We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful garden peace and quiet...most of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
our beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our beach
garden garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
our beach
garden
garden
patio relax
garden
garden
garden
garden
patio to eat
garden
barbecue
barbecue
living room
kitchen
bathroom
1° double room
1° double room
2° double room
single bed
beach
Chia 5 km
Chia 5 km
Chia 5 km
Chia 5 km
Tuerredda 10 km
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Santa Margherita di Pula, Pula, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Homeaway2...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful garden peace and quiet...most of the time...”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The garden was very beautifully designed and cared for and a lovely peaceful oasis. We spent most of our time at the villa on the verandah or in the garden
The villa is comfortable and well cared for and has all comforts provided for and some lovely works of art and crafts making it more personal and boutique .

Roberto was very helpful and efficient and everything was set up and explained so we didn't need to ask lots and of questions . We were met at the bus stop nearby and driven to the house . Roberto even presented with a very enjoyable and thoughtful gift of local red wine and Sardinian crispy bread .

The bikes were very handy but after one ride along the main road to supermarket , 1 km away , I kept to the quiet local road Down to the beach (because the main road is narrow and busy) . We didn't have a car , Roberto does suggest you do , the reason being that the nearest shop ( it is well stocked and helpful staff) is 1 kilometre away along the beach , there is no footpath on the road, and the local buses run every hour or so. We did discover a coastal path to Chia which took approximately 1hour & 45 mins to walk and was very quiet .

So the quiet " most of the time" is because at night 9:00 pm - 11:00pm the nearby resort plays loud music and has someone yelling into the microphone which ruins a lovely late dinner on the verandah . Also local neighbour had noisy builders sawing tiles going on for three days . But Sadly noise is everywhere these days and the rest of the time is quiet and peaceful with thoughtful neighbours .

There is a very narrow spiral staircase , fine for us but may not be for some .

The water at the beach is beautiful clear and clean and stunning blue a great temperature and a small friendly local beach bar is a great spot to sit in the shade and enjoy an evening drink or snack .
We needed time out after a lot of stress and definitely did a lot of relaxing and recovering in this beautiful villa .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for your compliment, I hope that the coming years will be even more comfortable. At the next opportunity and with affection from Roberto and Giuliana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amazing location, close to everything you need , and more importantly the house is just as you would want , a home away from home, exactly as it looks in the pictures. Roberto and giuliana were brilliant, only a phone call away for anything you need, can't recommend enough, we will defiantly be returning here in the years to come.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for everything, I think it is one of the most beautiful compliments
It is a great satisfaction to make you happy.
See you soon
Roberto & Giuliana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy B
1 review
“Beautiful Sardinia Villa”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Roberto was very friendly and showed us around the house and recommended some places for us to visit. The house was lovely and had everything we needed and had a good BBQ outside and a beautiful garden.
I would highly recommended this place if your after a quiet relaxing house close to the beach. We had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
It will always be a pleasure to host you and offer you an always different, pleasing and relaxing holiday. Always at your disposal and thanks for the feedback. Roberto and Giuliana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damjanco
zurich
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice villa with beautiful garden”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a good stay. The house has everything you need for a summer vacation.
The garden is big and beautiful and well taken care of, the porch is great and also with a nice speaker setup :)
The owner Antonio is very helpful and always responding quickly.
The beach is close and it's great, very clean and crystal clear water. Also other nice beaches nearby in Chia, Teulada...
Markets and shops are also nearby.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
"Thank you very much Roberto"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a very nice time at the house. It is close to the beach and is very comfortable. The owners are very welcoming, friendly and were always happy to help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you very much
Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
80elena19...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“A green oasis near beautiful beaches”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were on a one-week holiday with our 6-year old daughter. The house and the garden around it were perfect for our holiday, and the owners could not be kinder. They assisted us in all questions, before and during our stay. There are small shops (5 minutes away by car) with wonderful meat and fish. On the way back from the (carabean-like) beaches of Chia, there are stands where to get fresh vegetable and fruit. Picking up fresh produce on the way back from the beach and cooking everything on the outside barbecue was a treat. We would copy the design of the outside barbecue (sink on the side, aromatic herbs in front) if we ever have a chance of having one... You need a car. There is a very nice beach 5-minute walk from the house, but it would be a pity not to see the beaches of Chia - they are 15-20 minutes away by car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden, the outside barbecue, the vicinity to beautiful beaches, the friendly and helpful owners
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Grazie... grazie tante.. un abbraccio a tutti voi e un bacio alla piccola.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
"Thank you very much Roberto"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing