We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good dinner”

Il Giardino Ristorante Pizzeria
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Description: It includes an inner room plus a large outdoor terrace surrounded by a garden. Ideal for those who like to stay in the open air, and for those who love tranquility with a green and floral view.
Restaurant details
Description: It includes an inner room plus a large outdoor terrace surrounded by a garden. Ideal for those who like to stay in the open air, and for those who love tranquility with a green and floral view.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We stayed in the apartments opposite and ate here on our last night. As it is outside of the town, we thought it would be quiet on a Friday night at 8pm. It was in fact packed. Roberta kindly advised us to return in 30 minutes and found us a table. The food was excellent. Very fresh and delicious seafood, meat dishes, fresh pastas, platters of fritto misto being eaten by all ages around us. Good wine and very tasty grappa and mirto to finish. We had a lovely time and Roberta looked after us very well.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018

It is Ok, but there are better the closer you get to the centre. Search and discover some real gems.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank roye887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, I believe the food is well priced as is the wine. We cleared our plates (except my son who hasn’t finished a pizza whilst we have been here).
As previously reviewed I had the seafood ravioli which was amazing. My wife and son had pizzas. My said hers was the best pizza she has ever had !
My main was the local pork belly which was the best I too had ever had, and I eat w lot of pork belly. Thank you and we will defiantly be back before we leave this wonderful island.
The pork meal that has to be pre booked looked amazing ! Served on a bark of a cork tree with half pig half chips looked amazing !

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank hugh_whitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta M, Proprietario at Il Giardino Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hi Dear

Woo!! Thanks so much for your great feedback.

Is a pleasure for us to know that our guests are all happy about our food and service.

I will see you soon, hopefully!!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Nice place on the outskirts of Santa Teresa Gallura.

We were looking for a quick dinner on our way back from a day out exploring.

Nice starter of Buffalo Mozzarella, tomatoes and basil, followed some very good value Pizzas. Good base with quality mozzarella and ingredients.

The seafood dishes coming to the other tables looked great too.

Including drinks came to a total of 62Euros for the 4 of us. Service was OK and they were busy.

Worth seeking out.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank dyrra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta M, Proprietario at Il Giardino Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hi Dear

Thanks so much for your great review.

I hope to see you again soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Maybe  because is a very busy Saturday evening (23:00 and the place is still very full), but never ever did I feel as much ignored and unwelcome in my life, and I have seen quite a few restaurants in my life. Lost my appetite so much that did not even want to order my favorite wine Lupus in fabula, so that is serious. Get more staff onboard for the busy days or close early. Pizza was okay but the pizzaiolo was very stingy on the tomato sauce, could not taste or see any, and yes it was not a pizza bianca.... And on top they tried to screw me with the bill.... Pay attention.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Satu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta M, Proprietario at Il Giardino Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018
Google Translation

Buonasera !

Si... a certe recensioni è difficile rispondere.
Ho scritto e cancellato la mia risposta almeno quattro volte, alla fine ho optato per una risposta che vuole rivolgersi principalmente ai nostri lettori.

Ora la mia domanda è, può un ristoratore alla base del suo lavoro far sentire una persona poco ben voluta?? Certo che no, mi viene da rispondere!
Con la sala piena se la signora non fosse stata benaccetta ( e non vedo perché avrebbe dovuto) avrei potuto rifiutarla, vista la mancanza di prenotazione e il pienone. (Gran contro senso per chi vive e guadagna da questo lavoro.. )

Invece carinamente ho spiegato alla signora che al momento del suo arrivo non avevo un tavolo pronto, ma che al più presto ne avrei preparato uno nonostante la tarda ora.

Quindi mi manca un passaggio, quando si è sentita trascurata? Tra questa conversazione e il momento che L abbiamo accompagnata al tavolo? Beh il personale per l’ intrattenimento ancora non lo abbiamo assunto!!
Per il resto la signora in 35 minuti ha ordinato, mangiato, pagato ed e andata via.

Per quanto riguarda il conto c’e Stato un errore di digitatura e vi erano presenti €2 in più di quello che doveva pagare, che ovviamente sono stati rimossi non appena è stato segnalato l’errore.
Se nella vita tutti riuscissimo ad essere più sorridenti il mondo sarebbe perfetto

Cordialmente
La direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Giardino Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Santa Teresa Gallura, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Santa Teresa Gallura, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Santa Teresa Gallura, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Santa Teresa Gallura, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Santa Teresa Gallura, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Il Giardino Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing