We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location and excellent restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Hotel La Pelosetta
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Stintino
Halden, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Top location and excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked the bed & breakfast hotel room and had a nice corner room close to the gate, big balcony on the 1st floor! All rooms have stunning ocean view. Bathroom was simple with a very small shower, but it worked ok. Breakfast was simple continental, but ok. The restaurant is just between the hotel and the lawn/beach and serves marvellous food, pizzas and other stuff, for lunch and dinner. Popular, so you should reserve a table for your stay! You have your own umbrella and sunbed during your stay, very nicely situated on the green lawn next to the beach. This beach is very small and the entrance to the sea is not the best just there, stones etc. (buy swimming shoes). But you have a very short walk to the beautiful sand bank where children can walk for a long time before it gets deep. It's more crowded there, so be sure to relax back "home" on the lawn. Fantastic view of the old tower and the island, and very quiet. There is nothing else to do there but relax, swim and enjoy food. They don't even have wifi, which is good for some, bad for others....

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixStintino, Proprietario at Residence Hotel La Pelosetta, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Google Translation
Grazie per il tempo che ha voluto dedicarci, e siamo lieti che si sia trovata bene nel nostro Hotel e nel nostro ristorante.
Cmq. abbiamo attivato il wi fi.
La ringrazio ancora per il Suo contributo.
Giampaolo Loi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    122
    42
    20
    10
See reviews for
115
120
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was in search of a place which would meet my few yet very critical criteria:

- I wanted to drink coffee on the balcony with a great sea view
- the sea should be warm and beautiful with a sea bottom suitable to walk with bare feet
- the beach should be free
- there should be nice restaurants with local cuisine and a possibility to cook myself

The place I found met all these requirements. It is a small apartment complex where I got a small studio with a kitchenette with a sea view and a balcony. The sea was so beatiful that I could not believe its natural beauty. This place is hot all summer. And the beach is free and sandy and so is the sea bottom. I enjoyed every minute.
As for food, I tried several places, I totally liked Sardinian agriturismo. I went there with a few guests from the complex, our apartment manager took us there to get to know the local Italian family and we enjoyed an abundant dinner with a vast variety of dishes. Wow!
I saw people coming there every year with their families or in couples to stay together at the sea. And it made me want to go back one day.

Room Tip: If you want to go in August it is better to book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daysontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

La Pelosetta is fabulously located. La Pelosa is one of the most beautiful spots in Sardinia but obviously because of this was pretty busy. The small strip of beach was packed although the receptionist said it was quiet! The water is crystalline blue and gorgeous. The hotel has a private patch of grass fronting the water where there are loungers to hire (€10 for 2 plus umbrella). This is worth it to avoid being squashed on the beach proper. Our room was very dated and in need of refurbishment but clean. The bathroom was a relic from the seventies with a leaky shower. The restaurant across the road gave a discount for residents and was ok. Not great food but adequate. Good pizzas.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoli
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

As others have mentioned in their reviews, the rooms at this hotel are very clean, and tend to be basic, with somewhat dated furnishings. However, like most people who travel to this area, we came for the beach and for the view, not for the conveniences of wifi, television and designer hotel furniture. The prices are very reasonable. The room was very comfortable and of a reasonable size with working A/C and fridge, and the bathroom although clean, was a bit awkward in it's layout. We stayed in one of the hotel rooms and not the apartment style accommodations. The private balcony, which was really more of a terrace in size, was amazing with incredible views of one of the most beautiful beaches I've seen, with slowly shifting colours of aquamarine, turquoise and deep blue. (see photo) The terrace had space for a drying rack, table and up to four chairs. The staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming, going out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable. One review has stated that the beach across from the hotel is available at a cost of 10 euro and from our experience, this was not entirely true. The private beach was free for hotel guests, but rental of ombrelloni/lettini (sun beds,umbrellas,chairs) was about 10 euro. The manager informed us of this at check-in and also welcomed us to just throw down a towel on the lawn without charge. The larger, very busy, La Pelosetta beach is a short walk down the road (five minutes) and although it gets a lot of visitors, in my experience, the primary challenge was parking. I've visited in May and June, and although busy, there was always space to set up a towel and umbrella. As the season progressed, parking became more of a challenge so it was really relaxing to leave our vehicle at the hotel and walk across the street to the beach. Highly recommended, beautiful place!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank aurelia3italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonmel, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This hotel is as good as it gets. It has everything going for it. It is only 40 minutes from Alghero airport. It is right on the beach and what an amazing beach. The water is crystal clear and very safe for children. The restaurant at the hotel is right on the beach too with excellent food and 10% discount for residents. The hotel has apartments rented weekly and rooms that are rented daily. We stayed in the rooms and our had two bedrooms sleeping 4. It really is a magical place and we will go for a week next time to an apartment.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fergal2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Absolutely gorgeous place, one of the most beautiful in Europe, for real. Hotel was ok, little spartanian but perfertly located at the shore of la Pelosetta. We enjoyed our stay at the front row on beach for 2 weeks, excellent food and wide at seaside restaurants and we are returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaDolceVita1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Luckily only stayed one night. The room was small and also the bathroom had a poor smell. There was no air conditioning and a circa 1960 tv. The reception area is only open from 9am to 10 or 10:30 pm. The staff though is very nice, but it seems the property caters to more weekly guests as there are many apartments that one could also cook while staying at the property. The view though is great. There is parking at the property and they have a small beach area where they charge 10 euros, which isn't bad. For the price charged I would stay somewhere else next time in the area sad to say.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EUROPEEXPERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stintino hotels
2.3 mi away
Geranio Rosso Hotel & Restaurant
1.0 mi away
Club Hotel Ancora
Club Hotel Ancora
#3 of 15 in Stintino
560 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cala Rosa Club Hotel
Cala Rosa Club Hotel
#4 of 15 in Stintino
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Park Hotel Asinara
Park Hotel Asinara
#1 of 15 in Stintino
416 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cala Reale
Cala Reale
#5 of 15 in Stintino
516 reviews
3.7 mi away
Stintino Country Paradise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hotel La Pelosetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hotel La Pelosetta

Property: Residence Hotel La Pelosetta
Address: Viale La Pelosa, 07040 Stintino, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Stintino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Stintino
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stintino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Hotel La Pelosetta overloos the sea and is situated between the La Pelosa beach and the famous Aragonese tower .Only 4 kms from the village of Stintino, it is an oasis of peace and tranquility.The lawn, in front of the beach, La Pelosetta, is private and furnished with sunbeds and large umbrellas where theguests can relax and enjoy gazing at the amazing colours of the turquoise sea while working on their tan.La Pelosa beach is known to be one of the most visited places in Sardinia.The restaurant "La Pelosetta" with its large wide veranda and direct access to the sea and the beach snack-bar "I Ginepri" allow our guests the opportunity to sample all the local Mediterranean foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Residence Hotel La Pelosetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Stintino
Residence Hotel La Pelosetta Stintino, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing