We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud and False Photos Online”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The walls are paper thin. We could hear the folks above us and next to us, making it difficult to get to bed. This is my biggest complaint as I like a quiet hotel.

The photos of the gym and pool online (from several different websites including here) are fake. They look nothing like they're portrayed. The exercise room is significantly smaller than pictured and the pool was as well.

Overall, I'm fairly disappointed in the hotel and wish we'd stayed at the Hampton Inn down the street. Next time we visit Richmond, we won't be staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room...maybe the top floor so you can't hear anyone next to you. Request if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zarakand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsrichmondnwgm s, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

I am writing to extend my apologies for the problems that arose during your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott.

It is apparent from your comments that the level of service we provided was not acceptable. I thank you for taking the time to inform me of these issues. I assure you the information you left has been communicated to the appropriate department to prevent this from happening in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

If we were ever in this area again we'd definitely stay here. The decor is pleasing, the room clean, the bed very comfortable. The only area we felt needed attention was the small space for the breakfast buffet items. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and helpful. Staff would even inquire about my husband who was recovering from a respiratory infection. We inquired about the closest dealership for our car so we could get it in for a needed oil change. Don, the hotel's chief engineer called the dealership he uses to arrange for us to get our car in, led me there and drove me back to the hotel. How helpful can you get!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsrichmondnwgm s, Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

We are very happy we could be of assistance. Each member of our staff is committed to your satisfaction not just while you are with us, but for as long as we can be of service. We hope your husband's doing well. Be sure to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were a family of 8. I booked two rooms for a long weekend. Each room had two double beds and a full size food out sofa. The property is newer so everything is up to date. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The indoor pool was small but adquate and the hot tob was a nice feature. They serve a full hot and cold breakfast that is complimentary. Overall the food was good with the exception of the eggs. They were not real eggs and tasted like flavored rubber. The breakfast area was very crowded and somewhat chaotic. Overall we had an enjoyable stay and would probably consider this hotel on a future visit to the area.

Room Tip: The rooms are basically the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsrichmondnwgm s, Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

There's no greater reward than a guest left happy. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Friendly very accommodating staff. Neat and clean -- easy access to highways and shopping. Breakfast was very good and lots to choose from, the hotel was very busy and crowded and they opened a small conference room up so there was room for us to sit and eat together. When the bus emptied of the high school kids who were there for a soccer tournament we knew breakfast would be busy -- they asked the coach what his schedule was for getting the team out to their games and then let us know so we could plan our morning schedules. We asked for adjoining rooms and as requested everything was perfect. We asked for recommendations for a place to eat and we ended up not eating where they recommended, but the desk clerk remembered us asking and wanted to know how we liked the restaurant where we did eat -- he was taking notes and was probably going to back brief the front desk team. We had such a nice time for our reunion in Richmond that we are coming back again next Spring and will definitely stay in this hotel again!

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool / pool deck area can be a little noisy -- people moved their party to outside on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsrichmondnwgm s, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always great to hear when we have met our goals to exceed valued guests, such as yourself, expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Richmond for your next reunion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here from Thursday May 15th through Saturday May 17th - attending a friends wedding in Richmond on Saturday.

Individual during Check In was friendly, suite super clean and very nicely appointed.
Loved the Paul Mitchell haircare products provided; morning breakfast provided had a good variety of item.

We were looking forward to a nice relaxing soak in the hot tub after our 7 hour drive however were greatly disappointed as the water temperature was about the same as the pool water - to me it was "cold"... could have been a LOT hotter for our taste....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe_Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our great experience started with the reservation process. I called the property to request two adjoining rooms on an upper floor. At check-in everything was exactly as I requested. The staff was wonderful - very friendly and always smiling. The hotel was full two of the three nights we were there. They opened a meeting room across the hall from the breakfast area the two mornings it was super busy to handle the overflow crowd. They kept the breakfast bar well stocked and tidy every morning no matter how many folks were eating. The staff seems to truly enjoy their jobs whether they involve direct contact with the guests or keeping the property sparkling clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsrichmondnwgm s, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that our staff made such a great impression on you during your stay. It is valued guests, such as yourself, that really make our job so much fun everyday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel recently and would recommend it for a short stay.

The hotel staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. While I was checking in, two others walked by and thanked the desk clerk for his dinner recommendations.

The beds in the room are only double beds ,as stated when we booked, so there were no surprises here. However, upgrading to queen beds would make the rooms more comfortable.

The pool area is very clean and had lots of towels....but it is a very small pool (even by indoor standards.)

Those are the only two negatives I can think of (which are not that big.) Given the price, location, and especially the friendliness of the staff I would definitely stay here again and recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzzard05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
9.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest

Address: 9960 Independence Park Dr, Richmond, VA 23233-1446
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Richmond
#15 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £85 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Richmond Northwest Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing