We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chelsea Academy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Forte Village Resort - Le Palme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Forte Village Resort - Le Palme
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Chelsea Academy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Last summer we booked for the first time our vacation at the Forte Village. We were given a bungalow at the Hotel Palme which needed to be renovated, but was very comfortable both for privacy and location. We are family of Chelsea supporters and it’s no secret that the official Chelsea Academy played an important role on our decision to come here. The coaches were fantastic and our two boys had the time of their lives! The rest of the resort is simply amazing with so much going on all the time. I was really surprised by the nature which surrounds this beautiful place. We have already booked our vacation for this summer!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    35
    14
    15
    7
See reviews for
89
24
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Standish, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Fortevillage in July 2013. I read alot of the reviews on this property and had a few concerns. However, I knew some folks that had been to this property, some with great reviews and some with mixed reaction (s). All parties agree that the water is gorgeous and just cannot be beat! My husband and I travel extensively and we LOVED the place. We went into it knowing that it had mixed reviews so we wouldn't be disapionted. We weren't! The resort itself is very large landwise so you feel like you get alot of privacy . We change the Restaurant every Day and the food was incredible. The Thalasso its gorgeous and staff treat you like a Queen. Also, it may make a difference what room you are in as the the rooms we were in were upgraded, all new, absolutely beautiful and full of modern amenities. Granted, the trip was pricey, but you get what you pay for! We liked it so much we are going back next july?

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I've been going to Fortevillage since I was born and my family would travel there even before that. Words can't explain how much I love it there and how perfect a holiday I have each and every time. We will continue to come back to this Resort for as long as we are able to and one day hope to even get married there. It's 5 star, luxurious, truly relaxing and you're wait

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adams M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Last summer I was looking for a place on the beach, which could offer different activities for my family and I. I came across Forte village when I read on the internet that they had a rugby academy with champions like will greenwood and Austin Healy. As my son and I are huge rugby fans I thought this could be ideal. We were given a room in the Palme, which was nice and spacious even though it had been a while since its last renovation. I really loved our room because it had a big garden and plants surrounded us. The rugby academy was fantastic and the two legends had a great attitude towards the kids. Both my son and I made several friends and our week really flew by. All in all a fantastic resort with everything you can possibly imagine inside.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andreaseverino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Absolutely loved the place, the food, drink, service, spa, beech; overall experience – simply amazing. The resort was peaceful at the time in which we had travelled which made it exceptionally romantic. In addition - this was the first time in Sardinia and would certainly return and stay here at the Forte Village. Perfect :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shai_joyram01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The first time I considered booking my vacation at the forte village was when my cousin and her husband came back from there on their honey moon. They were raving about the place, so I decided to look into it as soon as I was planning last year’s summer vacation. I immediately had a good vibe as Nicola from the reservations was extremely thorough and detailed in responding to our queries. We arrived in the end of august and we were a bit disappointed as not all of the restaurants were open as we wished. To be fair Nicola had advised us. We had a cute bungalow near the SPA, which was outstanding. The service there was exceptional and Gabriela was extremely courteous and attentive to our needs. We initially booked a romantic massage for the both of us ad it was great but a pit pricy! We were truly amazed when we did the thalasso therapy, 6 open air pools which were extremely relaxing and unique. The first one was with sea oil and it was sensational. We went every day since discovering them. I wish I could be there now just for that. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R0bert33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed at the Le Palme resort in July 2013. Was a first for us, and we cant wait to be back. The kids, aged 6 and 8 loved it. Lots of activities to keep them busy and give us a break. The staff were all very helpful and attentive. The room was nice, and facilities were outstanding. A great break for all of us. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Margherita di Pula
0.1 mi away
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Castello
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Cas...
#1 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.0 mi away
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bou...
#4 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.0 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Flamingo
Hotel Flamingo
#9 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
6.0 mi away
Baia di Nora
Baia di Nora
#5 of 26 in Pula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forte Village Resort - Le Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forte Village Resort - Le Palme

Property: Forte Village Resort - Le Palme
Address: Loc. Forte VIllage, SS 195, Santa Margherita di Pula, Pula, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Pula > Santa Margherita di Pula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Forte Village Resort - Le Palme 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Ebookers so you can book your Forte Village Resort - Le Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Village Resort - Le Palme Sardinia/Santa Margherita Di Pula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing