We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Corallaro
Certificate of Excellence
staffordshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable !!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Spent a lovely week here. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The room was lovely(number 324). It had a balcony with a fantastic sea view over the bay and Corsica. It had recently been re-furbished and had a lovely bathroom too. We're on a half board basis and the food was very good and plentiful. The staff are very friendly and pleasant. Could not fault the location, being a few hundred yards from the lovely sandy bay with clear blue sea. Some days it was quite choppy and so was great fun in the waves. Even the young men that hire the sun beds out are super friendly.
Enjoyed the short walk into the town, again friendly and pleasant. Everywhere felt safe and clean and I would go back to this hotel in a flash. Really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Only around 10 rooms have a sea view and balcony, I think. Pay extra, it's worth it. That vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alibee49P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    164
    63
    26
    10
See reviews for
143
240
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days in Sept.
The location is superb. One minute walk to the beautiful blue flag beach (with the life guards on duty) which gives distant views of Corsica.
Our room was spacious with the balcony (no seaview). It was up to 3* hotel standards.
We had half board package.
The only let down to our meals were deserts but overall good.
Staff very friendly and helpfull.
WIFI available only in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnyaROI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincennes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We really appreciated the beach, the town, the hotel, and the restaurants and cafés. The hotel is ideally situated and very pleasant, especially for a family. The beach is scenic, soft golden sand, almost pink, and really nice at 9 in the morning and 7 at night. The town is pretty and pleasant for a stroll around the shore and along the multi-coloured streets, for a coffee, an ice cream or a meal. In hotels I like an Internet connexion, but 'survived' via Smartphone access in the town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Right at the beach, very close to the centre of the Town. Hotel accomodation was not 4 star level. Rooms were very noisy.
Breakfast ok, except lack of fresh fruit and poot coffee.
Never seen such a clean swimming pool. Reception lades very friemelt/helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelcorallaro, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Corallaro, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Marianne V.,

Thank you for your honest feedback and we are very sorry to read that your stay did not meet up with your expectations.

We have taken good note and we are looking into what went wrong and take corrective actions.

Again, to our readers, please speak to us while being on site as we are all here for you and definitely want you to have a time of your life among us.

Sincerely,

Karine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

We arrived for 2 nights stayed for 4 and wished we could stay longer. Just the nicest and helpful people. Great pool close to beach lovely selection of restaurants 5 minutes away on foot. Everything you desire in a holiday. Many thanks to all the staff. Cheryl ad Bill

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChezBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelcorallaro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Corallaro, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Cheryl and Bill,

I am so delighted to read your valuable feedback.

I am glad to learn positive remarks about our services and staff.

Once again, thank you and look forward to have another opportunity to serve your goodself in near future.

Best wishes.

Karine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel in the middle of May. Location is perfect for those who want to travel to Bonifacio town right on the south of Corsica Island. Hotel is within walking distance from port with ferries to Bonifacia , and medieval city center. But the most important thing is that hotel is located in 100m from the only one beach it the town. Beach is amazingly beautiful. Sand is very clean and white. Beach is surrounded by cliffs and on the other side of the sea strait you can see Corsica island. But such clear, clean and crystal water I haven’t seen before. Not far from the hotel there is another interesting tourist attraction which everyone should visit during his stay on Sardinia – Capo Testa. A unique mix of wind, cliffs, earth and water. Just breathtaking!
The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. Our room was spacious with big comfortable bad and small terrace with sea view. Quite atmosphere especially in may is perfect for couples or with families with children. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the food, especially the self service buffet full "English" breakfast, was perfect. Diner from three courses and bottle of local Sardinian wine was fantastic.
And one of the main dignities of this hotel is friendly and fluffy dog called Big Boss. He is absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We chose this hotel to visit Corsica island and to explore famous rocks Capo Testa Santa and Valle della Luna (Moon Valey). Perfect location -- 100 m. to the lovely beach with incredible azure transparent water and white sand (the hotel is closest to the beach). The water was the clearest we have ever seen in Mediterania. 300 m. to the main square with bars and restaurants. 1 кm. to the ferry terminal to Corsica. 3 km. to the Natural Park Capo Testa.
You can easy reach nice medieval town Castelsardo too.

Hotel is well run and good for friends and families. Children under 12 can stay free of charge. The staff is very amicable and welcoming. They can arrange for you excursions with their partners if you want. (For example beautiful boat trip to Natural Parc of la Maddalena -- to visit Rose Beach, small islands, to swim and to see medieval town.)

You can choose half-board base -- dinner a-la carte is tasty, waiters are professional. There are convenient family rooms. On the hotel site you can book apartments for 3, 4 or 6 persons. The pull area is nice. In the evening you can seat there and spent time with pleasure. Management is very accurate and efficient. Next time we will stay at "Corallaro" again -- because of сomfort, location and reasonable prices.
We will recommend the hotel to our friends too.

Room Tip: Choose room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Teresa Gallura
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Funtana
Hotel La Funtana
#4 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
278 reviews
17.1 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
461 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa
Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa
#19 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
65.6 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
609 reviews
18.8 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#1 of 21 in Porto Cervo
612 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel La Coluccia
Hotel La Coluccia
#9 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Corallaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Corallaro

Property: Grand Hotel Corallaro
Address: Via la Rena Bianca SNC | Loc. Rena Bianca, 07028, Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Santa Teresa Gallura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Corallaro 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Grand Hotel Corallaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Corallaro Sardinia/Santa Teresa Gallura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing