We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa, Great Location, Delightful Owner”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Stella

The sunny beach, the crystalline sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sunny beach, the crystalline sea
Stella Marina's beach The Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The sunny beach, the crystalline sea
Stella Marina's beach
The Beach
The terrace and garden
Typical fruits of Sardinian fall & Sardinian wine
Terrace, table for dinner
Dinning room
The second terrace
The Garden
Barbecue and Sardinian oven
The wonderful local beach, 150m far from the house
Relax... in the terrace..
A bright, air conditioned room
The double room
The elegant, accessorized kitchen
Peaceful, green garden
The terrace with table for breakfast and lunch
The elegant bathroom
Another bright, air conditioned room
Terrace
Lounge
Is molas Golf: 5 minutes far by car
Chia Beach, the most famous beach in Southern Sardinia
Sant'Efisio celebrations in Pula ,1 May
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Margherita di Pula, Pula, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
SteveHada...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Villa, Great Location, Delightful Owner”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We are a family of 5 (kids aged 7, 5 and 1) and stayed at Villa Stella during half-term break, 26th Oct - 2nd Nov. We had an amazing holiday, and would wholeheartedly recommend the villa to anyone.

First of all the owner (Susanna) is incredibly pleasant and accommodating. She responded to our initial query quickly and helped with many questions and requests prior to our visit. When we arrived she had prepared the house specifically for us, with food and treats for the kids, cot and changing area for the baby, table laid, freshly baked cake left for us. You couldn't ask for more. As a previous reviewer mentioned Susanna's English is basic but it's certainly better than my Italian and she makes excellent use of online translations for email communications.

The villa is lovely - fairly small inside (three compact bedrooms, two bathrooms, a small-ish kitchen and a living/dining room), but was absolutely fine for us. There is a half-flight of stairs between the living and bedroom areas.

The best parts of the villa are the outside space and location. The villa has outdoor entertaining and relaxing areas as if it were a 10-room not 3-room villa. The various terraces all have comfortable furniture for lounging or eating. Surrounding these are a huge garden - loads of room for the kids to run and play, with lots of toys and things to do.

Coming out of the villa you have a very short walk to a lovely beach - soft sand, clear water, gently shelving, and still amazing in October. We had 25-28C during the day, and the kids spent hours playing in the water. The beach was pretty much deserted at this time of year.

The villa is about a 40 minute drive from Cagliari airport, and a 10 minute drive into Pula which has a big Conad supermarket and lots of restaurants and shops. A local supermarket is much closer for smaller purchases.

Again we had an amazing holiday and would recommend Susanna and Villa Stella to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor space, villa location. owner helpfulness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules76En...
england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple amazing, everything you could possibly need”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I cannot recommend Susanna's wonderful villa highly enough.

It's location is perfect, in an exclusive gated village, right next door to the upmarket Forte village resort, which means you get an amazing white sand beach(deemed suitable for the worlds rich and famous), with crystal clear water - all to yourself (the resort beach is about 200m to the right and none of the guests ever seem to venture onto the better section of the beach which is only 200m from the villa) There is no need to be hassled by parasol or lounger hawkers, simply carry down the lightweight beach gear that Susanna provides. we are not 'resort' people, but i can confirm that you'd never know that it was there.

The Villa itself is all about the outside space - a huge garden area for the kids to run around in, complete with a range of kids playground toys (slides, play kitchens etc). There is a table tennis tables, games, everything to keep all ages of kids happy. High chairs, cots, crockery etc etc you don't need to bring a thing for the kids, its all provided. There are also outdoor showers for convenience after the beach

The real gem is that this place is also perfect for adults - so many options - 2 big dining tables (outside) and 1 inside (which we never used!). 2 outdoor lounges as well as loungers - so many options, I don't think we sat in the same place 2 nights running - it felt like you had a new villa each evening !!

Inside is small but perfectly formed (and given the Sardinian temperatures, you wont be spending any time inside), with Aircon and wi-fi when needed. Enough sleeping space and room for cots in the rooms as well as the beds. Kitchen was small but very well equipped with everything you would need.

The local area is great, a nice town within a few minutes drive, and a great supermarket round the corner. The local beaches are stunning, the water is crystal clear, but we didnt find any better than the one that's a 200m walk from the villa !!

Susanna (owner) is lovely, very limited spoken English, but converses perfectly well in correspondence online - she also enlists the help of her nephew (i think) - who speaks perfect English - on arrival to give you a guided tour of the place - the welcome was perfect and very relaxing given that we'd just completed a 4 hour drive with 2 kids under 3 !!

Finally, if you enjoy cooking then the huge outdoor pizza oven and stone BBQ is amazing. We didn't end up using the pizza oven but BBQing fresh swordfish over pine cones was fantastic.

Look no further for a family holiday location, squeeze as many people as you can inside and make use of the huge outdoor space and options - the photos do not do this place justice, and the location and beach are perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outdoor space
Liked least: we only booked for 4 nights, we wished we'd booked for longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of home.....everything we needed was there for us!
Liked least: Mosquitoes !!! But....there are everywhere in Sardania so just come prepared with Mosquito spray :-)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor seating and the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah W
2 reviews
“Great Family Villa”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The villa was smaller than we were expecting, but the gardens surrounding the villa fully compensated. My 2 year old son had a wonderful time running around and playing on the slides and other yard toys, and we all had fun outdoors relaxing or playing basketball and ping pong. The villa itself is very charming and Susanna (the owner) was very welcoming and helpful. She took the time to stock the kitchen with a selection of food and drinks (tea, coffee, bread, milk, juice, cookies, fruit) and even gave us a home cooked dinner to eat the night we arrived, complete with wine and beer!
The villa is less than a minute’s walk to the beach, but I would recommend hiring a car to get to restaurants and shops. Pula is not far away and is a beautiful town. Take note that almost everything closes down for siesta between 12-4.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge outdoor space
Liked least: The bedrooms are on the small side
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikolasSt...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect House for a family holiday”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed at VIlla Stella for a week at the end of October, still great weather and even the water was invitingly warm. Very quiet area and we were almost alone at the great beach which is only a 3 minutes walk away.
Very nice and helpful landlady who immediately came to help us sort out the dishwasher which we could not bring to life.
The house is very well equipped, not like a lot of other holiday houses we stayed at before.
The outside covered area is great to escape the heat and for kids to play with all the toys available in the yard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: a lot of moscitos
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden around the house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;