We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cerri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cerri Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This was one of best hotel experiences I have ever had. Not only were the rooms spotless and was the location fabulous, the staff went above and beyond to take care of us. We had to change the number of nights we were staying, my parents flights got delayed and they let them back into the room they had already checked out of and were so happy to give us dinner and activity recommendation. I would 100% stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brittney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    159
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
70
159
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast good, the decor cheery. You can watch the marina from your balcony, and walk to harborside restaurants in three minutes. It is very clean, with off-street parking available.

Room Tip: Spring for the balcony with a sea view . . . you only live once.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

For the price and position one cannot wish for more.the rooms are uge,but the ones on tHe back parking lot will not be recommended,because one cannot open windows etc due to privacy reasons.the breakfast is basic but fine except bad quality of fruit and old croisants.Great Wi-Fi and very clean hotel.




Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed at Hotel Cerri in July 2013. Great location - within very easy walking distance to all the restaurants and attractions. We stayed in the annexe, on the top floor - ( family room) - great views and very quiet. Rooms also very clean and spacious. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast much the same as what we experienced in the rest of Sicily - quite basic. Order an espresso or cappuccino from the waitress. Parking (at 5 Euro per day) was very helpful as on street parking around town is very limited.
Would stay here again in a flash.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadamSanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We booked this nice 3-star hotel in Castellamare del Golfo, Sicily on booking.com and we found the location and the structure very convenient. Very friendly staff, good location, modern structure. Elegant rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salsacubana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Arrived late at night after a flight arrival. The hotel is situated at the end of the bay in Castellemarre Del Golf. We couldn't find it and the tom tom sent us in circles. A Local Italian man very kindly escorted us on his Vespa. Its situated right at the marina, if you are coming from the marina you take the first right as you go up the hill.
The reception staff are friendly and spoke english. We checked in at 10pm. The parking is to the right of the hotel behind a barrier. We could have parked on the streets nearby but its 5 euros to park. I would not pay it again up front but see if we could get a space then use their parking if couldn't.
The hotel room is modern, basic and clean. Bedroom reminds me of a holiday inn express in the uk so not a place to stay for a week. The bathroom had plenty of towels and was very clean.
The hotel breakfast was not the best but included in the rate. They use poor quality coffee that my friend said was undrinkable. They had fruit, cheap bread and other items. It was "done on the cheap" and poor quality. I certainly wouldn't eat there for dinner with all the lovely places nearby that open til really late.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

First thing I wish to mention is the on-site parking which is very helpful as we stayed 12 days in Sicily and parking the car has not always been easy.
Then, I wish to mention the lovely girl at Front Desk who has been all smiling and always had a lovely word for us evrytime we passed by the lobby.
Room was decent, nothing fancy but spacious enough and clean. Small bathroom and extra small shower but we experienced the same thing almost everywhere.
We had booked a room with sea view, well, we were on the first floor so we actually saw the roofs and a little bit of sea but hearing the sea from the little balcony has been very restful and gave a peaceful feel to the room. We loved it. Very quiet place and town, nothing much to do there but nice little streets to walk by and it felt good to have a walk on the port in the evening which was only a few minutes by foot from the hotel. Lovely restaurants at very decent prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramblingdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellammare del Golfo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cala Marina
Hotel Cala Marina
#2 of 17 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
#3 of 17 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Al Madarig
Hotel Al Madarig
#4 of 17 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Baglio di Scopello
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Tavernetta
Hotel La Tavernetta
#1 of 6 in Scopello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Grotticelli
Hotel Grotticelli
#5 of 6 in Scopello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerri Hotel

Property: Cerri Hotel
Address: Via Mascagni, 2, 91014, Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castellammare del Golfo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Castellammare del Golfo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the sea and the centre of Castellammare del Golfo,Cerri Hotel makes admire itself for the originality of its structure,refine by its modern design.Its confortable rooms have air conditioning, direct dial phone, internet connection, minibar,satellite television,, safe and hairdryer.The structure moreover has a private parking area,conference room and transfert service.From the hotel it is possible to reach easily, places like Scopello,la riserva dello Zingaro, Erice,Trapani,Mozia,Segesta,Selinunte,Palermo and more, offering restful trips rich of culture,stories and natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Cerri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerri Hotel Castellammare Del Golfo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing