We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good enough for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Guidaloca - Bungalows
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We have stayed in Guidaloca for 2 nights. We found it very good, despite the 2 negative comments on trip advisor.
The bungalows consisted of one bedroom, a tv/living room with small but furnished kitchen, a bathroom and a nice veranda opening for a very beautiful garden.
The bed was comfy and since we knew there was a chance of mosquitos, we took our own electric repeller.
We didn't use the kitchen or the tv. The bathroom was new, clean and it had a shower - no bath tube. The hot water runs out really quickly, that was the only inconvenient.
On another review, some people complained that there was no dinning room, but maybe that's because they were expecting a tourist house or something like that. We didn't need a separate dinning room. Despite, there is one table inside and another one outside. The second one is specially pleasant.
They charge you 6 euros for breakfast, but it's a bit scarce, so we do not advice it. It's better to bring your own. There is also offer a sicilian dinner, but we haven't had it.
The owners are very sympathetic without being nosy - and that is something we really appreciate after a while in Sicily and being in many B&B's - sometimes all you need is your own privacy instead of too much friendliness.
The location is good only if you have the car. It's really quiet, in a stunning mountain area. There is a nice beach down the hill, but the weather was bad, so we couldn't enjoy it. Though it's in a walking distance from Scopello, you won't be able to walk there because the road isn't pedestrian friendly at all.
To put in a nutshell: we liked Guidaloca very much and we will probably stay there again if we go to Scopello again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciamieko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Solelunavi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Iluu-Ilaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank tino m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rosario Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellammare del Golfo hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Tavernetta
Hotel La Tavernetta
#1 of 6 in Scopello
442 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Baglio di Scopello
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grotticelli
Hotel Grotticelli
#6 of 6 in Scopello
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
#4 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
642 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Al Madarig
Hotel Al Madarig
#6 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
313 reviews
1.6 mi away
B&B Talia
B&B Talia
#7 of 12 in Scopello
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Guidaloca - Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Guidaloca - Bungalows

Address: Localita Guidaloca | Scopello, 91014, Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castellammare del Golfo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Castellammare del Golfo
Price Range: £44 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Residence Guidaloca - Bungalows 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Guidaloca - Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Guidaloca - Bungalows Castellammare Del Golfo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing