We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good address - nice location”
Review of Hotel Cala Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cala Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good address - nice location”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel has nice location just on the harbour (which is beautiful), few meters away from the restaurants area and the city center. Though, we found it very quiet and got no issue in sleeping. Rooms are nice and clean, also quite large and nicely furnished. Service is helpful and friendly. There is quite some free parking space in the road near the hotel, but you can rent the parking slot as well. Breakfast is abundant and there are plenty of variety - quality is good but not exceptional (avoid the cappuccino!).
I would definetely recommend both the place and the hotel. Just take your cappuccino in one of the bars in town and everything will be perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trqmgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    168
    23
    9
    2
See reviews for
77
346
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great place to stay. Beautiful view, wonderful staff. Loved it.
The view of the marina is beautiful. The rooms are spotless. Breakfast buffet is free and plentiful. The staff is helpful and courteous and transportation to train station and airport is available.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the marina are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel had the perfect location on the harbour. The staff were friendly, spoke English very well and were helpful with ideas of places to visit. We had a comfortable room, with a small balcony with a side view of the harbour. We liked the shaded terrace in front the hotel next to the sea. The breakfast was OK, although we'd had better on our travels in Sicily, do you really need more? We were able to park very close to the hotel in a place that was OK to leave the car 24hrs - the staff do tell you where you can park, so do ask as if you park next to the harbour you have to move it at 5pm - don't know why - maybe to enhance the evening stroll experience? Wonderful restaurants nearby. We didn't know about the fixed price restaurant deals, so ask about those too.

Room Tip: Ask where to park car 24hrs Ask about restaurant deals (we were not told of these)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here only for one night. They didn't have rooms available in the main building along the port but they did propose a room in the dependence which is another building 250 meters behind the hotel. I must say that I am very pleased with the room and the price. Please note that you must be in normal shape and have no problems with your legs or feet as there is exercise in the formula to get to your room. It's all uphill. Other than that, they do have an underground parking which will cost you 5 euros and our room cost seventy 5 euros a night. Not bad considering that your GPS will not get you here on your first trial. Anyhow, I would suggest this place to my friends and family add is perfect for a few nights.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank The_Warden_of_Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We needed a night stay before our villa rental in Scopello started. We chose to stay at the Cala Marina and were very pleased with our choice. Located right on the harbour, the terrace in front of the hotel has lovely views. Our room was simple, clean and all we needed with a small terrace and air conditioning. They kindly provided an extra bed for our son. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but they have an arrangement with local restaurants for a fixed price dinner, 3 courses for 19 Euros. We would recommend you try La Campusa, an excellent deal. Breakfast was plentiful and we were asked if we wanted a second cappucino. Parking was thrown in for free and overall we really enjoyed our first night in Sicily. Highly recommended with friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: If you reserve early, ask for a room with a view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PilatesLady58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lokeren, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Wonderful location of the hotel. We had a bright, comfortable room with a balcony overlooking a little picturesque port,promenade, castle and mountains. Lively promenade but not too noisy since the hotel is at the end of it. We had a good sleep at night.
The receptionists are very friendly and helpful and speak English.
At night we could park near the hotel. Parking on the road is free.
There is a media room and the WIFI code is provided in the room.
The bathroom and room were very clean. The breakfast buffet was varied and very tasteful.
We had a delicious dinner in a nearby five star restaurant that has an arrangement with the hotel at a very reasonable price. We really enjoyed our stay and would go back. .

Room Tip: The rooms with balcony overlooking the port are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritad452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is perfectly located overlooking the pretty port with a promenade full of bars and restaurants. We were greeted by the friendly receptionist, Simone, who fortunately for us spoke excellent English. The standard double room was clean and spacious. WIFI connection was simple with the code provided in the room. Breakfast selection was excellent. Through an arrangement with a nearby restaurant, La Cambusa, we also enjoyed a lovely meal at a special price.

Room Tip: Make sure that you ask for the special restaurant deals which are truly fantastic value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellammare del Golfo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
#3 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
590 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Baglio di Scopello
0.2 mi away
Hotel Al Madarig
Hotel Al Madarig
#5 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cerri Hotel
Cerri Hotel
#9 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sopra Le Mura
Sopra Le Mura
#4 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa
#6 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cala Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cala Marina

Property: Hotel Cala Marina
Address: Via Don L. Zangara 1, 91014, Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castellammare del Golfo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Castellammare del Golfo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cala Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Cala Marina is a newly built Three Star Hotel, equipped with all comforts to give the best service even to the most demanding clientele. The Hotel welcomes its guests with its warm atmosphere characterized by its refined style that perfectly blends with the modern conception of the services offered. The Hotel is 20 metres away from the sea in the beautiful and romantic seascape of Castellammare del Golfo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cala Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cala Marina Castellammare Del Golfo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing