We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous B&B with a view”
Review of Le Corti di Aloa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Corti di Aloa
Ranked #1 of 5 San Pantaleo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This place is really beautiful, the former home of the couple who runs the B&B (they now live just up the hill from here). They take great pride in their gardens and the appearance of this place, which is overflowing with beautiful pink and purple flowers of all types. The view from the upstairs terrace is stunning, where you'll sit as Ivana makes your breakfast. There are only a few rooms and no houses in the immediate vicinity so it is very quiet and relaxing here. However, you are close to everything in the Costa Smeralda. This is definitely the place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Le Corti di Aloa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

Our stay at Conti di Aloa was fantastic. Stanislau and Ivana were the greatest hosts someone can imagine. They helped us in every way: finding the best beaches, practicing Italian and serving delicious breakfast.

The "Conti di Aloa" is a perfect located hub to explore the "Costa Smeralda". Well know towns, like Porto Cervo, Porto Rotondo, Palau and the island of La Maddalena are in short driving distance.

Thanks a million for the great stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOKL4201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at Corti di Aloa for 6 nights and had a wonderful time. It was just us and a family friend staying there at the time so the place was very quiet. Ivana and Stanislao, the owners, live in their own house, on the other side of the property, therefore it felt like we were alone in our own house (in a good way). Every morning, Ivana would prepare a great breakfast and made it feel like a big sunday morning family brunch each time. We really appreciated that we all had breakfast together as they would join us and we would have lengthy conversations about every topic.
Ivana is like a mother and really gives a service worthy of a 5* star hotel and makes sure her guests don't lack anything.

Following a strict diet, they even went all the way to buy a special bread and milk to fit my requirements.

The house is very cute, well decorated and the garden is beautiful. More than the house or the location (very convenient!) it is Ivana & Stanislao's warmth that made our stay so special. Rarely do you come across people with such a big heart and such a perfect sense of welcoming. They made us feel more like family members than guests. They even invited us over for an aperitive at their house (with the most breath taking view ever!).

We will definitely stay there again if we are ever in the region. You will not be deceived, there is a reason why they get so many great reviews. We can't recommend it enough and can't thank them enough for everything.

A little con: the road is just behind so it can be a little bit noisy at night as you hear the cars drive by - but this is outside of the hosts control

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

To get here you do need to rent a car. It makes moving around from beach to beach much easier.

I stayed here 3 nights with my cousin and a friend and we all left very satisfied with the service and treatment from the owners as well as our experience overall.

The B&B is located near a small town, San Pantaleo, and about a 10 - 20 min drive to the beaches of the Costa Smeralda. It's on a very rustic location and picturesque.

The first impression was definitely a positive one. The B&B is run by an Italian couple who greeted us with a smile and made is feel comfortable. They do not speak English but luckily I spoke Italian and it helped as they are a very chatty couple. They helped recommending beaches to visit as well as routes to take to another city once we left the hostel.

Our favorite part of the day was breakfast time when Ivana where we had a full italian colazione on the terrace overlooking the rocky cliffs and mediterranean. Breakfast consisted of fresh pastries, bread and jelly, teas, juices and Italian coffee made to order. Our second favorite part of the day was coming back tired from a day at the beach and spending some time on the chairs where we could use Wi-Fi.

Our room did not have AC (possibly none of the rooms do, not sure?) so in the morning the heat from the sun shining through the window was a bit uncomfortable to sleep in. My friends and I are used to having AC so maybe for other people this wouldn't be such a problem.

Here, we felt like more than just guests. The couple went out of their way to chat with us and one afternoon invited us to their home (on the same property) for the italian aperitivo. We couldn't make it on time but we appreciated the gesture.

Overall I would like to highlight the treatment from the owners and the beauty of the property in itself. For us the only improvement is the AC as is would have made the sleeping experience perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene6891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

There is no more perfect b&b in Costa Smeralda than le corti di aloa: an unforgettable view, a super gnummy breakfast and a very nice couple of host will welcome you. If you are a couple looking for a paceful place to stay at 15 minutes from the movida of Porto Cervo and Porto Rotondo you have to go there!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yesjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michela_Pinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanaLeCortiDiAloa, Proprietario at Le Corti di Aloa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BGe67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanaLeCortiDiAloa, Proprietario at Le Corti di Aloa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pantaleo
4.5 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
541 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Arathena
Hotel Arathena
#1 of 5 in San Pantaleo
146 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel San Pantaleo
Hotel San Pantaleo
#5 of 5 in San Pantaleo
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Petra Segreta Luxury Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Papillo Hotels & Resorts Borgo Antico
4.1 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Terra e Smeralda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Corti di Aloa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Corti di Aloa

Address: Strada Provinciale 73, no165 | Olbia-Tempio, 07026 San Pantaleo, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > San Pantaleo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in San Pantaleo
Price Range: £66 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B "Le Corti di Aloa" is at 1.8 km from sea and 3km from the famous San Pantaleo town, in a picturesque location overlooking the Emerald Coast' sea and the beautiful mountains of San Pantaleo.The property has a garden area fenced, within which there are two residences typical of the place, close but not attached, one designed to Bed & Breakfast and the other at Holiday House.The residence "Le Corti di Aloa" B & B offers comfortable double / twin rooms, with private bathroom, heating, satellite TV and internet wi-fiand. Every room have private entrance directly from the garden level, to ensure autonomy and independence and allows you to come and go at all hours in total freedom, without any disturbance to other guests.On the terrace, partially covered, you can enjoy of the beautiful view of the Emerald Coast' sea and taste the rich included Italian breakfast, this is also a place where know people and spend time in conviviality.Inside the flowered garden, wide spaces covered and uncovered are available for all guests, furnished with lounges, umbrellas and chairs.The B&B offers internal parking and small pets are welcome without additional cost, only a small deposit.The direct management of the owner Ivana, is a guarantee of a warm welcome and efficient operation of all things.In the surrounding you can find gorgeous beaches and the most famous places for nightlife as Porto Rotondo, Porto Cervo, San Pantaleo, Pevero, Golfo Aranci, Olbia and so on to spend your holiday how you prefer.We are waiting you ! What are you waiting? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Le Corti di Aloa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Corti Di Aloa Sardinia/San Pantaleo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing