We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast needs improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cala Rosa Club Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Stintino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a short break away from our holiday at home, as we now live abroad. Our overall stay was great, on arrival and departure reception has been friendly and polite. There were many families staying when we did but kids were not too noisy.
The hotel has a good complementary shuttle service available, it runs every 10 minutes within specific times to and back from the beach, it really was a great help.
At the restaurant the service was rushed, we felt there was a staff shortage as everyone was that busy that you would feel sorry to stop any waiter to ask for something. However, we were lucky enough to stay on the "Sardinian themed dinner", being Sardinian myself I actually enjoyed the food which is a big plus.
The only disappointment was breakfast, from a 4 star hotel you would expect to find at the least fresh fruits and a good choice of continental/English breakfast....unfortunately it wasn't the case as they will serve you canned fruits and vending machine cappuccinos...what a shame!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

We enjoyed ten days in beginning of October at "Cala Rosa". The food was superb every day at breakfast and dinner with many different Sardinian menu courses. Service was very friendly in the restaurant. In and outdoors - everything was totally clean and very nice surroundings with swimming pool and nice gardens close to the rooms. Try it!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunnar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one week with PWT for Sardinia 5+5 days. A week wich combined orienteering with swimming and sun. We had a great time, and especially did the bufet dinner impress us. The week finished off wuth an orienteering event inside the hotel area, which fully showed the potential of this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank hohygen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This was our second time at Cala Rosa and we loved it. A great Summer holiday at a lovely location. Very popular with Italian families and lots to do for the kids. Bus from Alghero airport goes straight to Stintino for 6 Euros pp. Tell the bus driver you're staying at Cala Rosa and he'll drop you off at the bottom of the street. The grounds are lovely, the staff were great and the food was fantastic.

Good idea to go full board, offers the best value. We originally booked half board but ended up having all our lunches at the hotel, they kindly adjusted our rate to full board at check out.

The only downside: No WiFi in the rooms, only in the reception area (it is free though). The owner was there the week we stayed and told us there were some upgrades coming next year so hopefully this is one of them.

Room Tip: 10 Euros extra per night (per room) gets you a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

during our holidays in sardinia we wanted to spend some good time in stintino, we choosen this hotel because has 4 stars and on the web site seems very very nice, but when we came our problems were starting. first where's the reception???
second where we can leave the car because this small "parking" on the front of hotel was always full (of course there is place for 10 cars).
and the worst thing, the room. when we arrived we understood that this is not tipical hotel but village, with really small "houses". the bathroom was terrbile.
and on the third day we had problem with breakfast, witch finish at 10am and we came at 9.40am and all tables were ready for the lunch and we couldn't eat something good!!!!!!!
never again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magdajurek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Unfortunately it's over! We spent here five days and we really loved it. The food is fabulous and the staff really prepared and nice. Our room was wide and clean and we really like Italina furniture. Suggested.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place in Sardegna where we found an exceptional organization e a really professional staff. The food was delicious. We really suggest this place because we enjoy everything we could. The sea was fantastic and the nature awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherrymartin37Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stintino hotels
0.4 mi away
Club Hotel Ancora
Club Hotel Ancora
#1 of 15 in Stintino
589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Asinara
Park Hotel Asinara
#3 of 15 in Stintino
435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cala Reale
Cala Reale
#5 of 15 in Stintino
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Geranio Rosso Hotel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Residence Hotel La Pelosetta
1.1 mi away
Club Esse Sporting
Club Esse Sporting
#2 of 15 in Stintino
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cala Rosa Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cala Rosa Club Hotel

Address: Via dei Ginepri 25, 07040 Stintino, Sardinia, Italy (Formerly Cala Rosa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Stintino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stintino
#2 Luxury Hotel in Stintino
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Stintino
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stintino
Price Range: £77 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cala Rosa Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cala Rosa Club Hotel is situated in Stintino in the Natural Park of Asinara, on the far northwest coast of Sardinia, close to the attractive Pelosa beach, with its fine white sands and the transparent green waters intersecting the blue skies.The hotel, designed with the characteristics of a tourist village, is modern and designed to meet confort, pleasure and relax of the guests. It develops within a large garden, finely furnished and enriched by the typical Mediterranean lush flora colours. The uncontaminated beauty and the view of the landscape opposite the hotel frames this enchanting scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cala Rosa Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cala Rosa
Cala Rosa Stintino
Cala Rosa Hotel
Cala Rosa Club Hotel Stintino, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing