We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Location location”
Review of Cetarium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cetarium Hotel
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Located in the old "port" , nice hotel, clean, helpful staff
Rooms are nice and clean, not that hanging space tho.
Breakfast is natural and you can eat whatever you like, choose a back yard room (sea view rooms are a bit noisy) . They do not have a kettle facility in the room that can make the difference. We have been at the beginning of the season so the hotel was quietly managed

Room Tip: Room at the back (not sea view) are the quieter
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACKSV77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Cetarium Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This lovely hotel with attentive staff, comfortable beds and a charming feel, overlooking the harbour was a lovely introduction to Sicily. We came out of season and it was a little under- resourced - no kettle in room, bar often not staffed, but everyone was so helpful and friendly that we had a lovely time. Only other comment would be that a swimming pool would make it fantastic.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ethical_sun_seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Clean rooms, breakfast was ok but no more. The staff was amazing so nice and helpful.
The hotel is right in the harbour so quite noisy in the evening and nighst...specially in weekends.
Wonderful view from the seaview rooms and from the terrace of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maktaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and outstanding breakfasts. Right in the harbour close to the restaurants. You can hire a boat for as little as 50 euros for 7 hours plus petrol. The town is small beautiful. Very nice beach but 20 minutes slow walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucas1982_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We have spent a very enjoyable week in this hotel. The rooms are great and the location is splendid in this pretty port overlooking the sea. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the place is kept spotless. Only downside is breakfast - pretty poor particularly if you are not early - when coach parties stay they are out early so beat everyone else to it. Had the unfortunate experience that somebody had managed to book in a school party - seems they were expecting a regular coach group. They were a bit noisy early and late and thankfully stayed only one night. Manager did not hesitate to offer refund for the night! Be sure to ask for a first floor room overlooking the sea.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank GlensDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed here for a weekend with my gf. Very modern, very clean, and very helpful staff, all in a great beautiful little town with plenty of activities for you. Recommended, tho a bit pricey if in high season...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selecto25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Our visit to the Hotel Cetarium was an awesome experience. The decor and rooms were spotless and visually pleasing while staff was exceptionally attentive. The views of the harbor were truly beautiful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Diane (New York)

Stayed: October 2012
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellammare del Golfo hotels
0.1 mi away
Cerri Hotel
Cerri Hotel
#10 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
#3 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Marina
Hotel Cala Marina
#2 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sopra Le Mura
Sopra Le Mura
#5 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Al Madarig
Hotel Al Madarig
#6 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
297 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Grotticelli
Hotel Grotticelli
#6 of 6 in Scopello
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cetarium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cetarium Hotel

Address: Via Don Leonardo Zangara, 45, 91014, Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castellammare del Golfo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Castellammare del Golfo
Price Range: £69 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cetarium Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cetarium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cetarium Hotel Castellammare Del Golfo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing