We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant staff, Great location”
Review of Hotel da Cecco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel da Cecco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The staff here is as friendly and helpful as anyone would want. They go out of their way to assist you ( directions, restaurants etc.). Rooms are very clean and comfortable and a great value for the location. Very close to beach, views of Corsica and shops and restaurants. It was a great find in a lovely village

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

200 metres from the main Piazze V Emmanuelle, yet peaceful and with views overlooking the tower and sea.
Family-run and friendly, despite some staff having a spattering of English only, and all admin went smoothly. Breakfast was a massive buffet with a sea view.
Room confortable and bathroom spotless if a little dated.
Parking right outside the hotel is free.
Perfect base for exploring the Northern coast (Capo Testa highly recommended), with very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Second floor with door onto terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Don't expect first class service or facilities. It's a family run hotel for simple people. Everything I asked for them I got with a smile in the face. The furniture is plain, the bathroom is dated, the room is comfortable enough for you to sleep and have your shower. There's wi-fi internet access only in the hall. But even with all these characteristics, it's my home in Sardinia. Love the staff. Just ask Gianfranco anything and he will do it for you with a smile in his face. Breakfast could really be better, since you are in Italy (some locals disagree) and there's a lot of fresh ingredients around. This was my second time and I will always be back.
Não espere serviço cinco estrelas ou dependências de primeira. É um hotel administrado por uma família para pessoas simples. Em tudo que pedi fui atendido com um sorriso no rosto. Os móveis são simples, o banheiro é datado, o quarto é suficiente para se dormir e tomar banho. Só tem wi-fi no hall da recepção. Mas mesmo com todas essas características, é minha casa na Sardegna. Adoro o staff. Peça qualquer coisa ao Gianfranco e ele fará com um sorriso no rosto. O café da manhã poderia ser melhor, pois você está na Itália (alguns locais discordam) e tem muitos ingredientes frescos nas cercanias. Essa foi minha segunda estada e sempre voltarei.

Room Tip: I garantee rooms 216 and 218 are two of the best choices. Acces to the terrace and space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rei_mendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Just back from a fabulous holiday in Sardinia staying at this lovely family run hotel. The location can not be bettered- close to all amenities (shops, beaches etc) plus the ferry to Corsica is within walking distance.
We had a second floor room which opened onto a terrace giving us an exceptional view across the bay. Breakfast was fine but the most important thing is how friendly and helpful everyone was.
This hotel is very good value for money and we could not have asked for more. The weather was fantastic which was an added bonus !
We hope to return again in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good but sea view is obviously preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuckyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed here one night before taking the ferry to Bonifacio. Good location, a quiet street of the center and just minutes walk from Rena Bianca beach and restaurants. Rooms are a little small and old, but overall ok for the very cheap rate.
Didn't try the breakfast, preferred to go for a cappuccino and pastry on the beach bar at Rena Bianca.
Staff was very helpful giving good restaurant advices and directions.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oslo_Trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed here last summer when we visited Santa Teresa di Gallura.

This hotel is in the perfect location - literally just off the main drag of shops and the main square, and a 5 minute stroll from the beach and Torre Spagnola.

The views of the ocean were pleasant, the room was more than adequate and breakfast was certainly sufficient.

On our final day, when checking out we informed the hotel manager that we were going for a walk - to a place which he deemed to be too far for us. Its important to note that his English was as limited as our Italian - so we just shrugged it off and said our good-byes. He was so concerned that we had misjudged the distance, that he called a friend who intercepted us outside and insisted on driving us to our destination - he also drove us back. This is the rare sort of kindness I would only ever expect from my own family.

I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kovachall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

After having travelled around for 2 months in Italy, no other place offered as warm a welcome as Hotel da Cecco. The family who run this place couldn't do enough for us and even offered us lifts to the ferry for a trip we didn't book through them. They gave us mates rates for having returned two years running and spent a lot of time helping us plan our holiday in Sardinia so that we would see the highlights during our time here. Room 228 did offer a lovely balcony with a stunning view over the sea and Torre Espagnole. The breakfast dining area overlooked the sea and offered as good a selection as any place we've had in Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellebasi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa Gallura hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Corallaro
Grand Hotel Corallaro
#4 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marinaro
Hotel Marinaro
#8 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Funtana
Hotel La Funtana
#3 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Ancora
Hotel L'Ancora
#6 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#13 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meta Hotel
Meta Hotel
#5 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel da Cecco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel da Cecco

Address: Via Po' n. 3, 07028, Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Santa Teresa Gallura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
Price Range: £61 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel da Cecco 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel da Cecco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Cecco Hotel
Hotel Da Cecco Sardinia/Santa Teresa Gallura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing