We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice genuine hotel!”
Review of La Piazzetta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Piazzetta Hotel
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I spent a really good time in that hotel with mam,
our getaway was unforgettable,
the staff was very friendly, helpful and receptive,
there is lot of good restaurants but do not expect doing some clothing shopping in that little village,
I recommande this place to everybody who want to spend a good time relaxing near the beach and meet very nice people,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with GO Voyages
1  Thank Camille95170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

Spent a week in this beautiful little hotel with my partner and would definitely return in the future. The hotel has a wonderful authentic traditional Italian feel and is also immaculately clean as well. The staff were always extremely helpful at all times and spoke excellent English. The staff were also very informative in advising on parking in the area around the hotel as it can be a bit of a hassle at certain times of the day. The location was also magnificent is front of Piazza Europa and was ideal for getting to all the local restaurants and bars, as well as the nice little local beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This is a really charming hotel in a lovely square, well located in a vibrant resort with some of the most stunning views ever. The service is efficient and professional if not exactly effusive. We stayed only one night and asked for a taxi to to Palermo airport ge following morning and without any fuss this was arranged and duly arrived, on time, the next day. The room was spotlessly clean, and smelt as though it was too - that sort of perfume of cleanliness that is so reassuring. Breakfast in the third floor terrace with views of the sea is an added bonus, even if on our day there was a bit of a wait. Several lovely restaurants nearby plus a fantastic beach. Also the resort is a convenient 30 to 40 minutes, or 60 euros, taxi ride from Palermo airport. All in all this worked out very well for us and I see no reason why it wouldn't for others as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We enjoyed only one night in the delightfully furnished La Piazzetta. The service was wonderful, and gracious, helping with any questions that we had. The room was nicely appointed and the location is only a short walk from the sea or town. We loved our stay here, and would love to return again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I'llflyawayItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We stayed very low season but were well looked after. Attentive staff, good enough breakfasts and a comfortable room with a view over a small square and the the sea. The only negative was the nocturnal gurgling of the plumbing, but maybe we were just unlucky with our neighbours. Plenty of restaurants nearby; Castellammare is an attractive little town, probably quite lively in season (but not noisy), well placed to explore the western end of this attractive and unspoilt island.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simmotours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Most of it have allready been said, great service, nice and clean rooms, great location....upscale breakfirst (no the usual low key italian style) with fantastic view....very nice a very good value overall....would stay there anytime again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Landolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Booked a "junior suite" in La Piazzetta and got a very large room with two windows and small but adequate balcony, with excellent air conditioning . It was a fairly modern conversion od an old building (with a lift, surprisingly), done to a high standard, with a couple of minor exceptions. The smart bathroom had a tiny cheap shower with half broken shower head (though it worked well) and there was a lose wire in the wall. Overall though, a lovely hotel, with helpful staff, a pretty square outside - with fountain, about 200 metres from the sea and with numerous restaurants and some bars nearby. Breakfast on the 3rd floor terrace was excellent and the view superb. Parking was avalable free in the square with a space almost always available close by. The square was a bit noisy early in the night, but double glazing, wooden shutters, net and normal curtains did the trick. The town is not terribly beautiful, but nor are most places in Sicily. It has a fairly pretty harbour area, lots of narrow streets and seems to have ben ignored by tourists, save for a few Dutch, French & Germans. Not one English person was seen in a week there. Castellammare del Golfo is ideally placed for going (via autostrada if you want ) to lots of sights. A highly recommended place that will probably be fully tidied up and very fashionable in a few years.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellammare del Golfo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Al Madarig
Hotel Al Madarig
#6 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa
#2 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala Marina
Hotel Cala Marina
#1 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sopra Le Mura
Sopra Le Mura
#5 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Plejadi
Le Plejadi
#15 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
#4 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Piazzetta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piazzetta Hotel

Address: Piazza Europa 8, 91014, Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castellammare del Golfo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Castellammare del Golfo
Price Range: £52 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Piazzetta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 12 minutes walk from the beach. Located in a palm-fringed square in Castellammare del Golfo, La Piazzetta is a small hotel featuring free WiFi and traditionally furnished rooms with a flat-screen TV. Rooms at the Piazzetta come with air conditioning and a private bathroom with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Some have a balcony. The hotel can help you arrange car, motorbike and electric bike hire. Piazza Petrolo is 130 m from the hotel, while Castellammare Marina is a 4-minute walk away. The Playa beach is 1.7 km from the La Piazzetta Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Piazzetta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piazzetta Hotel Castellammare Del Golfo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing