We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
292
48
22
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
48
22
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forte village special thanks tennis camp tennis lessons beach or pool children's restaurant children's menus amazing spa perfect holiday scuba diving heated pool family holiday gordon ramsay restaurant great for kids the hotel manager comfortable beds last summer
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

From the seamless check in and warm welcome at this amazing resort, to the impeccable service delivered by exceptional staff, I can not praise this paradise resort enough!
The village comprising of hotels and individual villas and bungalows offers something for everyone. If you are looking to take your family away, look no further! The resort has a kiddies club hosted by U.K certified staff who entertain the children in a secure fun area. There are a range of activities for other guests, football and rugby, scuba diving, go karting, tennis courts, various swimming pools; some with water slides to name just a few. There is an amazing spa for adults too!
The resort at no time feels overcrowded and is set out in beautifully kept gardens. It hosts a range of restaurants from buffet style to fine dining...even Gordon Ramsey has a restaurant. The big attraction, in my opinion, is that they have celebrities that come to the resort, for example they may have a famous football player, or rugby player that participate and offer children to play in an academy and at the end, they receive a certificate. The evening entertainment is of a very high standard which terminates at midnight. If you still have the energy you can then go on to the disco.
The beautiful sandy beach with clear waters is literally by the complex. Sunbeds and towels are supplied f.o.c.
I can not praise this place enough and look forward to returning.
thank you to George who made us feel so welcome!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma_bailey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Le Dune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear emma_bailey05,
Greetings from the Team of the Forte Village and thank you for sharing your opininion with the comunity of Trip Advisor.
Your words rewards us for the care and attention we always provide to our Guests.
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort. At Forte Village we try to balance the natural beauty and tranquility of the location with an extensive range of facilities and the friendly service of our Team.
We really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Debora Concas, Hotel Dune Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Can’t really find a single fault here from Giuseppe at breakfast and having our table reserved every eating time castello is beautiful and luxury st its best and many thanks to Mauricio your hospitality is second to none thanks for a great experience

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Hotel Le Dune Manager at Forte Village Resort - Le Dune, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Gordon H,
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at Forte Village Resort.
Our daily effort is to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments. especially we are glad that you acknowledged our exclusive service.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Debora Concas, Hotel Le Dune Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

This was the best stay in La Dune hotel people write about a experience good food good staff but you cannot write down how wonderful this holiday was thinking about lovely Italian food I can almost taste it comfortable beds I feel sleepy service of staff especially Luca I feel like royalty we truly had the most amazing holiday thank you forte village

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Le Dune, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Rita,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
We would like to thank you for taking your time and share your opinion and experiences here at Forte Village - Hotel Le Dune.
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay at the Forte Village and that you enjoy its charm and exclusivity. It is a pleasure for us to hear from you that you really enjoyed your stay, because our main objective is to provide to our guests a memorable and relaxing retreat. We hope we can exceed your expectations even more on your next visit to the Forte Village.
Kind regards,
Debora Concas, Hotel Le Dune Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

My family and I had such a wonderful time at this resort. It was definitely the most expensive vacation we've ever had, however it was truly 5 stars. The quality of food, level of service, immense list of activities, transparent water, entertainment, etc. cannot be beat. The staff was really great and accommodating. The car service was professional. We were upgraded upon arrival and treated incredibly well. The kids club staff is really amazing: everyone. Sandra, Julia and one other girl (I'm kicking myself for not remembering her name) really went out of their way to make my son feel safe, included and loved. I was recovering from having kidney stones and the staff went out of their way to check the mineral residuo on the many water choices to ensure I had the purest one. They even ran to other restaurants on the resort to get the water I requested. My husband thoroughly enjoyed his daily tennis lessons with a tennis pro. It was incredible to watch my toddler son grow so much while at Forte. He made so many friends from all over the world, gained confidence at the water park, played in the clean sand and water, danced and held hands with other children before and after dinner. I enjoyed the delicious food, being pampered, the spa and seeing my family so incredibly happy.

The entire family was sad when it was time to leave. Next summer we intend to book for a longer time and make this an annual tradition.

Tips:
1. Being American, I can be a little demanding when it comes to breakfast, so at first I was disappointed with the breakfast buffet offerings. Later I learned that you can actually ask for eggs benedict, custom omelettes, pancakes, waffles, etc. The kitchen will make it for you fresh. Our experience improved dramatically.
2. Go to the spa. Even if you don't use their massage, pedi, etc services, it is totally worth your time to do the 6 pools they have available which are included in the daily entrance fee. Awesome experience. Very well done.
3. The best coffee (expresso, cappuccino) is at the pasticceria near the stores.
4. This resort and its team have the capability to fulfill almost any reasonable request. Just ask.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jilltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Le Dune, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear jilltx,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
We would like to thank you for taking your time and share your opinion and experiences here at Forte Village - Hotel Le Dune.
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay at the Forte Village and that you enjoy its charm and exclusivity. It is a pleasure for us to hear from you that you really enjoyed your stay, because our main objective is to provide to our guests a memorable and relaxing retreat.
We would like to thank you for sharing your tips with us and we have already reviewed you comments internally with our management team.
We hope we can exceed your expectations even more on your next visit to the Forte Village.
Kind regards,
Debora Concas, Hotel Le Dune Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We have just returned from our 3rd Holiday at this wonderful resort. The staff at Le Dune reception are really friendly and took care of all our needs and requests. We had a beautiful room with a lovely view. The restaurants we booked were amazing our favorite being the San Domenico where the food and service were excellent. We will be returning next year!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jjones116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Le Dune, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear jjones116,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort. We are so glad that you mostly appreciated our friendly Team, your accomodation in our Hotel Le Dune and our San Domenico restaurant. We try to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back next year to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Debora Concas, Hotel Le Dune Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews