We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sardinia Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sardinia Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel 4 nights HB on Sep 2013.
Location - remote part of Sardinia. Santa Teresa, The closest "city" is 2 km away. not much to do or see. Do not have night life. The hotel have shuttle 4/5 times a day. nice walking (20/30 m.) from the city on the road/forest (only on day light). Do not miss this visit of Capo Testa.
You will need a car if you want to travel at the area.
Hotel-amazing view from the hotel, the sea, the pools and garden. the decor is modern but is kept very well and very clean. The hotel looks like a Spanish hacienda. The night entertainment: they have nice piano bar (live music).
Rooms - at this hotel you Must book the deluxe room (at least) with sea view. the size is good and the view from the balcony is amazing. the standard and superior are very small and , no bath (only shower) and no sea view. Change towel twice a day.
Food - very good deal for HB. Paid 100 aero for 4 dinners for 2.
Breakfast - standard for this kind of hotel.
Dinner - 2 restaurants. 1 (collona) full a la cart. 1(Pagoda) buff antipasti and a la cart second and main course. Food service were very very good. We preferred the Pagoda (more choice). We didn't like the price of the wine (minimum 35-40 aero).
All in All. very nice hotel for couples who want quiet and remote hotel.

Room Tip: Only full sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MosheA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    81
    73
    46
    33
See reviews for
109
163
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent location. Unfortunately in our twin "superior" bathroom stinked horrendously with sewage - we slepy with a balcony wide open. No proper restaurant a la carte. A receptionist forgot to mention that we can book cheaper through booking.com and that they have a (theoretically) better rooms available. And ...Checkout required at 10:00 am.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123feuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Teresa Gallura hotels

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
268 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great infinity pool, even though the blue paint rubbed off all over my swim suit (the hotel did clean it and got all the paint out free of charge). Actually, it had a few pools you could swim in with great views. You'd have to take an equity loan out on your house to afford the drinks at the bar :( However, there was a great little tiki bar about a 10 min walk down the beach where food and drinks were much more reasonable. The beach is public and fairly small. The bathroom was humongous tho water did get everywhere from the shower. The gym was decent enough to get a workout in. We walked to dinner up the hill to the best restaurant we ate at in Rome, Venice and Florence combined!! I would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomaTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haifa israel
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

ihave been in many 5 stars hotels but this hotel was the best.
first the location l l l......
second the hotel kitchen one of the best ever.
third the staff begining with the lovely sara the manager going to pietro who is always at your
service & maria & vitoria
and at the dining room vincenzo.

Room Tip: personaly i will go on the delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zapy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

When we arrived i was immediately amased by the beautifull vew of the sea with its fantastic colours ,but as soon we reached our room we immediately realise that there was a horrible smell of humidity mixed with dirty sink , so we insisted to change the room immediately and before the night we moved to another much better location .
The restaurant inside the hotel was fine and the food of good level, service was good too.
Location very far from any attraction or villages near by, lucky us we rented a car other wise we should stay at the hotel all the time ,the shuttle bus was running only few times a day and at strange hours .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dodo57_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

My first trip in Sardegna. After a long wait for this vacaton, after the 3rd day, I just wanted to go away. We reached the hotel with all the luggages without any assitance from the concierge. No parking was available. This is the 1st hotel that I've been that has not enough parking lot for their own guest & we had to park the car most of the time by the street. Before we arrived, we called the hotel to inform them that we had an early arrival and they sid it was ok giving us the opportunity to let get change to go the beach. That was also not given. We we informed that they'll try their best to get the room ready in 20 mins and we waited instead 3.5 hrs!!!! We felt asleep on the couch instead!
Toilet was so and so and I felt like puking until when I had taken my shower.. the water does not drain well, there were strands of hair that stopped the water to flow. I had to take some tissues to throw them away!!!!!!! The shower box...door does not slide well. Cleaning of the room unsatisfactory.
Wi-fi or line service???? No free wifi and cost sooooo much! And no network unless if you accept the French network which mean who have to pay the overseas line!
Food and beverage - A young waiter who works at the bar by the pool, I think he just work for the sake of working. Pretty rude. Meanwhile for the rest of the staffs in the restaurants, they are just not professionals, raised their voices, impolite!
So overall - this is definitely not a 5 Star! I will never recommend this hotel to anyone!
Shame that Sardegna is nice but having such services, they could just ruin your holiday!
so good luck to those who believe the positive reviews!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NorainSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

whoever gave this hotel a 5 star rating were obviously told to do so by the local mafia...this is the worst holiday i have been on...it rained yesterday and the ground floor rooms got flooded, where we were staying with a view of a large gate(nothing else)...luckily i complained the day before and after threatening to get my money back they moved us upstairs(of course they were fully booked and could not move us until i threatened getting my cash back).....as for the wifi in this place OMG seriously a dial up modem would be 10 times faster, and it is only accessible at reception (every time you log in you need to put a username and password, EVERY TIME!!!!!!!!!!)and you will have to wait in line to get this at reception!!!
Also the prices of the drinks and food here are nothing short of scandalous....A bottle of local beer ( max 3.50 euro in town, max) is 6 euro at this hotel and a bottle of 25cl coke is also 6 euro....
all in all this place a is a rip off for crap services, and REALLY DO NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank daithi o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Teresa Gallura
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Corallaro
Grand Hotel Corallaro
#3 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
19.8 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#1 of 21 in Porto Cervo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 mi away
Hotel Abi d'Oru
Hotel Abi d'Oru
#1 of 7 in Porto Rotondo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
147.3 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Esse Shardana
Club Esse Shardana
#15 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa

Property: Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa
Address: Via Montello 7, 07028, Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Santa Teresa Gallura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa Sardinia/Santa Teresa Gallura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing