We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mare Pineta(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Costa dei Fiori(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$370/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Flamingo(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
B&B Soleesale e Appartamenti per Vacanze(Santa Margherita di Pula)(Great Value!)
US$94
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Le Dune(Santa Margherita di Pula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta(Santa Margherita di Pula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Le Palme(Santa Margherita di Pula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo(Santa Margherita di Pula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
217
44
34
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
44
34
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubforte villageactive familiesfabulous nighttake your breath awayplay footballdeluxe bungalowfacilities are greatan amazing hotelfond memorieslarge bathroomparadise on earthevening buffetsports facilitieshalf boardchelsea football clubchildren's restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I visited Sardinia and Forte Village resort second time,
this year we choose Bouganville hotel, beach villa - it was very nice, clean and big

so much different activityes this summer - we haven~t got rather time to vizit all of them!

Chelsea football club players were with us and we can play football every day
or play chess with Anatoliy Karpov!

restaurant of course so much nice, every dinner vine for present

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elena-Barbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Elena-Barbie,
Thank you for choosing Forte Village once again for your holiday.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your last stay so much with us and that you could appreciate your accommodation in one of our Bungalows in Hotel Bouganville and all the activities and facilities.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Gianni Calledda, Hotel Bouganville & Palme Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed for one week at this hotel and everything was truly perfect. The staff, the hotel grounds, the beach and the pool. We stayed last year in the hotel already and we could not wait to come back. Especially if you are into sports this is heaven on hearth and I could not recommend it more!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancescoErriu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear FrancescoErriu,
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we would like to thank you for having chosen the Forte Village once again.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Gianni Calledda, Hotel Bouganville & Palme Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I would seriously thing twice before going to the Forte Village in Sardinia. The description is very deceptive. If you are going for a relaxing holiday forget it. The accommodation was very poor, no privacy and food very average. For what you have to pay it is very overpriced. The worst holiday we have ever had!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank paulmK8255NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Mr. Magee,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
I do regret to learn that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and I am sorry that we did not perceive that while you were still in house.
Our management is always appreciated because of the reactive and proactive attitude. We would have tried to readdress your stay and let you have an unforgettable holiday.
I would like to assure you that we took on board all the points you have raised and we have already reviewed your comments internally with our management team.
I would be grateful if you would give me the chance to discuss to you all the points you raised.
Please provide me a contact number and time where I may call at your convenience;
or Please feel free to contact me directly to the contacts you can find below.
With best regards
Yours sincerely
Matteo Piredda, Rooms Division Manager
matteo.piredda@fortevillage.com
+39 0709218216

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from another enjoyable two week stay at Forte.

Great for families and our kids have thoroughly enjoyed the freedom that Forte allows and the wonderful sports available.

Superb cleaning of rooms, really very good.

Sunbeds were a little tricky by Oasis pool as usual but Angelo worked hard to sort this and did well.

The beach is shrinking and was overcrowded as a result so we barely used it but the pools were great.

Few negatives:

This is the first time we have noticed some loud 'boozy brits' in the pool and I really hope this isn't going to become regular as it will make us look elsewhere if so because this holiday in August for families.

Some staff are quite rude (most are great).

Information on restaurant bookings, activities is not readily available you always have to ask and chase.

It would be great if breakfast was available until 10.30 as it is always so busy. Half an hour more would lessen the busy time.

This resort is getting more and more expensive but the service is not getting better to justify it. There are areas that require decoration to justify the huge increases in cost.

All in all a good stay. We will return as the pros outway the negative. We also love seeing returning friends. Maybe just a week next year though.



Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kazaew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Kazaew,
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort. We try to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments.
At Forte Village we try to balance the natural beauty and tranquillity of the location with an extensive range of facilities and the friendly service of our team.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Gianni Calledda, Hotel Bouganville & Palme Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Forte Village was an excellent holiday for the family. Great for active kids, and even kept my kids busy and away from electronics!
Food was good, though have had similar in other 4*/5* hotels.
Clean everywhere, staff were all fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Croash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Croash R,
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort and that you mostly appreciated our activities for kids, our gastronomic offer, the level of cleanliness and our professional Team.
We really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village. Best regards,
Gianni Calledda, Hotel Bouganville & Palme Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews