We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay at Hotel La Piazzetta”
Review of La Piazzetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Piazzetta
PA
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay at Hotel La Piazzetta”
Reviewed 11 March 2010

My wife and enjoyed our 5 night stay at Hotel La Piazzetta. It's in the upper part of Castellammare del Golfo (up the block from Al Madarig) and there was always free parking in front of the hotel. Breakfast is on a roof top terrace with a great view, there is an elevator (which we found a rarity in Sicily) and you can walk to several good restaurants. The staff was extra pleasant and accommodating. Would recommend a stay at this hotel and we plan on returning.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeFdaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    43
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
50
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2008

We enjoyed our two-night stay in La Piazzetta this past October. It is cozy, quet and clean. Mr. Scarcella and other staff members helped us in every way to make our stay pleasant. Should we visit Western Sicily, we will stay in La Piazzetta again.

  • Liked — Many things: great staff, the room was clean and quiet, convninient location of the hotel and the town
  • Disliked — Breakfast could have been better
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Oceanport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2008

My wife and I stayed at the La Piazzetta Hotel in Castellammare del Golfo from 10/09/2008 to 17/9/2008. What a lovely place…huge rooms, beautifully appointed; nice views, good food, and nice, helpful staff. Even though the weather was very hot, the room had a very efficient air conditioner that kept us nice and cool. It’s not on the port, but has good sea views from the front windows and from the rooftop terrace, where you take your breakfast.

Our room (we booked a suite) was very big with a balcony, a large bathroom, and a well-stocked mini-bar. At 105 Euros a night for two people B&B it was good value. The staff were very friendly and helpful (as were most people in Sicily). They were all very young, but were good.

Castellammare itself is a delight, although not suitable to those with walking difficulties. It’s very hilly and has winding, uneven streets. The Tourist Port has a half dozen excellent seafood restaurants (Try Salvinius) which are not expensive.

We flew to Trapani from Birmingham with Ryanair. The flights were EARLY in arriving both ways. It’s a small airport which is easy to access. Car hire from Europcar was cheap. Driving in Sicily could best be described as adventurous! You need to keep your eyes open at all times, especially those in the back of your head!

To sum up…nice hotel, nice people, good flights…we’ll be back.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank LesPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellammare del Golfo hotels
0.2 mi away
Cerri Hotel
Cerri Hotel
#9 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala Marina
Hotel Cala Marina
#2 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
#3 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Al Madarig
Hotel Al Madarig
#6 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
291 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Grotticelli
Hotel Grotticelli
#5 of 6 in Scopello
136 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Baglio di Scopello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piazzetta

Property: La Piazzetta
Address: Piazza Europa 8, 91014, Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castellammare del Golfo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Castellammare del Golfo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Piazzetta 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Piazzetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piazzetta Castellammare Del Golfo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing