We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Chiusa Casa Vacanze
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We spent our last night in Sicile... Giuseppe in an excellent and very friendly host: he will help you in everything you need!
The appartement is located in a very calm street, close to the tourism harbor. Large appartement, Air-conditioning, very clean...
Do not hesitate and call Giuseppe!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrBrest29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

We had a great stay. Everything what we expected and what we needed. Apartment is in really good location, lots of beautiful restaurants, bars, places for a walk. Castellammare del Golfo is really scenic and beautifull town, just to drive a car in these narrow streets are quite complicated, gps going crazy there :).
Disadvantages - a bit too lousy place in weekends from outside bars. And broken sofa ;)

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gintautas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

For only 50 euros per night for 2 people, we had a huge apartment (large living-dining area, well equipped kitchen, large bedroom and bathroom), very well located in Castellammare del Golfo. Free parking was available very close to the apartment. The staff was very friendly and efficient. An excellent choice for budget travelers who want to prepare (some of) their own meals. Very close to Scopello and Lo Zingaro reserve - where we had an absolutely wonderful day walking and swimming at the little beaches

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2008

Great apartment with everything you need in a great location for only 20 Euros per person. Quiet and very nice people own it. Walk to the waterfront. Parking in the alley next to it.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellammare del Golfo hotels
0.1 mi away
Cerri Hotel
Cerri Hotel
#9 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Al Madarig
Hotel Al Madarig
#6 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Marina
Hotel Cala Marina
#2 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Mareluna
Residence Mareluna
#16 of 60 in Castellammare del Golfo
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camping Ciauli
Camping Ciauli
#34 of 60 in Castellammare del Golfo
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B A Mare
B&B A Mare
#2 of 60 in Castellammare del Golfo
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Chiusa Casa Vacanze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Chiusa Casa Vacanze

Address: Via Marinaro, 4/A, 91014, Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castellammare del Golfo
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Castellammare del Golfo
Price Range: £35 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — La Chiusa Casa Vacanze 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Chiusa offers rustic apartments in renovated sailor houses in Sicily, 20 meters from the port of Castellammare del Golfo. The accommodations are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with DVD player and a kitchenette. The apartments are also provided with sheets and towels. The nearest beach from La Chiusa is only at 250 meters. You can find a bus stop at a 5-minute walk that provides local connections. Each apartment in the accommodation is independent and has a large bathroom with shower. Nearby you can find free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Chiusa Casa Vacanze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Chiusa Casa Vacanze Castellammare Del Golfo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing