We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of La Piazzetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Piazzetta
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Most of it have allready been said, great service, nice and clean rooms, great location....upscale breakfirst (no the usual low key italian style) with fantastic view....very nice a very good value overall....would stay there anytime again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Landolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2010

Booked a "junior suite" in La Piazzetta and got a very large room with two windows and small but adequate balcony, with excellent air conditioning . It was a fairly modern conversion od an old building (with a lift, surprisingly), done to a high standard, with a couple of minor exceptions. The smart bathroom had a tiny cheap shower with half broken shower head (though it worked well) and there was a lose wire in the wall. Overall though, a lovely hotel, with helpful staff, a pretty square outside - with fountain, about 200 metres from the sea and with numerous restaurants and some bars nearby. Breakfast on the 3rd floor terrace was excellent and the view superb. Parking was avalable free in the square with a space almost always available close by. The square was a bit noisy early in the night, but double glazing, wooden shutters, net and normal curtains did the trick. The town is not terribly beautiful, but nor are most places in Sicily. It has a fairly pretty harbour area, lots of narrow streets and seems to have ben ignored by tourists, save for a few Dutch, French & Germans. Not one English person was seen in a week there. Castellammare del Golfo is ideally placed for going (via autostrada if you want ) to lots of sights. A highly recommended place that will probably be fully tidied up and very fashionable in a few years.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

My wife and enjoyed our 5 night stay at Hotel La Piazzetta. It's in the upper part of Castellammare del Golfo (up the block from Al Madarig) and there was always free parking in front of the hotel. Breakfast is on a roof top terrace with a great view, there is an elevator (which we found a rarity in Sicily) and you can walk to several good restaurants. The staff was extra pleasant and accommodating. Would recommend a stay at this hotel and we plan on returning.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeFdaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2008

We enjoyed our two-night stay in La Piazzetta this past October. It is cozy, quet and clean. Mr. Scarcella and other staff members helped us in every way to make our stay pleasant. Should we visit Western Sicily, we will stay in La Piazzetta again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Oceanport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2008

My wife and I stayed at the La Piazzetta Hotel in Castellammare del Golfo from 10/09/2008 to 17/9/2008. What a lovely place…huge rooms, beautifully appointed; nice views, good food, and nice, helpful staff. Even though the weather was very hot, the room had a very efficient air conditioner that kept us nice and cool. It’s not on the port, but has good sea views from the front windows and from the rooftop terrace, where you take your breakfast.

Our room (we booked a suite) was very big with a balcony, a large bathroom, and a well-stocked mini-bar. At 105 Euros a night for two people B&B it was good value. The staff were very friendly and helpful (as were most people in Sicily). They were all very young, but were good.

Castellammare itself is a delight, although not suitable to those with walking difficulties. It’s very hilly and has winding, uneven streets. The Tourist Port has a half dozen excellent seafood restaurants (Try Salvinius) which are not expensive.

We flew to Trapani from Birmingham with Ryanair. The flights were EARLY in arriving both ways. It’s a small airport which is easy to access. Car hire from Europcar was cheap. Driving in Sicily could best be described as adventurous! You need to keep your eyes open at all times, especially those in the back of your head!

To sum up…nice hotel, nice people, good flights…we’ll be back.

Stayed: September 2008
1  Thank LesPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank prontalgine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank aannggyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellammare del Golfo hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Grotticelli
Hotel Grotticelli
#6 of 6 in Scopello
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cerri Hotel
Cerri Hotel
#8 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala Marina
Hotel Cala Marina
#2 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
#3 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
639 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Baglio di Scopello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Al Madarig
Hotel Al Madarig
#6 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piazzetta

Address: Piazza Europa 8, 91014, Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castellammare del Golfo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Castellammare del Golfo
Price Range: £51 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Piazzetta 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Piazzetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piazzetta Castellammare Del Golfo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing