We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cala Rosa Club Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Stintino
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Let me preface this review by saying that our lack of Italian probably did not serve us well. While making reservations, I discovered the hotel books standard rooms and will provide upgrades on the spot. Because we wanted to be sure to get a suite with a sea-view, I asked for confirmation of such a room. I was even willing to pay for it but was told that wasn't done. Despite getting the confirmation, upon check-in we were provided a truly worthless room. They referred to it as a standard triple. The only room perhaps more worthless was the adjoining room. The bathroom window of the adjoining room opened up to the bar patio. After reminding them of what we had reserved, they then gave us a suite. No apologies for the mix-up. In fact, we got the distinct impression they didn't care what we thought. If we had been given the suite initially (perhaps with a smile), our whole impression of the hotel would have been different. The suite was however, very nice. Fairly new, roomy, and a great bathroom.

The grounds are very green. Overrun green. They need to mow the lawn, pull out some weeds, and trim the bushes. It would look truly nice.

Although the hotel claims it allows guests to use both the hotel pool and the beach pool, the beach pool belongs to a different beach club. And while one can use the pool, one has to pay extra to use the pool/beach chairs (you find this out when you get there). That being said, hotel guests do get a good price for the use of the facilities. The restaurant at the club is excellent. We went their twice for dinner.

The hotel has a lot of entertainment at the pool that goes on deep into the night. We aren't big fans but obviously a lot of people like that.

The beaches at Stintino are nice but small. If we could do it again, we would stay in Alghero and visit Stintino rather than stay in Stintino and visit Alghero.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFamiliaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    383
    136
    49
    35
See reviews for
517
337
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Me, my wife and 2 YO daughter have enjoyed the 2 weeks vacation from 16/7/12 to 30/7/12 included.
The "ups": good room cleaning, great food, great restaurant services, great location and good animation team.
The "downs": saturdays are dead because of new arrivals (no animation, no music in the pool area) and reception desk not professional and unfriendly.
The shuttle service to Ancora Club (beach) are fast and very helpful.
I can recommend it to families with kids.
Good value for money though.

Room Tip: All unit starting from 600 or 300 (sea view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We spent a week with the family here and liked most of it. The rooms are fairly small but tidy. The staff was polite and helpful but it helps if you can speak Italian (or Sarda :). The food was average, the pool ok but nothing special and you need to take a car (or preferably the no cost shuttle provided by the hotel) to the beaches. No Wi-Fi at least in the standard rooms. A lot of activities (mainly in Italian) to kids and basic pool excercises for the adults. All in all everything is "quite" ok, but not quite 4 stars. So think of this as a 3 star hotel and you won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoseWheelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed for a week in July and we had from the beginning very good service. The hotel is not far from the famous beach La Pelosa and they have a shuttle bus to go there and back. Though the beach is beutiful it is crowdy and small. My recommendation is to use the hotel shuttle to first stop Anchora were you'll stay at a great small beach with very good dining possibilities for lunch. It's just a great place. At the hotel you'll have free parking and free wi-fi but only in the reception area. it was clean and nice rooms even if the bathrooms were not up-dated.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pe8ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed for two nights on our tour of Sardinia. We had our own car so we did not use the beach shuttle.

In brief:
++ Very friendly and helpful staff
++ Really nice and clean rooms. Bathrooms even higher standard.
+ Free parking
+ Shuttle to beach
+ Big breakfast
+ Nice hotel area
+ Wifi available in reception

-- Loud music at pool area. Ask for rooms away from the pool area if you are not very much into Italian top chart music.
- 25-30 min walk into Stintino for a wider selection of restaurants. However nice and lit walkways.
- No Wifi in rooms

Summary: Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool area is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastia941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Recently spent a week here with my 8 year, my friend and my mother. I booked directly with the hotel and dealt with Fabrizio who was more than helpful. We went bed and breakfast which was a big mistake. We changed over to half board and then Full board, which the hotel were happy to accomodate. The food is top of the line. The quality, the variety, the presentation was amazing. My daughter went to the "Candy Club" from 10 to 12.30 and 4 to 6.30pm each day, not because she had to, she wanted to. The staff were so nice, friendly and very genuine. Its a haven for children, and the animation team work so darn hard they deserve a five star on their own. If I was to say anything negative about the hotel it would be that if your happy to stay put all fine and well but if not you do need a car. But having said that the Hotel will happily collect you from Alghero, and drive u up and down to the beach all day. There is NO duty free in Alghero airport. The wine and cheese is highly recommended. We felt stangely at home. And if I had more space I would go on and on about the Cala Rossa. Loved it, will go back again. The rooms by the way, are very spacious, bathrooms are bigger than norm., By the way they will supply towels from Reception. Would highly recommend for families with kiddies. Most of the guests were Italian or French, but kids adapt and they all seemed to get along. Be prepared for yoga at 10am and water aerobics at 11am and 5pm. Its like having your own personal trainers. They supply toiletries in the bathroom. Have air con. TV had 12 channels. Fridge. safe. loads of parking. Small supermarket up the hill. Beach is worth a visit at the yacht club. Its e58 for a week, but we paid a daily rate of e15. that was for one umbrella abd three beds. Be careful in the sea as sometimes there might be little jelly fish. I am not sure that they sting. Never thought to ask. The sea bed is white and the water is as clear as glass. The swimming pool in the hotel has very soft water. It was a pleasure to swim in it. There are two playgrounds, one beside the pool and a little larger one beside the tennis courts. If you are unhappy with anything, just tell reception and it will be rectified immediately. For us, all I could say is Thank you for a great week, the hotel catered for my 8 year old, my mum and my friend and I. We had a great laugh.

Room Tip: The way that the hotel is situated you can see the sea. But there are rooms nearer. Also some of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missey42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We pre-booked for 2 nites but left after 1. Room was pretty basic despite being rated 4*. I know early May is not peak tourist season, but the hotel could have had cushions on outdoor loungers outside our room. It was pouring rain so we left early without breakfast as we would have got drenched just going for food in the main hotel building. Umbrellas left outside at individual bedrooms would have been a nice personal touch.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceYF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stintino
0.4 mi away
Club Hotel Ancora
Club Hotel Ancora
#3 of 16 in Stintino
536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Asinara
Park Hotel Asinara
#1 of 16 in Stintino
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cala Reale
Cala Reale
#5 of 16 in Stintino
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Hotel La Pelosetta
1.0 mi away
Geranio Rosso Hotel & Restaurant
56.6 mi away
Marmorata Village
Marmorata Village
#11 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cala Rosa Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cala Rosa Club Hotel

Property: Cala Rosa Club Hotel
Address: Via dei Ginepri 25, 07040 Stintino, Sardinia, Italy (Formerly Cala Rosa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Stintino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stintino
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Stintino
#2 Luxury Hotel in Stintino
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stintino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cala Rosa Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cala Rosa Club Hotel is situated in Stintino in the Natural Park of Asinara, on the far northwest coast of Sardinia, close to the attractive Pelosa beach, with its fine white sands and the transparent green waters intersecting the blue skies.The hotel, designed with the characteristics of a tourist village, is modern and designed to meet confort, pleasure and relax of the guests. It develops within a large garden, finely furnished and enriched by the typical Mediterranean lush flora colours. The uncontaminated beauty and the view of the landscape opposite the hotel frames this enchanting scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cala Rosa Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cala Rosa
Cala Rosa Stintino
Cala Rosa Hotel
Cala Rosa Club Hotel Stintino, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing