We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Guidaloca - Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Punta Nord-Est(Castellammare del Golfo)
US$145
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Plejadi(Castellammare del Golfo)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Al Madarig(Castellammare del Golfo)
US$153
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cala Marina(Castellammare del Golfo)
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cerri Hotel(Castellammare del Golfo)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baglio di Scopello(Scopello)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grotticelli(Scopello)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cetarium Hotel(Castellammare del Golfo)
US$101
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
32
28
10
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
28
10
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The residence is located about 700 meters from the beach which ensures peace and tranquillity. Accommodation is mostly in objects like an Eskimo igloo, which have a living part with kitchenette, sleeping area and bathroom. Everything is simply yet functional furnished. Each object has a shaded terrace where you can comfortably sit. Every morning a baker arrives in residence with fresh bread. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bedrich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We weren't in one of the bungalows but in a part of the main house. Clean, well equipped. Next to the site barbecue area, which no-one used while we were there. Lovely location, but it is maybe 1/2 a mile to the beach down the hill. Very quiet when we were there - early June, but the car park was full, so all the bungalows were filled I think. Undisturbed sleep.
Only downside was the supplied iron gave an electric shock. We looked and found broken mains cable with live wire exposed. We were given replacement but the cable on that looked damaged - so didn't bother ironing.
But staff were helpful and friendly.
Lovely beach nearby - beautiful bay with clear water, but there is a little slope into the water which may be tricky for some. Good location for Castellamare del Golfo and Scopello.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewSime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We have staying in bungalow. They are completely equipped and stylish. Every second day there is a change of linen. Small patio in front of bungalow is surrounded by olive trees. Each breakfast and dinner were festive; grilling area helps us to create something unusal to it. The hosts are very friendly and willing to help, but the help is not needed since everything is wonderful! We spent each day in Zingaro Reserve which is only in 6 km far from Guidaloca. It is impossible to describe Zingaro; Gooogle to help you. In 2 km from Guidaloca (towards to Zingaro) there is a supermarket with all necessary goods and market with local vegetables, fruits and fresh sea food. It is wonderful holiday - all day long you are in silent place and under fresh air. Nice detail: each morning little bird woke us by knocking at the window with its beak. It said: "Enough sleep, will be a good day!"

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VladimirBoldyrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

We saw pictures and recommendation and decided to start our vacation on Sicily from this place, but finally were very disappointed. Firstly we had to pay for a WEEK in advance that surprised us a lot. Then we entered bungalow where was very cold, wet due to humidity outside and not enough space. Any kind of additional service like a glass of water is additional expenses, breakfast is not included, transfer neaby costs more than rent a car. We still thought that it is ok until moved further and found out that it was the worst place we stayed on Sicily during our vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julietsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

A wonderful time, and wonderful people to stay with. There is a need to rent a car, and there isn't a waterfront view. But if you're looking for a bungalow that sleeps four, this is your place. Each igloo has all the necessary appliances to make a wonderful meal. Also there is a common area for BBQ. It's quaint and kind. Family oriented, it's a delightful place situated in a fantastic location. The Northwestern part by Scopello is by far an outstanding area to be in with regards to the western half of the island. Still have yet to travel the east, that's next time we go. We'll still be staying here.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Wer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews