We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel with friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cetarium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cetarium Hotel
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel with friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

We have spent a very enjoyable week in this hotel. The rooms are great and the location is splendid in this pretty port overlooking the sea. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the place is kept spotless. Only downside is breakfast - pretty poor particularly if you are not early - when coach parties stay they are out early so beat everyone else to it. Had the unfortunate experience that somebody had managed to book in a school party - seems they were expecting a regular coach group. They were a bit noisy early and late and thankfully stayed only one night. Manager did not hesitate to offer refund for the night! Be sure to ask for a first floor room overlooking the sea.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GlensDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    67
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
23
86
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed here for a weekend with my gf. Very modern, very clean, and very helpful staff, all in a great beautiful little town with plenty of activities for you. Recommended, tho a bit pricey if in high season...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selecto25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

Our visit to the Hotel Cetarium was an awesome experience. The decor and rooms were spotless and visually pleasing while staff was exceptionally attentive. The views of the harbor were truly beautiful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Diane (New York)

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

This was our second stay at the Cetarium hotel. We found nothing had changed from our last visit 7 years ago. The staff was friendly and help full. The restaurants in the town were great. The breakfast in the morning were good. It was a pleasure returning again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattyair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

After staying in the south of the island all week we needed somewhere near the airport for our last night.

This hotel was ideal, supper location, clean & very good rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andybayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

The hotel was allright but the location was terrible: next to a bar with very loud music untill late at night. The harbour was very busy place with music coming from every corner. We got antother room but unfortunately on that side there was a party untill 3 o clock in the night.

Room Tip: rooms on the behind are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

This hotel is well appointed, tasteful and sophisticated in decor. Great location with a panoramic view of the harbour. The docked fishing boats are right across the road from the hotel providing an authentic experience of a coastal town. The restaurants nearby serve wonderful fish meals. We loved the high ceilings and wooden shutters..breakfast was very good served in an elegant dining area. Hotel is difficult to find, because of poor signage of street names in the town. (no fault of the hotel)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southwestwind89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellammare del Golfo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Marina
Hotel Cala Marina
#2 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Al Madarig
Hotel Al Madarig
#4 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sopra Le Mura
Sopra Le Mura
#9 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Baglio di Scopello
0.1 mi away
Cerri Hotel
Cerri Hotel
#5 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Tavernetta
Hotel La Tavernetta
#1 of 6 in Scopello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cetarium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cetarium Hotel

Property: Cetarium Hotel
Address: Via Don Leonardo Zangara, 45, 91014, Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castellammare del Golfo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Castellammare del Golfo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cetarium Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Cetarium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cetarium Hotel Castellammare Del Golfo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing