We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better recommendation than to return for the fourth time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No better recommendation than to return for the fourth time.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This was our fourth year at the Forte Village and third consecutive year staying at Villa del Parco. We love the resort and this hotel in particular. Once again we were given the same room and the staff were all there to welcome us on arrival. There is no better way to start a holiday than to receive a warm personal greeting from staff who genuinely remember you.

The accommodation at Villa del Parco is spacious and well-equipped, whilst retaining a traditional "feel". Each day starts with a wonderful breakfast in the small outdoor restaurant reserved for Villa del Parco guests. Our children are quickly off to whatever sport they have signed up for but the resort is so secure we are happy for them to go by themselves our with their friends. These are two aspects of the resort we really love - there are no cars so safety isn't an issue and so many people we met the first time we came return each year. The number of returning guests is one of the biggest recommendations the hotel / resort can have.

In the evening the choice of food is as wide as any resort can offer. The main buffet restaurant is great (and our children love the freedom), but our favourite is the Belvedere restaurant on the roof at Villa del Parco. The food is special as is the location, which is level with the tree tops.

If you enjoy sports and good food, we have not found a better resort. The sports facilities are second to none and the Dads football before dinner is a great way to meet people and build up an appetite before dinner. Thee have been some modernisations over the last year, which are in keeping with the style but were probably needed as some areas of the resort had started to look a little tired. I was also shown the design / decor of the new rooms that are being upgraded. These are much more modern that the current design and the bathrooms, in particular, are far more up to date.

The Forte Village really suits us as a family. We have sporty children so they love the range of sports and facilities on offer. They also immediately have friends to play with as so many of the children get involved with the sports. We also enjoy good food and, again, the resort really caters for this with the range of eating options. The accommodation is not the most modern / luxurious but it is stylish and comfortable and Certain little touches make the hotel what it is. The upgrading of the rooms in some areas of the resort will really improve it as well.

Just like last year, we will be back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cogsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luana M, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Cogsi,

We are delighted to discover this year as well you had such a good experience during your stay at our resort and that you were able to appreciate what makes the Forte Village so special. We would like to thank you for the accurate description about our resort. Everything, inside the Forte Village is thought to offer our guests a unforgettable and memorable experience. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,

Luana Mazzega
Villa del Parco & Spa Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    10
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
50
23
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A very enjoyable few days away with my wife. Food was yum, and beach was excellent. Although a large village complex we did not feel it was crowded. The staff are very helpful and friendly. A treat and an even better place for families. Strange that at a Leading Hotel of the world you have to pay an entry fee into the gym!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rupert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luana M, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Rupert M,

we thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We will be very happy to see you soon and have the chance to offer you another enjoyable experience at Villa del Parco Hotel.
Best regards,

Luana Mazzega
Villa del Parco & Spa Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madliena, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just spent 8 blissful days with the family at Villa Del Parco, Forte Resort, Sardegna. What can I say! Blissful relaxation. We stayed in two bungalows in Villa del Parco at the resort. The staff at Villa del Parco are absolutely first class. Very friendly, extremely professional and always very helpful. The bungalows themselves are very comfortable, with walk in wardrobes, superb and very spacious bathrooms, each with a large bath and shower, very clean, large comfy beds and lovely and large front patios with loungers and all. I very highly recommend it. We will return!

Room Tip: I would choose the bungalows at Villa Del Parco. They are simply divine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidGriscti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luana M, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear DavidGriscti,
I would like to thank you for these words of praise and for your generous support.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed a nice moment with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon.
Best regards.
Luana Mazzega
Villa del Parco & Spa Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 days days at Villa del Parco and the whole experience has been absolutely perfect. I don't think you can get any better customer service anywhere else. Attention to every detail from the staff is the reason why I would be sure that my holiday will be perfect in case I decide to come back to this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank boris1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luana M, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear boris1983,
we are very glad to read these special words about our resort. Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor your positive experience at the Forte Village. The whole staff will be happy to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Luana Mazzega
Villa del Parco & Spa Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Everything about this resort was unbelievable. The setting is luxurious and the beach was beautiful. The food is absolutely top-notch in every single restaurant I went to.

However the best thing about the village is the staff. Every single member of staff was so helpful and courteous and friendly enough to talk to. The resort mixed the heat and sun of southern Sardinia with the traditional food, friendliness and excellent Italian hospitality.

The only negative is the lack of a shop to buy food and drink - but everything else was superb. Our accommodation, Le Dune, was brilliant as was Le Dune restaurant overlooking the sea!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed in Forte Village from 18th June 2014 for 1 week with 2 family members and a friend, we stayed in Villa del Parco with adjoining bungalows . It was absolutely stunning and could not fault anything, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. We was looked after by Luana Mazzega who was fantastic for our every needs .
It was the best holiday I have ever experienced and there was so much to do ,amazing spa, entertainment and glorious beaches and the food was outstanding .
I highly recommend everyone to get booking !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luana M, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Lisa M,
we would really like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Forte Village. We are glad to read that all ours facilities and our staff are excellent for ours guests. We are all looking forward to welcoming you soon for another fantastic holiday.
Best regards,
Luana Mazzega
Villa del Parco & Spa Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balzan, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I've been to the Villa del Parco within Forte Village twice: once in quiet April and once in busy June. The place is a little Eden in one of the most beautiful places of sardegna, catering for all those that want to mix activity and relaxation.

I used the amazing thermal baths with the Dead Sea Salts that put me to sleep while I floated in about 5 minutes flat! The feeling on your skin afterwards is great!

The suite I had in a quiet alley off the main 'street' of the village was lovely, roomy and with a spacious bathroom. The outside patio was perfect to enjoy the little treats they bring you for tea time before dinner. Wifi and international TV also make it easy to keep up to date with the world while you're away from it all.

I did plenty of cycling I the area (my reason for going) and the countryside and tiny villages are a treat, in between some tough climbs and exceptional views. You can tour or cycle competively, whichever you prefer, returning to base at Forte to then relax on their white sandy private beach.

My evenings were spent sipping vermentino at their beach bar with "Buddha bar" style music in the background. I don't have the time to try the Watersports, but must next time.

The food is also excellent. I enjoyed the huge buffet dinner as well as the more cosy Dune restaurant. Service, as always for me (more importantly than the venue), is what makes the place deserve a 5 star recommendation. The staff at the villa del Parco in particular, were both professional and warm.

If you are looking for activity, sport or spa, then this is one of the most luxurious and gorgeous places to experience it. The only (mildly) unfortunate thing is that for some culture you need to get to Cagliari City centre by taxi. But then again, who'd really want to leave this place unless under duress :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank NathanFarrugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Margherita di Pula
0.3 mi away
Hotel Il Castello
Hotel Il Castello
#1 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forte Village Resort - Le Palme
Forte Village Resort - Le Palme
#7 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
239 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bou...
#5 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
267 reviews
34.0 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#5 of 33 in Villasimius
1,407 reviews
4.1 mi away
Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco

Property: Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco
Address: Strada Statale 195 Km 39.600, 09010 Santa Margherita di Pula, Pula, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Pula > Santa Margherita di Pula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Village Resort - Villa Del Parco Sardinia/Santa Margherita Di Pula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing