We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly place in CARYTOWN”
Review of Weezie's Kitchen

Weezie's Kitchen
Ranked #215 of 1,603 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Florida
Level Contributor
274 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great friendly place in CARYTOWN”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Super Appetizers - OYSTERS were the best ever!
Great selection of Beers,
Very casual
Fish - Grouper was a bit bland, but the nice rice and Fresh Broccoli made up for it
Just needed a "POW" Sauce!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodSnob4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    37
    21
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy food with reasonable prices”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped in on a Friday night before the movies. The atmosphere was casual and comfortable. The crabcake sliders were very tasty and enough to share between two people. My daughter got the chicken quesadilla and fries and said they were the best fries ever! The macaroni and cheese was creamy and delicious and everyone at the table fought over the last bite. We will definitely visit again soon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank blipblops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices, friendly service, casual”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Nice casual place with good food. I had their meatloaf sandwich, which was very good. I like that you get your choice of which side you want - soup, salad, vegetable, mac & cheese, etc. and the side is a good size portion. I would go back if I'm in the Richmond area again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
406 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Not A Bad Breakfast”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stopped by for breakfast while shopping on Cary Street this morning. Impressed with the rustic design of the building but not really pleased with the closeness of the tables. They were close enough that you could hear the conversations going on at the next table. My wife ordered pancakes but she was not real pleased with them, said they tasted somewhat gooey. I ordered the steak, eggs and potatoes, which I was very pleased with. We both thought the coffee was not the best we have had, tasted old. Service was great, very friendly waitress who checked on us several times to see if we needed anything. We'll go again if we are in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duffey3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“surprisingly delicious”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

A group of us landed in Weezie's a few days ago---we planned on dining across the street, but that restaurant was full, and turned us away (rudely).
The food at Weezie's was simply great---I got a meatloaf dish that was perfect..and the gravy was outstanding. The mac-n-Cheese was also wonderful. Our server was fast, nice and took great care of us!
Weezie's is casual with a fun urban-vibe, I will go back for sure !

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 611Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weezie's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Weezie's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing