We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Majore(Santa Teresa Gallura)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grindi Suite Relais de Chambre(Santa Teresa Gallura)
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diana Hotel(Santa Teresa Gallura)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Frassetto(Porto Pozzo)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Saltara(Santa Teresa Gallura)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping La Liccia(Santa Teresa Gallura)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Meta Hotel(Santa Teresa Gallura)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Stellamarina(Santa Teresa Gallura)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel L'Ancora(Santa Teresa Gallura)(Great Value!)
US$74
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Corallaro(Santa Teresa Gallura)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
718
154
74
42
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
154
74
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla licciolakids clubjunior suitebuffet restauranthalf boardsea viewsea wateroutdoor gymmini clubbeautiful locationpastasalt waterpool bara la carte restaurantsprivate terraceevery eveningtable service
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

fantastic place, i suggest the junior suite sea view.
great food, amazing nature, the only service to improve is the kid s club: a little bit disorganize
no well scheduled activities
overall place is amazing, I suggest to eat a La Bouche and at the petit restaurant close the reception.
beaches are lovely
great value

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avventurando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We booked this resort with our 2 kids (1 and 3 years old) and enjoyed it from the 1st minute. Beautiful junior suite "Erica" with plenty of space, big bathroom, separated toilet. Very nice sardinia style of the furniture. Just 150 steps to a wonderful small beach. Other 5 beachtes in 2 to 10 minutes walking distance. One of the top spots of the hotel is the beach bar with beautiful panorama and friendly service and the grass area close to the beach with very comfortabel sunbeds. Enyoyed the lunch, so called mediterranean brunch, every day. Very healthy food, high value, for example a lot of fish, seafood, wonderful pizza, icecream, pasta - its worth the supplement! Very unique atmosphere at evening time at the bar under olive trees, very good live music (changing every day) for aperitif and after diner. Diner in main restaurant Nautilus was very good, buffet style, at the beginning on 08:00 pm a little bit busy but most of the time everything went very smoothy. Absolutely appreciated was that they offered fresh grilled fish in the buffet restaurant and they served and prepared it on the table. You can also choose between other restaurants e.g. ristorante Le Bush or also a la carte restaurants which we didnt use because with the family it was easier to take the high quality buffet.
The miniclub was the highlight for the kids, we didnt have the intention to use that kind of service but at the end we wont miss is - at first the kitchen were you can prepare food and drinks for your babies including everything you need - water, milk - even nappies were provided free of charge! than you can also accompany your kids in the miniclub and take yummy lunch and diner for them before the other restaurants open, afterwards we went all together to the restaurant and the baby was sleeping in the buggy. Also the playground and the minidisco was very appreciated by our kids. An absolutely dream is also the spa with the different thalasso pools and fountains, very good treatments.
Generally - the costs for extras are not cheap - but it's worth. We will come again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael_N_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We came back here, having stayed 5 years ago. In the meantime, a second section of the resort had been added, which provided more restaurant options. Noting some of the negative comments about rooms, we would recommend a room in the "Erica" section, which are junior suites and ideal for the three of us, lovely outlook and very peaceful. Friends stayed in the "Exclusive" section of the new resort and had a great room too. Food was generally very good. On several evenings, they set up tables on the beach with a fixed menu. This didn't work too well for us - once dark, it was badly lit and the fixed menu didn't suit all our party, though the staff provided some alternatives at short notice: better to check the menu in advance.

Room Tip: Book in the Erica section
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

I am an experienced traveler and have stayed at all kinds of hotels and resorts.
While the hotel is perfectly fine, it falls short of a 5 star classification. The rooms are clean but small and unimaginative. There was a small tv high up on the wall, a feature more common with motels than hotels. When we asked for an additional towel at the pool,we were told only one towel per guest unless you take the one given to you in the room! The Internet service was simply aweful and barely usable. The food was good but not great.
We actually had a good time but its important to know what you are getting. This is a fairly generic, but adequate 4 star resort that doesn't have a local feel (except for the natural surroundings). The beaches are small and too crowded for our taste but the water is pretty.
Finally, the resort was full of kids which we didn't mind at all but it may be important for people to know that ahead of time

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank surgeon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This sprawling resort is in a fantastic natural setting in a superb location. Although it can accommodate a good number of guests, there is a fabulous feeling of plenty of space.
Overall the resort, staff, accommodation & food were very good indeed. Our room in the brand new La Licciola area was excellent with a quite superb uninterrupted sea view.
'Les Bouches' terrace restaurant fab location & views. Great buffet for breakfast & dinner with very good choice - excellent seafood!! Great vegetarian options also. Il Grecale Restaurant also very nice with superb views.
For 5 stars, it was disappointing & a surprise not to have automatic access to the gym/sauna/steam room - normally standard fayre in a 5 star hotel. It is not a cheap resort and to need to pay extra - €30 - is not welcome.
This is a family resort with plenty of facilities for the children. The one pool area more reserved for adult 'quiet' area was not policed by staff/ lifeguards leading to some tension we witnessed by adults wanting some peace. It really should not be for guests to confront each other.
Beach facilities very good and a nice choice of beaches.
Enjoyed the trip very much and may go back. Would recommend to others particularly with small children although it is expensive. you must like/ not mind children!!

Room Tip: Brand new Licciola Exclusive Area room was excellent
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coffeeman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews