We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed this place”
Review of Case d'Anna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Case d'Anna
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this place”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Located in a 200 year old, but superbly renovated building right in the middle of Castellamare, this B&B had the largest and most comfortable rooms we experienced during our travels in Sicily. Although our rooms were on the 3rd floor, there is an elevator available so that should not be an issue for most. The host was very informative and attentive, providing a great breakfast and suggestions for the area. We used this as a base to explore Segesta and Erice and it turned out to be a great choice providing convenient access to both as well as beautifully scenic drives. Parking was wherever you could find it but we never had a problem getting a space very close by on side streets. Would definitely recommend it as a great value and comfortable, convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svcal46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    30
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
76
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 494 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We got to the b&b to find no one there and after calling them waited 30 minutes for their arrival. The suite is large but there is little info provided in rooms and the girl who showed us in, did not give us any either. There is wifi but we had to call them to find out what connection to use and we had issues starting the air con but we finally figured it out ourselves. Paid parking is available in front of building. We were in a rush in the morning and breakfast was late but the food was ok. The owner who we met was nice- we found out he had not been able to greet us for personal reasons- but it would have been to know that at the time.

Would probably not return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melbournep2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This was our first accommodation on our trip after a long haul from New Zealand, and Case D'Anna, and our charming delightful host, Guisy, set the standard... The room was huge, clean, cool and comfortable. The bed was perfect, the ensuite well appointed, and the location was spot on. We had a room facing the main street, and despite there being a major event on below, we hardly heard a thing. Breakfast was great with homemade baking, pastries and cakes offered. Guisy is a wealth of information, recommending some great restaurants and places of interest in town and in Sicily. With Castellammare locted only 45 minutes from Palermo, Case D'Anna should be the first place you stay at, otherwise you'll miss a truly unique and pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JockPrivateGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Very charming, comfortable, large rooms, working AC, very clean, great value, opulent breakfast - very warm and welcoming host. We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Beautifully appointed B&B with all suites. The suite was larger than our NYC apartment!
Very well located and the owner is wonderful; so hospitable and a wealth of information about the area and all of Sicily. He recommended a little restaurant and the cook made us a special meal with fresh fish from local waters. The cook even showed us the cleaned fish before he cooked it!
Don't miss a peaceful night in this fabulous property!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. Some are located near the breakfast room, so if you are not an early r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Our first trip to Sicily was made very special by Casa D'Anna - charming, hospitable, spacious, and clean accommodation. The accommodation is centrally located but very peaceful, offering you the opportunity to meet some lovely people and experience the delights of the town.
It is a great base for exploring other parts of the island and the host Perri who is a warm and generous man will readily suggest many points of interest on the island for you to explore.
The breakfast choice is delicious and varied accommodating different tastes. Lovely, lovely place to stay and I strongly recommend Casa D'Anna to anyone wishing to stay in this delightful part of Sicily. Thank-you Perri!! x

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skärgården
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The best thing about Case D'Anna is the hospitality of the family who runs it, you will be taken good care of. Our room was big and clean. However it was facing the busy street Corso Garibaldi so it was pretty noisy, especially in the early morning when the cleaned the street. A room on the other side of the building might be better but then the view isn't as nice. I would think that any BB in the center would be as noisy so bring a pair of earplugs. But the location is great, close to the harbor, and all the restaurants. For eating, Bruno, the owner, will tell you where to go - take his advice, we did two times out of three and proved him right. The entrance is a bit hard to find. Don't trust Google maps they are wrong, look at the house number and call Bruno on the number that is posted by the entrance and he'll come and meet you. And finally the breakfast was much better than I had expected for this price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydvesterGallone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellammare del Golfo hotels
0.2 mi away
Sopra Le Mura
Sopra Le Mura
#4 of 17 in Castellammare del Golfo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Plejadi
Le Plejadi
#14 of 17 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Badia Affittacamere
Badia Affittacamere
#9 of 59 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Zagare
Le Zagare
#3 of 59 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helios B&B
Helios B&B
#12 of 59 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Opera Suite
Opera Suite
#27 of 59 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Case d'Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Case d'Anna

Property: Case d'Anna
Address: Corso Garibaldi, 120, 91014, Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castellammare del Golfo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Castellammare del Golfo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome in Case D’Anna, where hospitality is culture, pleasure and passion In an old palace of ‘800 century, situated in the heart of Castellammare del Golfo, well-know tourist town of the Sicilian coast, Case D’Anna is a wonderful House able to offer to the voyager, who loves art, culture, nature, an exclusive location The domestic management will conduct You to discover the beauties of this land, from the most conventional to the less explored destinations, and will cuddle You with nice breakfast by tastes and fragrances of our land. We are located on the main street in the centre of Castellammare del Golfo. There is plenty of street parking where you can leave your car for the duration of your stay. All of the town’s attractions and amenities from the historic port to all restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance from our front door. The bus stop to the local beach is just a stones throw away. Although located in the centre of the town you will find peace and tranquility in our relaxing and unique environment. Pharmacy, bank, post office, kiosk, tobacco shop, bar, grocery, souvenirs and other else easy walking, as the bus station o the bus stopping for the beach. We feel very fortunate to be positioned in such a special location not only in Castellammare but also in the whole of Western Sicily. Here you will find the real, beautiful and diverse Sicilia; the farming Sicily of Verga, the Sicily of Colapesce, the unexplored paths and grottos of our unique island, and of course all of our traditions and culture. There is a plethora of beautiful sights, dramatic landscapes and Sicilian culture to discover nearby, both along the coastline and inland. To name just a few: Erice, Scopello Segesta, Thermal Springs, San Vito Lo Capo, the Egadi islands and Palermo. All of which are only 20 – 40 minutes away from Case D’Anna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Case d'Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Case D'Anna Castellammare Del Golfo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing