We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to come back!”
Review of Hotel Cala Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cala Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Pontresina, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A place to come back!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A beautiful hotel in the best part of Castellamare del Golfo. Nice and clean rooms, very friendly people, various breakfast-buffet, garage for the cars, dog friendly….. The nearby restaurant offers wonderful and really fresh fish dishes. Excellent quality for a good price.
We will for sure be back!

Room Tip: Try to book a superior room with balcony and seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bakobo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    163
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
73
336
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

A super little hotel with friendly English speaking staff, breakfast was good and a reasonable selection its not the Ritz but very good value for money. My favourite was the cappuccinos on their private decking outside it's a real oasis on the front of a small harbour were fishermen bring in there fish daily to sell on the quay. Seafood in nearby restaurant was fabulous the best we had on our journey and most reasonably priced,a litre of wine 6 euros nice ! Details of best restaurants were readily given by staff, Alberto was particularly friendly and helpfully so thanks Alberto.

Room Tip: We stayed in a downstairs room,side view only it was clean,cosy with a large bed. very quiet everyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

In one word excellent value for money, even when you pay a little more for a front room with a balcony and we regretted it that we could not stay longer.
You have a beautiful view of the town, the harbour and the beach and you are in the vicinity of all the restaurants.
You can visit al lot of other places from here.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony and seaview, worth the extra costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wesselina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

A lovely small hotel with excellent staff and breakfasts. It isn't grand but we had all we needed. The rooms with a balcony at the front are worth paying extra for. We reckon we had the best room in town - front far right as you look at the hotel. Saturday nights can be a bit noisy so be prepared.
The breakfasts were a feast with excellent coffee. You can eat out by the waterside on a wooden terrace but beware of wasps if going late in the season. They did put out a burner to deter them.

Room Tip: Go for the executive ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

From the moment we arrive at this boutique hotel we were treated royally. The staff spoke excellent English, our balcony sea front room was well worth the cost, the breakfasts were ample and well presented. Our four days here were perfect. Castellemmare del Golfo is a quaint fishing port with a sea front promenade, and this hotel is quiet as it is at the end of it. Parking was not a problem. The front desk staff greeted us every time we passes, helped plan our day trips to the sights in the area, booked future accommodations, gave recommendations on places to visit in Sicily, and even helped plan a romantic dinner on their sea front patio!! Make sure you book well in advance as there are only three rooms with balconies over looking the port? This was a fantastic place....

Room Tip: You must try for one of the three balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Booked for one night as it was about 30 mins from the airport.Hotel is in a superb location overlooking the Marina. Had a first floor room at the front with a balcony a table and chairs.
Only problem was it rained ( the only time on the trip). The room was fine,pleasant staff and a good breakfast

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank julianshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel is first and foremost very clean and well-presented, a decent price and the staff are ever-so-friendly and accomodating and spoke fantastic English. During breakfast they remembered our drinks orders after only two days and the breakfasts were fresh and fantastic - better than some of the restaurants we visited which were on the whole fantastic.

We were a little anxious about staying in the "Depandance" Annexe and felt like we'd miss out on the views over the Marina, however this turned out to be a blessing as the annexe opens up onto one of the main streets in Castellemare (whilst remaining quiet) and is actually better located than the marina front where there is less to do. Being located in the old section of town showed us more restaurants and in particular the Cantina Avrelia - which is a fantastic place to have a drink and a snack.

I'd recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Go for the Annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellammare del Golfo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
#2 of 17 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel La Tavernetta
Hotel La Tavernetta
#1 of 6 in Scopello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Al Madarig
Hotel Al Madarig
#4 of 17 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Baglio di Scopello
0.1 mi away
Cerri Hotel
Cerri Hotel
#6 of 17 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sopra Le Mura
Sopra Le Mura
#5 of 17 in Castellammare del Golfo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cala Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cala Marina

Property: Hotel Cala Marina
Address: Via Don L. Zangara 1, 91014, Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castellammare del Golfo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Castellammare del Golfo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cala Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Cala Marina is a newly built Three Star Hotel, equipped with all comforts to give the best service even to the most demanding clientele. The Hotel welcomes its guests with its warm atmosphere characterized by its refined style that perfectly blends with the modern conception of the services offered. The Hotel is 20 metres away from the sea in the beautiful and romantic seascape of Castellammare del Golfo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Cala Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cala Marina Castellammare Del Golfo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing