We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, nice location.”
Review of Cetarium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cetarium Hotel
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Staff were all excellent, especially those on reception. No pool, beach was a 10 minute drive which we paid €12 per day for a private shuttle to and from the beach with 2 sun beds and umbrella. We were travelling with a 9 month old and had a buggy so the the area was not ideal with a lot of steep steps to climb to get to the town. We mostly ate in the harbour area in which the hotel was situated and this was lovely. The staff kindly cleaned our babies bottles for us on a daily basis which was such a help and also provided a nice baby travel cot at a cost of €10 per day. Overall it was a lovely holiday but I would not recommend for families with young babies.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Cetarium Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a very nice stay in the hotel - the staff was very friendly and helpful. Though the rooms are a bit too small and if you plan to stay there for a few days, get prepared to eat the same thing for breakfast. The location is very good - everything is very close, though the nearest beach is some 10-15 minutes walk. If you decide to reserve a sea-view room, bear in mind that there might be quite a lot of noise from the street, esp. on the weekend as there are a lot of restaurants and bars next to the hotel. From the other side, you don't need to go search for one - everything is a walking distance

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel is located at the small harbour.
Rooms with seaview are not with seaview but with harbourview and be warned about the noise outside during the night. Courtyard rooms are more quiet.
Rooms are fine,good beds,minibar,television,safe and good toilet and bath/shower,clean and good wifi in the rooms. Reception staff is very friendly.
But the main issue is the breakfast : very poor,served inside the meeting hall and without any
fantasy and very cheap products. Nothing is freshly made ! Coffee from flask.

Room Tip: Seaview but be warned about the noise
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaartenB168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Located in the old "port" , nice hotel, clean, helpful staff
Rooms are nice and clean, not that hanging space tho.
Breakfast is natural and you can eat whatever you like, choose a back yard room (sea view rooms are a bit noisy) . They do not have a kettle facility in the room that can make the difference. We have been at the beginning of the season so the hotel was quietly managed

Room Tip: Room at the back (not sea view) are the quieter
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACKSV77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This lovely hotel with attentive staff, comfortable beds and a charming feel, overlooking the harbour was a lovely introduction to Sicily. We came out of season and it was a little under- resourced - no kettle in room, bar often not staffed, but everyone was so helpful and friendly that we had a lovely time. Only other comment would be that a swimming pool would make it fantastic.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ethical_sun_seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Clean rooms, breakfast was ok but no more. The staff was amazing so nice and helpful.
The hotel is right in the harbour so quite noisy in the evening and nighst...specially in weekends.
Wonderful view from the seaview rooms and from the terrace of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maktaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and outstanding breakfasts. Right in the harbour close to the restaurants. You can hire a boat for as little as 50 euros for 7 hours plus petrol. The town is small beautiful. Very nice beach but 20 minutes slow walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucas1982_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellammare del Golfo hotels
0.1 mi away
Cerri Hotel
Cerri Hotel
#9 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
#3 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Marina
Hotel Cala Marina
#2 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sopra Le Mura
Sopra Le Mura
#5 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa
#4 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Al Madarig
Hotel Al Madarig
#6 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cetarium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cetarium Hotel

Address: Via Don Leonardo Zangara, 45, 91014, Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castellammare del Golfo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Castellammare del Golfo
Price Range: £62 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cetarium Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cetarium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cetarium Hotel Castellammare Del Golfo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing