We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$1,160
View deal
Expedia.com
US$1,269
View deal
Priceline
US$1,060
View deal
Hotel WebsiteUS$1,292
Hotels.comUS$1,269
TravelocityUS$1,269
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
784
128
53
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
784
128
53
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family holiday breakfast and dinner evening entertainment pools garden sardinia forte pizzeria fv sofia italians
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We have been lucky enough to travel all over the world and stay in some truly beautiful hotels and resorts. Forte Village stands up with the best of those in every way and perhaps it is fair to say, in the case of the food and the service particularly , it exceeds many of those resorts hands down.

The food is simply out of this world and just so impressive in its presentation and flavour and so you know you truly are somewhere very special indeed. The staff are also completely professional but with a personable warmth that gives you the feeling of instant friendship without effort.

The beach is of particular note, as said I have seen many of the worlds beautiful beaches and to find this one only 2.5 hrs away from London was a real treat and a surprise. I know Europe has many beautiful beaches of course but none quite like they are in Sardinia and the Forte Village's beach in particular is just heaven. On some days you had to look twice to note where the sea met the sky, it is that clear and that beautiful.

We have a 3 year old daughter and the kids camp is just amazing. She wanted to rush there every morning and didn't even want to leave to come and play on the beach with daddy! My only gripe !, The kids club was too good! The girls there were amazing ( Marcia & Carla ) and our little one is generally a little shy but these girls won her over in no time. A big thank you to both of you as Honor keeps asking ''when can we go back to Italy and kids club!''

And so with so many fantastic attributes and with every box comfortably ticked we know for sure we will be heading back there as soon as we can. For a near on guaranteed perfect holiday and only 2.5 hrs away from London it is hard to know of a resort as perfect in Europe as the Forte Village is.

Tip : The Castello hotel ( one of many choices within in the resort ) is the one nearest the beach, the main buffet restaurant and beautiful heated beachside pool so definitely our choice for convenience and practicality.

Room tip: Hire a bike and cycle around the whole resort, then you will know where everything is and feel at home more quickly.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank finn07john
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2015

I spent some days here on business meeting which could not have been on better location! Beach and whole resort is phantastic!
My room was in main building with beautiful view to garden and sea. Room was very spacy, with cleanness I also have not had problem.
Food was delicious and with wide choice, still very healthy - lots of seafood and vegetables, salads included.
On negative side, I lost baggage on arrival and there was no any shop around hotel to buy neccessary things for first night. The only shop in hotel is extremely overpriced and with very limited choice (mainly clothing but on extreme prices). But staff was very helpful and they also supported with extra toiletries.
All-in-all it was great and would return any time.

Date of stay: April 2015
1  Thank Lázár V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We have just returned from our 5th visit in 5 years to the Forte Village - Hotel Costello. Your holiday begins at the airport when you are greeted by the forte Village drivers and the holiday gets better from there on in.
On arriving at the resort the barrier lifts and you are now in the resort where you are met and greeted by the General Manager, you and your luggage are then transported onto the buggies and transported to your accommadation.
You are now at the Costello where General Manager Marcello meets and greets you with a complmentary drink before you start your holiday.
The Hotel is 5 minutes away from the beautiful private beach, 3 minutes from the nearest swimming pool and the restaurants and food overall of a michellin standard throughout.
Enjoy your breakfast and dinner in the outdoor tree lined restaurant, no queueing or set tables totally relaxed, lunch overlooking the beach in the Pizzeria .
The whole family are catered for from the very young with entertainment for all and the staff are second to none.
We will be booking our 6th visit in September and will be back at the Forte Village on the 30th May and booking our son Henry again into the Chelsea Academy.

Haydn Hughes - Norfolk.

Room tip: The rear of the Hotel overlooks the sea, the frony of the Hotel the beautiful gardens
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Haydn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2015

I was invited out to this wonderful resort, to spend a few days looking around and what i found was a hotel and resort that is growing in service, structure, and facilities. The new management team are working hard along with all the staff to make the resort a leading place to stay. This does not come cheap but if you require that exclusive resort then this must be on your list. Its the high end of the market and you know this from the very start of your stay, from the welcome from the staff, all the way through you stay there just wish to help you in any way there can. Check out Dunes the head chef Andrea is brill and the staff have a great knowledge of the wines. There is a really full range of facilities for every age group, the setting is amazing and everything you need is in one place. highly recommend.

Room tip: there are all good from what i could see, suits on 4th floor brill
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We have just returned from a week's holiday and are already planning to come back again - the location is stunning and you can either fully relax on the beautiful beach and various swimming pools or if you choose to be more active there are many excellent sporting facilities on offer.
What really makes this place so special is the care and kind hospitality shown by the staff and they are most certainly the very best that you will ever meet.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdsvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews