We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing resort, peaceful and luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is the perfect place if you want a relaxing and pampering vacation. The resort grounds are very extensive, and even though it was full, it never felt crowded. There are various pools (salt water - I personally would have wished for one pool with clear water) and several small beaches and coves, some very secluded, but still with all the facilities (beach chairs, drinks, etc.). We traveled with our 2 kids aged 7 and 10 and stayed in the Mirtilla Junior Suite. It is very spacious and had two sofa beds for the kids. Nice Sardinian decor. The food is very good, the staff very friendly. We spent one evening at the Sardinian restaurant "Li Cuisoni", outstanding experience (at an extra charge if you have booked half board but it was totally worth it). The mini club has lots of activities for all ages and we sometimes did not see our kids for half a day as they were so busy and happy at the club. Staff at the club is excellent and they speak several languages.
On the downside, it do believe the hotel is totally overpriced. Though the prices are definitely those of a 5 stars hotel, I would rate the service and resort overall as a good 4 stars. A couple of small things bothered us, such as the unusable wifi connection (you would have to ask for a new code daily and reenter the code every time you would like to access the internet - total nightmare). I was also disappointed the gym came at an extra charge.
Overall the resort is great for families. But I don't think I would go back there without the kids.

Room Tip: Mirtilla Junior suite for families with 2 kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValerieKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

The sheer size of this resort means you could stay there for 10 days and not get bored exploring. Not only that but, there's so much to do! Explore all the islands on resort's own boat, all the stunning beaches, hike, try all the pools etc etc etc...and if I had kids, I would definitely bring them here, as they have plenty to occupy them with. I loved the traditional sardinian decor, as it meant they bought all the hand-made stuff from the locals :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoSher23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is just an exceptional venue for a wedding. We could not have planned a more romantic and stunning location and the food and staff made it just fantastic.Our wedding organiser Barbara was so helpful and really understood how to make the day so special and I felt totally confident with her organisation, from managing this abroad.

We held our private wedding ceremony on the beach which was particularly special, then our guests were taken by buggies to the reception at "Li Ciusoni". This is just a beautiful location and completely private so we could party till the early hours. The quality and presentation of the food was superb and all our guests were just amazed.

Although I had planned all the details for our day, I was still completely breathtaken by the whole location and the photos show just how stunning the place is.

Room Tip: Request a room in the new part "La Licciola" which is just beautiful. We had a junior sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojames7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

If you want a peaceful vacation with beautiful sea views this is the place for you, The resort stretches over a large area and has a number of secluded coves and beaches, believe it or not we never used the pools because the beaches were simply too attractive.

I would recommend that you hire a car because if you want to visit one of the many attractions in the area there is no other alternative,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

really very nice resort , surrounded by nature on beautiful beaches. services are of the highest standard, the staff discreet and very efficient. the food excellent and you can choose between the traditional and fusion cuisine . we booked through the resort's website : Prices clear and true , no surprise at the arrival or departure. I strongly suggest!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lello C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Very good if your thinking of travelling with kids...
Best miniclub ever...

Just pay attention to hidden costs, there is some lack of transparency on prices and services...

But overall verry good, im counting on coming Back with my family

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruinabeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This resort is paradise on earth, lovely sea view, quiet, great service and romantic. Ideal honeymoon location. The resort has 3 pools, about 3 private beaches and an access to the large public beach. I recommend the archaeology suite, it is surrounded by nature and has a lovely sea view. The room is very large, well decorated and has 2 separate bathrooms. Did i mention that the water is soo blue? It is indeed 'the place' to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacklyn o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Teresa Gallura
25.3 mi away
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA
139.3 mi away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
146.2 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#3 of 33 in Villasimius
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Resort Ma&Ma
Grand Hotel Resort Ma&Ma
#1 of 16 in La Maddalena
593 reviews
156.3 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
875 reviews
4.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Corallaro
Grand Hotel Corallaro
#4 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa

Address: Localita Valle dell'Erica | Porto Pozzo, 07028, Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Santa Teresa Gallura
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
Price Range: £238 - £801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Valle dell’Erica. The Resort of your dreams. Valle dell’Erica is situated to the north of Palau, on the borders of the National Park of the Archipelago of La Maddalena, right opposite the fascinating uninhabited island of Spargi. It is situated 4 km from the charming village of Porto Pozzo, with its small tourist port and shops and just 12 km from S.Teresa di Gallura, a well-known tourist destination in northern Sardinia facing the Straits of Bonifacio. The first part of Valle dell’Erica, the first tourist village constructed in Sardinia, was built in 1958 (a period when it was still possible to build a few metres from the sea) by the owner of the valley, a pioneer of tourism in Sardinia. Thanks to the fascination of the area and the high quality of the structure built – indeed it received a special mention from the President of the Republic – Valle dell’Erica during the sixties became a very stylish, sought-after venue, and indeed numbered princes and kings among its guests. In 2005 it was completely refurbished by Delphina which by showing respect for the splendid natural environment surrounding it and thus in harmony with the style of the original village chosen by its founder, transformed it into a resort equipped with all modern comforts, the aim being to offer something which has become somewhat rare, that is the emotion of a truly natural holiday (as in days gone by) but also in an exclusive setting. The Resort can boast of a truly unique, unrepeatable position, a few metres from a splendid white sand bay and rocks moulded by wind and weather, in natural scenery which is among the most beautiful in Sardinia. Thanks to its extensive spaces, privacy is always guaranteed, and its numerous small bays accessible on foot, its romantic rooms with panoramic verandas, the warm atmosphere of its Thalasso and Spa Center and the services offered by its skilled staff, ensure it is a true oasis of relaxation and pleasure for couples. The Resort is also an ideal choice for family groups; indeed it has large, secure green and garden areas where the kids can play without disturbing the adults, a large, well-equipped mini club and a splendid kids’ pool. Apart from the beauty of the sea and the breathtaking views, it offers an exceptional sea water pool just a few metres from the sea and an outstanding Thalasso & Spa Centre. After dinner, in the Resort’s Plaza, there are entertaining shows with live music and various different events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Valle Dell`Erica Thalasso And Spa
Resort Valle Dell`Erica Thalasso Hotel Santa Teresa Di Gallura
Hotel Valle Dell Erica
Valle Dell Erica Hotel
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa Sardinia/Santa Teresa Gallura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing