We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch hotel, great location, very clean”
Review of La Piazzetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Piazzetta
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Top notch hotel, great location, very clean”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This is a really charming hotel in a lovely square, well located in a vibrant resort with some of the most stunning views ever. The service is efficient and professional if not exactly effusive. We stayed only one night and asked for a taxi to to Palermo airport ge following morning and without any fuss this was arranged and duly arrived, on time, the next day. The room was spotlessly clean, and smelt as though it was too - that sort of perfume of cleanliness that is so reassuring. Breakfast in the third floor terrace with views of the sea is an added bonus, even if on our day there was a bit of a wait. Several lovely restaurants nearby plus a fantastic beach. Also the resort is a convenient 30 to 40 minutes, or 60 euros, taxi ride from Palermo airport. All in all this worked out very well for us and I see no reason why it wouldn't for others as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    42
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
49
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zlin, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We enjoyed only one night in the delightfully furnished La Piazzetta. The service was wonderful, and gracious, helping with any questions that we had. The room was nicely appointed and the location is only a short walk from the sea or town. We loved our stay here, and would love to return again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I'llflyawayItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire UK
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We stayed very low season but were well looked after. Attentive staff, good enough breakfasts and a comfortable room with a view over a small square and the the sea. The only negative was the nocturnal gurgling of the plumbing, but maybe we were just unlucky with our neighbours. Plenty of restaurants nearby; Castellammare is an attractive little town, probably quite lively in season (but not noisy), well placed to explore the western end of this attractive and unspoilt island.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simmotours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DK
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Most of it have allready been said, great service, nice and clean rooms, great location....upscale breakfirst (no the usual low key italian style) with fantastic view....very nice a very good value overall....would stay there anytime again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Landolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Booked a "junior suite" in La Piazzetta and got a very large room with two windows and small but adequate balcony, with excellent air conditioning . It was a fairly modern conversion od an old building (with a lift, surprisingly), done to a high standard, with a couple of minor exceptions. The smart bathroom had a tiny cheap shower with half broken shower head (though it worked well) and there was a lose wire in the wall. Overall though, a lovely hotel, with helpful staff, a pretty square outside - with fountain, about 200 metres from the sea and with numerous restaurants and some bars nearby. Breakfast on the 3rd floor terrace was excellent and the view superb. Parking was avalable free in the square with a space almost always available close by. The square was a bit noisy early in the night, but double glazing, wooden shutters, net and normal curtains did the trick. The town is not terribly beautiful, but nor are most places in Sicily. It has a fairly pretty harbour area, lots of narrow streets and seems to have ben ignored by tourists, save for a few Dutch, French & Germans. Not one English person was seen in a week there. Castellammare del Golfo is ideally placed for going (via autostrada if you want ) to lots of sights. A highly recommended place that will probably be fully tidied up and very fashionable in a few years.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

My wife and enjoyed our 5 night stay at Hotel La Piazzetta. It's in the upper part of Castellammare del Golfo (up the block from Al Madarig) and there was always free parking in front of the hotel. Breakfast is on a roof top terrace with a great view, there is an elevator (which we found a rarity in Sicily) and you can walk to several good restaurants. The staff was extra pleasant and accommodating. Would recommend a stay at this hotel and we plan on returning.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeFdaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2008

We enjoyed our two-night stay in La Piazzetta this past October. It is cozy, quet and clean. Mr. Scarcella and other staff members helped us in every way to make our stay pleasant. Should we visit Western Sicily, we will stay in La Piazzetta again.

  • Liked — Many things: great staff, the room was clean and quiet, convninient location of the hotel and the town
  • Disliked — Breakfast could have been better
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Oceanport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellammare del Golfo hotels
0.2 mi away
Cerri Hotel
Cerri Hotel
#9 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala Marina
Hotel Cala Marina
#2 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Al Madarig
Hotel Al Madarig
#4 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
#3 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
25 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Baglio di Scopello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piazzetta

Property: La Piazzetta
Address: Piazza Europa 8, 91014, Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castellammare del Golfo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Castellammare del Golfo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Piazzetta 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Piazzetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piazzetta Castellammare Del Golfo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing