We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cala Rosa Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cala Rosa Club Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Stintino
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    369
    131
    47
    34
See reviews for
492
325
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Lovely family orientated hotel with plenty of facility for young children. Colourful playground for younger children and a great swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers. The restaurant cater for small guests as well, every day we could find some delicious food which our 1 and a half year old boy would eat. Nice selection of 3 different pasta dishes, meat and fish and tasty sea food. Rooms were standard and rather small, but the green surroundings and the sea view made it up for the accommodation. The hotel guests were 90% Italian, so the staff was providing entertainment in Italian only. It was a bit difficult to communicate in English as the reception staff had very basic English and often could not understand what you want. The entertainment team on the other hand was great and their English was good, so they could help better than the reception :) The shuttle bus service to the beach was great. However you better rent a car to go to the hotel as it is a bit far from everything - but it is worth it :)

This hotel is a perfect choice for family with children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Visited w/c 29th May 2014.
First thing to state is that if you've hired a car from the airport at Alghero, the car hire kiosks are based in the arrivals hall just past customs, do not go to the car lot kiosks, they will just send you back. A pleasant hours drive then passes,travelling through the rolling countryside,roads lined with vibrant grape vines and olive groves. The resort is well sign posted and even without sat nav it is an easy find. A working knowledge of italian is an advantage as the staff are local and virtually monolingual.

The apartments are spread over an acre or so of landscaped gardens.
The pool is unheated and our toddler struggled with the early season chill, but by the end of the week he was getting used to his sang froid.

We stayed on a full board basis and the food was exceptional. Buffet service in a bright, airy dining room, it's not often you get top side of beef as an option every night!. The sea fish and pasta dishes were excellent and the chefs worked miracles with the left overs, to produce revamped goodies the next day.

The wifi is free but struggles to cope and a meagre signal and mbps is the best you can hope for even if stood by reception with the wifi server inches away,do not expect wifi in your room.

The rooms are well appointed with a huge double bed and in our case a basic but comfortable travel cot for the nipper.

A regular shuttle service runs to the exquisite La Pelosa Beach,the golden sand framing the clear,cool azure waters offering wonderful views of the nature reserve and even a glimpse of the Corsican coast off to the right. In fact the shuttle bus will take you anywhere within a 15 minute drive but does not operate after 5pm.

In the upstairs bar and roof top area the evening entertainment is provided by a wannabe Serge Gainsbourg, who wanders through classic tunes occasionally hitting the right notes, but his charming manner softens the blow to the ears and adds a certain earthy charm to the overall ambience.

I would have rated this resort with 5 stars but unfortunately the week we stayed there an international competition for greco/roman wrestlers were booked into the hotel. They were well behaved but did tend to ravage through the buffet like a plague of locusts but we found that if you waited til half way through the dinner service, supplies were replenished(Top tip). Our trusted waiter Roma appeared very frustrated by this and assured us that during peak season the restaurant was quieter and permanently plentiful.

The staff, especially the waiters and waitresses were fantastic with our little boy and were happy to step in and amuse him in his high chair which let us enjoy our meals even more(Thank you Rosa for the pussy cat impressions!)

I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel, the resort, Stintino and Sardinia to my family and friends and we will definitely be back. Arrivederci!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north east have a wonderful view of the Med
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

1st of all, this is a little more than a hotel, almost a resort: you can find some added services (spa, all-day entertainment, bicycle free loan, etc.) indeed. Its infra is distributed along a large and well-preserved garden, with a small playground aside the swimming pool (large enough to swim, with dedicated a kids area): room are large enough to accommodate family of 3/4 people; bathroom is standard, with a small shower. The restaurant (half/full-board is recommended if you have kids or no car) is quite good, with 3/4 different choice per course (including dessert) each meal. Wifi only around the reception, lounge-bar at the 1st floor. The service here is great: people are receptive and friendly and offer you all support you need to maximize you benefits. Finally, ask the head-waiter for the special local product (liquor, olive oil, etc.): perhaps you will find the right present to go back home...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icemandvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

They speak italian only and the quality of their service is unacceptable for such standing. they don't care of customer requests.
I have places a booking request and I had to phone 5 times ! from France for getting an asnwer. They first proposed me on the phone a price for two rooms and asked me to send me an email. I did and kept the copy. 10 days after they never replied to my email. So I phone several times and they finally replied to my email with a proposition for one room instead of 2 and with higher pricies.
They are just laaz and unrespective of customers
Run away!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JFE_Fontainebleau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
108 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

good hotel, have bus shuttle to the beach, rooms is nice, in evening have fun entreatment, i think its best hotel in area with 4 stars, all another is apartments or villas , pretty good for price what you pay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is perfectly located, not too far away from La Pelosa beach. It runs regular free shuttle service to the beach which saves on the €1.50 per hour you have to pay for parking. The beach is beautiful, crystal turquoise waters, watch the purple stingers though, they are out there.

The rooms are well appointed, modern and very big and comfortable. The wifi is only available in the common areas but it is fee.

The breakfast was plentiful and very good.

Would definitely return back here should we have the pleasure in visiting La Pelosa again one day.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimbo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stintino hotels
0.4 mi away
Club Hotel Ancora
Club Hotel Ancora
#4 of 16 in Stintino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Asinara
Park Hotel Asinara
#1 of 16 in Stintino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cala Reale
Cala Reale
#5 of 16 in Stintino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Hotel La Pelosetta
2.7 mi away
Stintino Country Paradise
1.1 mi away
Club Esse Sporting
Club Esse Sporting
#3 of 16 in Stintino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cala Rosa Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cala Rosa Club Hotel

Property: Cala Rosa Club Hotel
Address: Via dei Ginepri 25, 07040 Stintino, Sardinia, Italy (Formerly Cala Rosa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Stintino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Stintino
#1 Luxury Hotel in Stintino
#2 Family Hotel in Stintino
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stintino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cala Rosa Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cala Rosa Club Hotel is situated in Stintino in the Natural Park of Asinara, on the far northwest coast of Sardinia, close to the attractive Pelosa beach, with its fine white sands and the transparent green waters intersecting the blue skies.The hotel, designed with the characteristics of a tourist village, is modern and designed to meet confort, pleasure and relax of the guests. It develops within a large garden, finely furnished and enriched by the typical Mediterranean lush flora colours. The uncontaminated beauty and the view of the landscape opposite the hotel frames this enchanting scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Cala Rosa Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cala Rosa
Cala Rosa Stintino
Cala Rosa Hotel
Cala Rosa Club Hotel Stintino, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing