We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Utterly luxurious, peaceful and beautiful. Fantastic near-deserted beaches and sea-water swimming pools. A range of restaurants each with top class service. Tastefully-decorated rooms and suites with breathtaking panoramic views. Gorgeous gardens. Heaven.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hamsterski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    129
    58
    38
    20
See reviews for
347
300
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel has a wonderfully natural environment, quite un-resort like. The family suite was, spacious, tasteful and finished to a high standard. However, room service is awful,one member of staff hung up explaining they don't speak English. Thankfully the consistently poor standard of English and worse attitude was an isolated incident. Food was good but lunch choices were underwhelming and limited - a problem given the remote location and ridiculous cab fare to the nearest town. Being fussy the sand on the beaches is very coarse but the water is beautiful if very cold in June. All in all a lovely experience though and a useful kids club.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrankieSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel as we were upgraded to it (the hotel that we had booked owned by Delphina Hotels was not opening on time).
The rooms are beautiful with lovely furnishings, modern showers, cosmetic mirrors and Sky TV.
This is a resort with multi pools, at least one swim up, golf if you're interested, childrens club, restaurants and with its own private beach.
Staff were extremely courteous and friendly especially Roberto the bar manager who provided excellent formal but friendly service.
We were given a junior suite which was underneath the area by reception. Beautiful room but you could hear people walking above as it is an outside area so we asked for a change of room which was dealt with immediately. The second room was just as good as the first but this time with a coffee maker. Unfortunately the air conditioning did not work. It was not a problem until the evening when we needed the heating on as it was a bit chilly and we reported it to reception. The situation was not resolved until the next evening. The Front of House Manager was very apologetic that it was not resolved sooner and that we were not informed that they were working on it. As the hotel had just opened on the day we arrived we understood that it was just opening problems. On check out the General Manager met us and again apologised and waived our extras which we had worked out to be about 350 euros.
No money is needed in the resort apart from shop which had souvenirs and essentials and money for tips as all charges are charged to the room. This is a hotel that caters for children but there are many places that are kid free if needed.
I have given a full 5 ratings for service as although there were problems with the rooms, the hotel realised there mistakes and attempted to rectify it. We went away extremely happy with the service we received and would happily book a stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room that does not have anyone above you with a sea view. It is a large resort and there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonnea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The location of this hotel is stunning. The views are incredible. We saw the seas from out balcony and the views were just as magical from the bar and restaurant areas. It is a fairly remote site which made for a very peaceful and quiet stay. Our room was lovely, very clean and spacious. The decor is good, though that and the facilities are not quite five star. Wi Fi was sporadic (which in truth made for a more relaxing stay) and the extras are not quite up there with the top and the best. The bathroom was enormous.....the most wonderful walk in shower and beautifully built. It felt very country-fied. The staff were utterly delightful. They were always polite and smiling and nothing was ever too much trouble...and they enjoyed a joke and a laugh. The bar area and the nightclub area had live music and it was great fun. Classy and quiet. The food was good, if basic. BUT Italian basic is among the best! Just walking through the resort was lovely, the flowers and herbs and smells were wonderful. The walk to the beach was fairly off the beaten track (and not far) and when there is was beautiful. Forget 50 shades of gray, this was 50 shades of blue. The spa was not the best.... very basic. But that is not what we went for. Location wise and for the size of the rooms and views and laid back feel..... wonderful

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the sea....with a location like that it would be a tragedy not to se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cadaques12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
82 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Valle dell'Erica is really two large resorts, the original "Erika" resort and the new "La Licciola" resort. The two parts have their own, separate reception areas (and separate parking lots) but they are completely interconnected so guests can walk over to the other side to use the many swimming pools, beach areas etc.

We stayed on the "La Licciola" side which is very new, and a little bit more contemporary in style. Our room was large and just lovely, with our own large veranda overlooking the swimming pool area and the sea beyond.

On the Licciola side most rooms have a sea view, while on the Erika side not all rooms do. We also saw a room on the "Erika" side and apart from the sea view the difference wasn't huge; the Erika side room was ALMOST as nice, maybe a bit more "rustic" and colorful in it's design than our Licciola side room, but also very well kept.

The reception and common areas are a notch more contemporary and stylish on the Licciola side. The swimming pools are similar on the two sides, but the Licciola side seemed less crowded.

The biggest difference is probably that all the Kid's Clubs take place on the Erika side. There are plenty of kids staying on the Licciola side with their parents, but they tend to walk over to the Erika side to join the kids' activities during daytime. So that's why the swimming pool areas feel calmer on the Licciola side. And why the Licciola side feels more 5 star than the Erika side.

There are plenty of swimming pools, all very nice and clean. And plenty of lounge chairs.

The buffet restaurant on the Licciola side was very good. Especially if you show up early, the various buffets are quite impressive. The days when we were late for dinner the restaurant was less crowded, but also the buffet tables felt a bit "raided" by the crowds already. The restaurant is large with lots of guests and it's hard for staff to keep the buffet nice-looking all evening.

The location is in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by greenery, lovely beach coves and the sea. You can see the island of Corsica across the waters.

The hotel is very pricey but we would love to come back again - especially if we found a good rate. I would choose the Licciola side unless I travelled with kids.

Room Tip: Kids' Club activities are on the "Erika" side of the hotel, so calmer on the "La...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank roamingmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Wonderful staff and excellent accommodation spread over an outstanding resort. Very unspoilt and hotel has made the most of the coastline with individual sun beds littered around. Food outstanding for half board, could maybe do with a restaurant somewhere between the amazing buffet and very upmarket fine dining place. Suites excellent, very spacious and everything you need but not overly luxurious. Would happily go back, a bit isolated you need a car

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda7164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed 5 days in Valle Dell'Erica in July 2013. We are a family with a 1 year old child.

Travel/Arrival: 3/5

We arrived ourselves by car in the evening, coming from the south. The resort is located on a cape and can be reached by a specific road that runs from the main road to the resort. The turn into this road well indicated by a navigation system and there is a sign as well, but this is not illuminated in the night so easy to miss. When approaching the resort there are different roads for different parts of the resort. indication is by painted signs on rocks with are not illuminated and hard to find at night. We stayed in the new "Licciola" part, which took us some time to find. There is a parking lot close to the entrance which is convenient.

Hotel and rooms 5/5

As indicated we stayed in the new Licciola part of the resort, in a superior suite with seaview balcony. It is build in a modern fashion, but with local materials and decoration, and aimed at blending into the green scenery. There is a lot of vegetation and flowers and a lot of attention to the landscaping. The furniture and the bed were very good. The main building has a spacious lobby and bar with a big seaview terrace. Very light airy and open with lots of luxurious materials. The restaurant has a roofed seaview terrace as well and is equally nice. To summarise: we found it simply stunning and among the niced we have stayed in. The rest of the resort is a little bid older. Restaurants in those areas are also nice; we have not seen the other rooms in the older area so cannot comment on those.

On our last day we requested a late check-out. Although we had to vacate our room, we got an alternative room at no extra cost. This wash nice and in line with rating and price of the hotel.

Hotel facilities: 4/5

Hotel facilities are nice. There are various well kept swimming pools, which have areas that are suited for kids. The new swimming pool has a nice pool bar (accesible from the water) with a professional bar tender that makes great coctails. Water in the swimming pool is seawater. There is also a gym, spa, and a children area. The whole resort is lanscaped in a very nice way with lots of vegetation and flowers, which give a great smell and give the resort a very intimate feeling. Little buggies drive around the resort which you can use to get around.

Beach 4/5)

There are various small beach area's around the resort with parasols and stretchers. Typically their sand area is small but the water is chrystal clear and gets quite deep relatively quick, so that is great swimming for adults. Generally speaking the coastline is rocky, which gives a nice under water scenery. There is a larger beach next to the La Licciola part of the resort, which can be reached via a small walking path. Although a public beach it has a part with parasols and stretchers for hotel guest. The water is very nice; chrystal cleal with both shallow and deep areas which makes for great swimming and snorkling. Sand has a rather rough structure which hurt your feet. Regrettably this is not very fine sand.
The resort and beaches are not suitable for kite flying (not enough space without people and/or vegetation or rocks)

From the resort the views are stunning. Corsica and the Maddalena islands can be seen, as well as the yachts passing by.

Food 3.5/5

There are various restaurants on the resort; we only ate at the restaurant in the Licciola part. The food is generally of good quality and variety. Personally we found it a bit to much ''Italian food meets Japanese preparation style". Lots of smaller cold dishes with raw fish etc. No basic food like pizza, fries or baked potatos a standard. Ice cream was also of very average industrial quality. At breakfast no freshly squeezed orange juice of boiled eggs, cheap twinning teabags and a rather small breakfast selection etc. Somewhat short of true 5 star food. Also it seemed that the restaurant staff still needs optimize their timing. At peak some of the dishes were out of stock and some of the staff seemed to run around a bit chaotically.

I have seen the other restaurants at lunchtime and It seems that they cook in a bit more traditional style; next time we probaly try those.

Atmosphere/guests/personnel 3.5/5

Personnel is a bit of a mixed bag. Firstly quite a number do not have a great command of the English language, which is not acceptable if you work at reception or restaurant of a 5 star hotel.
The reception staff was quite sterile; when arriving they had little interest in how our travel had been and they seemed most concerned at me settling the bill for the room straight away. I have never done this in a 5 star hotel before. When leaving and settling the remainder of the bill they did not ask if we enjoyed our stay; rather strange. There was one blonde female intern that was much more helpful and friendly; she arranged that the restaurant prepared salt free mashed food for our daughter which was very nice. The staf in the restaurant was very nice as well, as was the bar tender in the pool bar. He is really a professional who takes pride in his work (great fresh coctails every day) and nice to talk to as well.

Guests are predominantly (Italian) families and couples. We found the admosphere quite relaxed. Not a great deal of interaction though between hotel guests.

Activities and entertainment: n/a

We didn't realy participate in any activities, so no view on those.

Nearby city 3/5

The resort is located on a remote cape. Nearest towns are probably Porto Pollo and Palau, which you can oly reach by car (or expensive taxi). Although we had a rental car we didn't feel the need to leave the resort.

Price (quality) 3/5

Generally this hotel is expensive in every way, starting with the hotel rooms. For the rest everything is extra as well: any drinks at dinner are extra and fairly expensive, and so is the spa.

Overall: 4/5

This is a great hotel if you want to go on a beach holiday and stay in a hotel with great views and scenery, with swimming pools and beaches nearby, variety of food and a very convenient lay-out/logistics. Despite some critique points we mentioned we would come back.

If you are looking for the best price / quality or a location in a village look elsewhere.

One last tip:

For parents with you children: baby stuf like baby food, powder milk, soothers etc is not very extensively sold in supermarkets; you have to go to the pharmacist for this, or bring it yourselves.

Room Tip: Stay in the Licciola or Erica part of the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank dvanrijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Teresa Gallura
159.5 mi away
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Castello
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Cas...
#1 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
139.3 mi away
Hotel La Villa del Re
Hotel La Villa del Re
#1 of 9 in Castiadas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
146.0 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
98.7 mi away
Galanias Hotel & Retreat Domos Galanas
92.8 mi away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa

Property: Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa
Address: Localita Valle dell'Erica | Porto Pozzo, 07028, Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Santa Teresa Gallura
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Valle dell’Erica. The Resort of your dreams. Valle dell’Erica is situated to the north of Palau, on the borders of the National Park of the Archipelago of La Maddalena, right opposite the fascinating uninhabited island of Spargi. It is situated 4 km from the charming village of Porto Pozzo, with its small tourist port and shops and just 12 km from S.Teresa di Gallura, a well-known tourist destination in northern Sardinia facing the Straits of Bonifacio. The first part of Valle dell’Erica, the first tourist village constructed in Sardinia, was built in 1958 (a period when it was still possible to build a few metres from the sea) by the owner of the valley, a pioneer of tourism in Sardinia. Thanks to the fascination of the area and the high quality of the structure built – indeed it received a special mention from the President of the Republic – Valle dell’Erica during the sixties became a very stylish, sought-after venue, and indeed numbered princes and kings among its guests. In 2005 it was completely refurbished by Delphina which by showing respect for the splendid natural environment surrounding it and thus in harmony with the style of the original village chosen by its founder, transformed it into a resort equipped with all modern comforts, the aim being to offer something which has become somewhat rare, that is the emotion of a truly natural holiday (as in days gone by) but also in an exclusive setting. The Resort can boast of a truly unique, unrepeatable position, a few metres from a splendid white sand bay and rocks moulded by wind and weather, in natural scenery which is among the most beautiful in Sardinia. Thanks to its extensive spaces, privacy is always guaranteed, and its numerous small bays accessible on foot, its romantic rooms with panoramic verandas, the warm atmosphere of its Thalasso and Spa Center and the services offered by its skilled staff, ensure it is a true oasis of relaxation and pleasure for couples. The Resort is also an ideal choice for family groups; indeed it has large, secure green and garden areas where the kids can play without disturbing the adults, a large, well-equipped mini club and a splendid kids’ pool. Apart from the beauty of the sea and the breathtaking views, it offers an exceptional sea water pool just a few metres from the sea and an outstanding Thalasso & Spa Centre. After dinner, in the Resort’s Plaza, there are entertaining shows with live music and various different events. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Resort Valle Dell`Erica Thalasso And Spa
Resort Valle Dell`Erica Thalasso Hotel Santa Teresa Di Gallura
Hotel Valle Dell Erica
Valle Dell Erica Hotel
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa Sardinia/Santa Teresa Gallura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing