We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mare Pineta(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$770
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$1,075
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Is Morus Relais(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flamingo(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$174
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village - Hotel Il Castello(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$1,106
US$1,066
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Le Palme(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$869
US$841
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$1,013
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Le Dune(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$2,399
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco(Santa Margherita di Pula)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
513
274
64
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
274
64
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpalm treessalt waterpetrol stationmain buildingset menudirt trackour honeymoonbeautiful hotelhalf boardminute drivelarge poolbeautiful groundsfamily suitean alternativesea watershuttle bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have recently returned from Costa Dei Fiori which we chose as our honeymoon destination, travelling with our 7 year old daughter. The location upon arrival is disappointing, being down a long, sandy dirt track however the hotel itself is attractive, with pretty grounds and an amazing view from the infinity pool. We chose not to hire a car and for this reason we were quite isolated as the nearest town Pula is some 4km away. Pula is lovely, some really nice shops, bars and eateries.

Although the hotel does offer a shuttle service to Pula this is at a cost for those who don't book directly through their website and a round trip for the 3 of us cost 24 Euros, which is not cheap! However the shuttle service to Chia beach is better value for money at the same price but approx a 30 min drive from the hotel. Well worth a visit but EXCEPTIONALLY busy during August.

The hotel we felt was very much geared towards Italian visitors with a very set time for dinner being 7.45-9.15. The food itself was lovely being a set menu with a great deal of variety and flavoursome, however there was a limited choice for our daughter with only chicken and chips or pasta with tomato sauce as an alternative. Drinks are quite expensive at 5 Euro for a bottle of beer, spirits more so. Wine is around 20-25 Euros a bottle (good selection). Staff are very good, some more friendly than others and all seem happy to assist where they can. We had evening entertainment one evening (3 singers) which was really nice since for the other nights there was nothing however I would suggest that this is what this hotel sets out to be, a quiet retreat. I would suggest more suitable for couples rather than for families since there are very few activities for kids (although low key kids club a couple of evenings).

The room was comfortable and clean, slept exceptionally well and the air con was perfect, maid service was outstanding with clean towels every day.

We had a bottle of fizz and some strawberries left in our room as it was our honeymoon, a nice little touch.

Overall we would rate this hotel very good-thank you

Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Proprietario at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for the kind comments about our hotel and its "pretty grounds".
Even though hiring a car is recommended for visiting the beauties of all south island,
I'd like to specify better saying that the shuttle service gives the opportunity to reach Pula with only 4 euros per person one way (24 euros could be the price for 3 persons, round trip) and that with the same rate you can reach Chia: 4 euros instead of 25 euros and it can be booked also by only one person as we pay all the difference. During this season, for those guest who book directly through our website, going to Chia beach is free of charge..!
About the wine, this year we are offering not only basic wine starting from 13 euros per bottle, but also the best quality wine and champagne at the price of wine shops like for example Terre Brune red wine sold in other hotels at 80-90 euros is proposed at only 43 euros.
Sorry if we haven't comunicated these important things in the clearest way.
Thank you again and
Arrivederci.
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

A nice hotel situated 45 minutes by car from Cagliari airport. Chosen from many in the area due to the outstanding reviews on this site. In reality there was no real ‘wow’ factor and we thought it more of a (European) three star establishment.

Notwithstanding the above we had a very enjoyable stay. There was a mix of guests and nationalities with families, couples, young and old. Everybody was made to feel welcome.

Checking in was quick and easy and we were shown to our room by a member of the reception team who told us all we needed to know about the room, meals etc.

We stayed in a suite situated in the main building above the restaurant, most hotels would class this a junior suite. The bed was large and comfortable and there were all the items you would expect to have in a suite, toiletries, bath robes, sitting area and even a Jacuzzi. The view over the hotel gardens from the large private balcony was lovely and there was no excessive noise from the restaurant and main pool area. Everything was clean and a small issue with the shower becoming a paddling pool was rectified quickly and efficiently.

Both swimming pools are salt water but that did not matter to us. There were plenty of sun loungers and neither pool was crowded. The infinity pool was especially nice, surrounded by an artificial sandy beach with rush umbrellas. Only one gripe, the €4 charged for a pool towel and every time you change it.

The gardens are well maintained and nice to stroll through on the way to the infinity pool. A quiet area could always be found if you wanted to be away from the other guests. However, one time we strolled back the long way behind some of the accommodation blocks and there is room for improvement there. The walls could have done with a good power wash and the area tidying up.

We stayed on a half board basis. The breakfast was the standard continental fayre with bacon and scrambled egg available if you wanted it. Everything was fresh and there was plenty of it. Coffee from an automatic machine was a disappointment though. The evening meal was excellent. A fixed menu with two starter courses comprising of four small portions of local dishes followed by either a fish or meat course and finished off with a dessert. The service from the restaurant staff was outstanding. There is a nice little bar that is open most of the day with a good selection of wines, spirits and soft drinks available.

As other reviewers have said a car is essential if you want to get out and about. There is plenty of parking under trees that keeps a sun off your car!

Room Tip: Don't waste money on a suite as they are not good value for the money, get a mid range room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bournemouth_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Proprietario at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for the nice words about the hotel, the quiteness, the garden and the infinity pool.
I have to thank you also because, after having a quick look to all your reviews, I notice that you are very strict in judgments and votes..!
Arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A pretty hotel which was quiet, spotless and well managed. The rooms are a good size and the hotel staff are very accommodating. There are a few hidden extras here and there which we hadn't expected! The pools are large and never crowded and the service at all meals was excellent. We didn't know that the restaurant menu was already decided but if there wasn't anything on the menu we liked, the staff were happy to make other suggestions. The beds are rather narrow but we slept very well. The rooms were very well cleaned and the grounds well maintained. A very relaxing break indeed!

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room overlooking the pool area as the hotel is rather off the beaten track and the hotel grounds are pretty.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 699LizzieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Proprietario at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for telling about your "beautiful, relaxing break".
About the kitchen, we inform you that we'd also like to agree togheter, during the stay, personalized menu of course also with other local products and dishes.
Arrivederci.
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

By under-promising and over-delivering, Hotel Costa Dei Fiori got just about everything perfectly right for us and earns a top recommendation as wonderful, classy, relaxing establishment run by honest and helpful people. It is not surprising that during our stay all types of people seemed to be happily at home here and in harmony with each other: young couples, families with small children, families with teenagers, retirees, Italians and foreigners alike.

The food at this hotel, particularly the daily, fixed menu is excellent and includes traditional Sardinian dishes and both local fresh fish and non-fish options. Since it was not always clear to spot other restaurants in the area or to discern whether or not they were good, I would recommend just dining here. They have a lovely outdoor seating area around the pool.

The hotel does not really say much about their beach and beach access, but we found the beach just below the infinity pool area to be just fine for a quick dip or swim before dinner. I am an open water swimmer and had no problems at all putting a mile in each day from the hotel’s beach. The infinity pool is also quite nice and the atmosphere there is relaxed. It was never crowded and there were plenty of lounge chairs for everyone. When we asked the hotel why they did not advertise their beach access more, they explained that with the stunning Chia beaches just down the road, they did not want to over-promise and then have disappointed guests. I really appreciate this approach, it extends to everything this hotel does, and it is a primary reason I am given the hotel such a positive review.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank globalyoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Proprietario at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you by heart for saying that our great family is offering an honest proposal, very important for us and for our culture.
I hope to meet you other times in order to learn from you, deep person, also drinking togheter a glass of a good local wine.
Arrivederci.
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Family vacation at this hotel was super nice.
Nice rooms and super friendly and helpfull staff.
Great breakfast buffet and 4 course Sardinian food for dinner.
Pool areas nice and tidy. (boys would have loved to be able to play ball in the pool)
Beach next to hotel is ok, but the beaches at Chia some 15k away were really nice.

Transfer to from Airport was about 45 min in rented car. As there was no exact address to the hotel a GPS coordinate would be good (turn left at Sign on SS195 at about the 33km stone!) Found nearby road in GPS and had then no problems finding the hotel in daylight

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R0adrunner222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Proprietario at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for the very kind comments about our "casa" and about the kindness of our great familiy.
We remind that we can also agree other typical local dishes during your stay.
Arrivederci.
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews