We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great suite with a fireplace, nice touch! A home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Richmond West End
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Staying at the Residence Inn, West End in Richmond VA was a delight. I stayed in a 2 floor suite with 2 huge bedrooms and a couch could also pull out into a bed. The rooms had been upgraded and clearly modern with stainless steel appliances, wonderful countertops and a fireplace in the living room. It is located in a quiet area and the customer service good. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel and in the 2 story suite if you are traveling with family or friends. The rooms provide privacy and each has their own big bathroom. Plenty of space to store items as well. You will need a car as nothing is in walking distance but you will not be to far away from downtown or any other area in Richmond that you may need to go. They do provide a free hot/cold breakfast daily and I believe 3 nights a week appetizers are provided and free to guests. Overall, I would stay here again! Worth the money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keeptraveling01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Richmond West End
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

I was reading some of the other reviews and am thinking maybe they remodeled since because my room was far from outdated. Very modern, nice bright colors, very clean, great breakfast with great variety, and everyone was very nice. The only reason I didn't give all 5's is because the heating in the rooms is extremely loud, to the point it made it difficult to fall asleep. With that being said, I would still stay again

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stayce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Great place to stay with a group of friends. Our party of 5 was comfortable in the 2 bedroom with a sofa bed / 2 bath. The breakfast was nice but the room where it is served gets very crowded, get there early.
There is lots to do in Richmond; we recommend The Hollywood Cemetary Tour and the Real Richmond Food Tour.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Not your average hotel room. The rooms are set up as small apartments in mini clusters. The rooms are VERY spacious! Includes a small kitchen with oven, full fridge, living area and bed area. My room even had a fireplace (did not use). Rate included hot breakfast and light dinner (check days). Room was quiet, HVAC worked well. I chose a 2nd floor room, had to use stairs (no problem for me). When I return to this area, I will book a room here!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paintman0954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I'm a Marriott guy and on personal travel will always look for a Residence Inn first. Marriott needs to take a look at this one.

First, the good: the staff were great, the room was clean, decent sized and the location was great.

The Bad!: the walls and ceiling apparently have no insulation. You could hear everything in the rooms around and above you. Whoever was in the room above came in at 2 am, woke us up with their noise, and proceeded to walk all over the room. This went on for 20 or 30 minutes. Finally back to sleep by 3am....but the room above got up at 6 am to shower and pack. Finally out by 7:15! We dozed until 9:30 and departed. Worst stay in a Marriott ever.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rollingstonetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. There is a efficiently designed living space including a full kitchen. The red and brown color scheme is warm and cheery. It's not super plush but quite comfortable and a great model for a few day stay. All of the staff have been very nice and very helpful. There's a small outdoor pool, a quarters operated washer/dryer. They're finishing remodeling so there is no gym on site right now, but there are free passes to the Golds Gym several miles away. It feels very centrally located; everything we wanted to do was only a few miles away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayaktheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We visited Richmond and Washington, D.C. for my birthday. This hotel was about 15 minutes from Kings Dominion theme park were we spent one of our days, and only about and hour and a a half away from D.C. where we went to see the White House. We did have a couple issue when checking in, but the Manager Doug I think his name was took care of them quickly. The front desk staff could have been a little more friendly, may be if they all imaged the manager with a sense of urgency I would have been more satisfied, but many times approaching the desk every desk clerk would address you sitting down, as if it would kill them to stand up and come and assist you, with the exception of Anthony, very friendly and helpful, like his manager! Come to think of it, it was only the ladies I encountered the non-friendly attitudes! Anyway the hotel was great, they served breakfast, did eat though, and of course like any other Residence Inn or Towne Place they host a social hour everynight! The hotel was clean and well kept. The location was perfect, on the main street, many shopping centers and comfy atmosphere! Would stay again!

Room Tip: Use Rewards
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyandAlvinClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond West
Courtyard Richmond West
#24 of 82 in Richmond
218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Richmond West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Richmond West End

Address: 2121 Dickens Rd, Richmond, VA 23230-2003
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £90 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Richmond West End 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Richmond West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Richmond West End Hotel Richmond
Richmond Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing