We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and quiet in August”
Review of Camping La Liccia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camping La Liccia
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We ended up staying there for 2 and a half weeks, having booked only for one. Extremely well run campsite: clean facilities, nice hot showers (didn't queue for one once, staying from July 23rd to August 11th), amazing restaurant (try the €4.5 marinara pizza), well appointed shop, freshly baked croissants from 8:am… the swimming pool is free in July thought €3 per person in august, very clean and manned with a lifeguard, mini club is free for children. Lots of shade and lots of lots of space (we ended up using 3 pitches the whole time, one for the tent, one for the car, one as our dining room and no one batted an eyelid - or charged us more).

Staff is incredibly friendly, smiling and helpful, even the maintenance guy speaks good English. The evening entertainment (about twice a week) isn't always to everyone's taste but some of the musicians and circus artists were great.

Only possible downside - best to stay there with a car as the nearest beach is a little full of algae (you can still walk to a nice clear one but it's a bit more of a schlep). But with a car there are dozens of wonderful beaches to choose from in the vicinity, and a visit to the Nuraghe at Santu Antine and the thermal baths at Casteldoro makes the perfect day trip. Enjoy!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Carine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

It was our second stay in this camping. First time in a tent and this time in a bungalow with our 22-month old son. I was surprised how well everything worked - hot water, gas in the kitchen, etc. Everything was so clean!!! I would really recomend it to people with children. There is a swimming pool inside the camp and nice beach in a walking distance (about 10 mins).

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holub78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The lady welcoming us was very friendly, service minded and had perfect english. We brought the car next to the tent at a place of our choice. There was even a simple roof making shadow from the sun. There is a store, restaurant and very good showers! We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl André N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I camped here with four friends for 10 days in late June '11. All we needed was a base for exploring the beautiful island of Sardinia, but we found so much more at La Liccia. The campsite is large and spacious, with stepped pitches providing a surprising amount of privacy. The staff are the friendliest you will find. The washing facilities (hot and cold showers, basins, toilets, and separate sinks for clothes and dishes) are cleaned at least twice daily, and always seem as fresh and hygenic as you could possibly hope for in a campsite. There is also a competitively priced restaurant and bar onsite, serving coffee and croissants at breakfast, and traditional Sardinian food for lunch and dinner, and a wide range of drinks throughout the evening, with the excellent local ale Ichnusa on tap.

A ten minute walk from the campsite is a enormous sandy beach. The wind can hit the north of the island quite hard, but on a calm day the bay is simply beautiful for a long swim. Also conveniently close is the range of supermarkets on the main road to La Liccia, the small town of Rena Majore 5 minutes to the south, and the much larger town of Santa Teresa 15 minutes north. There is a small supermarket onsite, which is great for milk at breakfast, for example, but otherwise its worth the trip to these nearby amenities.

All in all, this is a brilliantly maintained campsite, in a great location, perfect for young travelers or active families, and I would come back again and again and again...

Room Tip: Avoid high season. You'll get a nice pitch and the weather is perfect in June anyway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nenv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This is a relatively small scale campsite on a great location on the coastal stretch south of S. Teresa. The grounds are terraced, there is lots of shade - even where there are not enough trees there are bamboo roofs protecting your tent from direct sunlight. Showers/toilets are excellent, reception is very friendly (the owner speak very good English) there is a shop for basic facilities. Best of all is the restaurant; not just a good restaurant for a campsite but a good restaurant full stop.
Another great characteristic is the size; Italian campsites tend to be big and noisy towns, this is (Italians/foreigners mixed) sweet little village.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HJteK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I spent four nights on this camping and really liked the place! Very nice and friendly people, good service, very good restauranr, clean and very close to a very nice beach! I can recommend camping La Liccia!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jppnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Because we wanted to spend some days in Capo Testa, my favourite place of Sardegna (!) nella Valle della Luna, we came by accident to the Campeggio La Liccia in the 2nd week of June. We spent the afternoons in Capo Testa and came back to La Liccia for enjoying dinner in the restaurant.
There were only a few guests, it was a very, very calm place, since it was not the time of high seasons. All the guests went to bed at 10 o'clock! The dishes in the restaurant are a poem, really!!! Normal Italian restaurants in Munich don't reach its deliciousness by far! We enjoyed staying there so much that we decided to stay one more night on our way back to Olbia. Compared to Miraposa, Porticiolo and other places I would highly recommend it.
Having a shower in the morning outside was a real pleasure. The toilettes have always been clean and the staff was very polite and helpful! Real nice people, thank you so much for those wonderful days!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nefera_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Teresa Gallura
6.9 mi away
Camping Village Baia Blu La Tortuga
84.8 mi away
Is Arenas Camping Village
10.6 mi away
Camping Village Capo d'Orso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Villaggio Camping Golfo di Arzachena
7.6 mi away
Isola dei Gabbiani - Land of Water
25.4 mi away
Village & Camping La Foce
Village & Camping La Foce
#4 of 15 in Valledoria
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Liccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Liccia

Address: Strada Provinciale 90 KM 59, 07028, Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Santa Teresa Gallura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Santa Teresa Gallura
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping La Liccia 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping Liccia: eco-friendly, in the nature, near the sea!The camping is located in the north-west part of the wonderful Gallura, in Santa Teresa Gallura, surrounded by nature and close to the sea. La Liccia offers pitches for tents, camper and caravan for those who love nature, bungalows in a comfortable solution for those who love relaxing holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Camping La Liccia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping La Liccia Sardinia/Santa Teresa Gallura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing