We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but terrible WiFi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Flamingo
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, but terrible WiFi”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I went to Hotel Flamingo for a conference. The food is perfect, the staff friendly and helpful. The main problem was the terrible WiFi connection. The conference offered us the connection, but if I had to buy it, it would have cost a lot, 15 euros per day according to the receipt containing the code. I think that 15 euros for a slow and unstable connection is too much. I would gladly pay 5 euros more per night for unlimited WIFI. The WIFI is available only in the hall and not in the room, which is unfortunate and make working difficult.
Secondly I think that the bar service was a little expensive, but given the place that can pass. If you do not have to stay in contact with the rest of the world while spending your vacation there it is a 5/5 place, but try other places if you need to do some work while in vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salmi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    300
    148
    107
    88
See reviews for
313
295
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

A lot of noise from neighbouring rooms
Very good staff
Breakfast quite poor and should be covered to avoid the masses of flies
A great disadvantage: no internet in the room and very poor signal in the public spaces. This was not good if you travel on business (but maybe very good if you are on holiday)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stelios123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

rooms with sea views , beach quiet not much to see when snorkeling. Pool area lovely, always a sun lounger. Food varied and tasty. This was a girlie holiday sept09 so late review due to not being on trip advisor before. Alcohol quite expensive as we were on full board. The entertainment team were fun and looked after us both very well.

Room Tip: Take a room on a higher floor on the curve of the hotel to get a good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have recently returned from my third visit to the Hotel Flamingo, I went with my husband and two friends. We all had an absolutely wonderful stay, again! The hotel and rooms are kept spotlessly clean, the food is delicious and the staff are unfailingly polite, helpful and friendly. We were very lucky to be upgraded to I Nidi rooms, taking lunch at the Wild Duck Restaurant, which I can highly recommend. We will be returning again next year, and are already looking forward to yet another fabulous holiday!

Room Tip: If you can afford it book an I Nidi room, they are larger and more modern compared to the standard r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 247NannyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed in a Superior Sea View room which wasn't 'superior' but the sheets were always fresh and clean everyday. The squished mosquito carcass' on the walls was a slight worry on arrival and we definitely were a human buffet for them at night so please stock up on repellent before you visit! We took our 11 month old baby with us and the cot was like something you'd find in a prison we had to line the cot with towels so our baby wouldn't hit her head on the metal bars.

There were 2 restaurants in the hotel and its pretty confusing which you are meant to eat in for your meal times and the staff don't seem to know the answers half the time either! But you soon get into the swing of things. Breakfast is buffet style cereals, ham and cheeses, pastries and plenty of bread and yogurts so enough choice it just gets very busy so suggest you go early! Lunch was always nice again buffet style loads of pasta 'when in Italy ... ' Dinner is a sit down meal, the starters are huge - main was decent size and pudding is a buffet style again and if you want a look in you need to get your pudding before you order your starter !

We had complimentary spa access but on trying to gain access the doors were chained shut so we asked at reception and she told us the spa was open from 3:30 - this was the case with our entire stay so not much point having the access.

Best staff at the resort were the bar staff who were so friendly especially Matteo, Mario and Valentina who were a real credit to the hotel. Children's entertainers seemed like they couldn't be bothered as it was their last week there.

If you stay here you really will need a hire car as there is not a lot around the hotel at all. The main place to go seems to be Pula which is a €15 taxi fare away or you can get the bus for €1 each.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. The rooms very clean, fresh sheets/towels every other day, shampoo supplied poor quality - think washing up liquid!. The wild duck restaurant (under constant mosquito attack) okay but definitely not 4 star food, more like 2-3 star. Breakfast ham, cheese, dreadful cereal, 4 minute or a 8 minute boiled egg both HARD boiled. Plenty of fresh bread, fruit selection disappointing, plenty of fresh yogurt. Lunch okay, plenty of pasta, not much else - but if you like that sort of thing, after all it is Italy! Evening dinner very below par, do not order any meat meals you will not be able to chew it!
Area is okay if you just want to chill, children's activities were limited- crazy golf badly in need of a refurbish.
The water was to be purchased at 3 euros per litre, added expense, tea/coffee 3 euros each so take a travel kettle! no drink provided
The spa was really bad- water cold, don't bother!
Basically minimum effort hotel for maximum profits. Don't say you haven't been warned

Room Tip: If you want quietness from the evening music then have a Nidi room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

After staying at the Hotel Flamingo with my wife at the same time last year when we had an enjoyable, relaxing break we decided to rebook for the same week and go with our daughter, son in law and our 16 month old grandson. Despite upgrading to a superior sea view room we were disappointed with our stay compared to last year. On the up side both the main pool and toddlers pools were both well maintained and clean and the view from our balcony was lovely. The main hotel areas were clean and the rooms were cleaned and fresh linen replaced daily. The staff were friendly and obliging. On the downside however the bathrooms were in dire need of refurbishment, the site behind the kitchens was a mess. The back stairs to our rooms were dirty and needed a good clean. The "river" that had to be crossed to get to the Wild Duck Restaurant was stagnant, with the odd scaffold board thrown in, it was a breeding ground for Mosquitos. The drinks were a total rip off, even drinking water had to be paid for!! I would advise a trip on the local bus to Pula ( 1 euro each way ) to stock up on soft drinks at a sensible price. Mosquitos are a real problem and despite the hotel spraying one morning we were all badly bitten. The food was very mediocre and this year there was no chopped fresh fruit available at breakfast.
It is a real shame that standards have slipped in a year but I feel that by improving the site, upgrading menus and charging sensible prices for drinks, this hotel could be a really great holiday venue as it is a beautiful location.. GET TO IT MANAGEMENT!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Margherita di Pula
0.9 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mare Pineta
Hotel Mare Pineta
#13 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
167 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baia di Nora
Baia di Nora
#6 of 26 in Pula
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Castello
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Cas...
#1 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
485 reviews
2.6 mi away
Is Morus Relais
Is Morus Relais
#11 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
203 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lantana Resort, Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamingo

Property: Hotel Flamingo
Address: 800 (Localita S. Margherita) Strada Statale 195 33, 09010 Santa Margherita di Pula, Pula, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Pula > Santa Margherita di Pula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Flamingo 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 35 km distance from port and airport of Sardinia's capital Cagliari, situated in a beautiful landscape, Hotel Flamingo is overlooking it's own beach of soft white sand and the crystal clear turquoise sea. The hotel is situated in an area rich of artistic and cultural sites which can be explored by car. In the year 2004 new opening of 64 rooms, including 20 suites and a Wellness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel
Hotel Flamingo Sardinia/Santa Margherita Di Pula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing