We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Paradiso
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Punta Nord-Est(Castellammare del Golfo)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Al Madarig(Castellammare del Golfo)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Plejadi(Castellammare del Golfo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baglio di Scopello(Scopello)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baglio dello Zingaro Hotel(Scopello)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Torre Bennistra(Scopello)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cala Marina(Castellammare del Golfo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cerri Hotel(Castellammare del Golfo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
211
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We have being in 7 B&b in Sicily and this was by far the best!! it was new very clean, a new (or looked like new ) kitchen abd bathroom, and two small balconies. we had breakfast sitting out side on the balcony with a view of the narrow street and the sea. Cami, the owner was unbelievable, when he -not only agreed to do our washing - but since we went out walking in the town, he hang it up in our apartment to dry, and left the air condition on heat (it was Feburary) so the washing would dry! the price was very reasonable, and I'm sorry we didn't stay there longer. fully recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naomi106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We planned to stay at Affittacamere Paradiso for one night. We stayed for four. The room, which was actually a one bedroom apartment with a small terrace overlooking the sea, was an immaculate, comfortable, no-frills type of place. Castellemare del Golfo is a big town/small city with a very comfortable ambience. But what sets this place apart from the others is the owner, Camillo Paradiso, a man with a deserving name. He is helpful, respectful, calm and has a wonderful sense of humor. In short, he is all that is best about Sicily. He had some free time since we were there off season, so he showed us around the local sights. Meanwhile, he was helping another guest whose luggage had been lost, picking up newcomers who had just arrived, and all with the grace and calm of a riverboat gambler. Castellemare del Golfo is an excellent spot for basing yourself while visiting so many interesting and beautiful spots-Zingaro, Erice, Trapani, Segesta, Selinunte, Marsala, Palermo and Cefalu. You could never go wrong staying here. Look no further.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 60763Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Room spotless with a small balcony. Rooms are cleaned every day. Camillo is a great host very friendly and helpful. Good location quiet but only a few minutes walk from the town centre - a bit more of a hike up and down lots of steps to get to the port itself.
Would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed four nights in July 2013. If we had this type of accommodation every place we stayed in Italy/Sicily, we would be very happy. The price was very reasonable; we had a room on the second floor with ensuite bathroom and balcony - what more can you ask. The room was spotless with very comfortable bed, fridge (with bottled water supplied) and roomy bathroom. The balcony was great - a canopy to protect from the sun, drying lines, and a little table with two chairs. Camillo and his family were very friendly and helpful. We agree with the other reviewer Sarah A, who said, "We were absolutely stunned by the quality of the room. It was SUPER clean, a SUPER comfortable mattress, air conditionning.. A view from the balcony on the beautiful port." Camillo was very kind and arranged for us to be picked up from the bus (as he was not available). He also dropped us off at the beach outside town, took us to Palermo airport, and gave us a bottle of local liqueur. We have not hesitation in recommending this accommodation.

Room Tip: We did not have a kitchen - why cook when you are in Italy!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kaygibson2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The room was clean and decent though basic, though at €40 one can't expect luxury. Breakfast was fun, but is not included in the price. It involves winding round the narrow streets of this lovely little terraced seaside town to a pasticceria which serves good coffee, recommended by the hostel manager, Camillo - although obviously you can go somewhere else if you like. Camillo gave us a lift to our next destination, Scopello, 5 km away - which was pretty friendly. He and his family come from the town and it's the sort of place where everyone knows everyone else so he can give you plenty of tips.
The town itself is a bit old-fashioined and unpretentious and in a lovely location with pleasant harbour and beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalkingBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews