We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only Place to Stay in Richmond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Richmond West End
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only Place to Stay in Richmond”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

First of the all the staff at this Residence is so great. I had a great experience just interacting with the staff. I travel throughout VA, DC, and MD all year and every time I come through Richmond I stay at this hotel. It's far enough off to decompress from meetings and the city but close enough to get to where you need to go. Also, the rooms are very clean and I slept very well!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zach G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIRICHWESTENDGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. We are glad to hear our location, room and staff made your stay a great experience! We look forward to serving you on your next trip to the Richmond area!

Warm Regards,

Brandon L. Snuffer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    57
    22
    15
    5
See reviews for
52
32
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Perfect location right off of Broad St, close to I65. Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious, clean room with updated decor and full kitchen. Comfortable bed. Slept beautifully. Hot breakfast, good coffee. Also very pet friendly! Residence Inn met all my needs for a successful trip, and I am already planning my next stay in a few weeks for Christmastime.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIRICHWESTENDGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for such a nice review! It's so nice to hear of folks enjoying their stay. We are very proud of our staff, updated guest rooms and complimentary breakfast. I always enjoy sharing these reviews with our team and this one will be no exception – we’ll be here next time you visit. Please come back and visit us again soon!


Warm Regards,

Brandon L. Snuffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, NJ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Perfect location in Richmond without the busy traffic of downtown. Great service and clean and spacious room. The breakfast was still warm and plentiful even though we arrived only 5 minutes before it was scheduled to be over. Much better having a room with a realherat and a/c too instead of the window units in other motels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frzz2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIRICHWESTENDGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for posting your review. It is so nice to read that you had such a nice stay. We are fortunate to have such a close location to downtown.

I appreciate you mentioning the full hot breakfast as the staff work very hard to ensure each guest leaves happy and wanting to return. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you return soon and please know that we will work hard to again exceed your expectations.


Warm Regards,

Brandon L. Snuffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was one of the nicest Residence Inn locations I've stayed. Very friendly check-in, room was large and adequate.. I liked the layout of this one too. I stayed in the Studio and was shocked to find a sofa and ottoman/table in the room near a fireplace. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICWWAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you with us again in the future.


Warmest Regards,

Jessi Lenox
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORVALLIS, OREGON
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We spent the weekend in Richmond on our way home from Colonial Williamsburg. This hotel is convenient to downtown (10 minute drive) and is a typical Residence Inn. It is a little dated, but clean and served our needs perfectly. The outstanding part of our stay here was the staff. Tish at the front desk went out of her way to give us recommendations on where to eat, what to do, and driving directions. She also put us in a room on the quiet side of the complex. She called us on arrival to see if the room was ok, and it was such a pleasure to see her smile the next morning and tell her what we had done the day before. Brenda at breakfast was also so friendly and helpful. Accolades to your staff, we will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELJUNKIES01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICWWAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. It was a pleasure having you with us. At the Residence Inn, we strive to provide the cleanest and most comfortable accommodations for our guests and your kind words are very much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jessi Lenox
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We would definitely stay here again!
Had the necessary comforts of home.
Had the cleanliness you pray for when away from home.
Conveniently located right off Richmond's Broad St & I-64.
And every staff person we encountered was warm, friendly and helpful!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICWWAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations comfortable. Here at the Residence Inn, we strive to provide the cleanest and most comfortable "home away from home" as possible. We look forward to your next visit.


Warmest Regards,

Jessi Lenox
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Nothing special about this motel. We happened to be down in Richmond for a lacrosse tournament, and this site offered a family a five a decent setup, and a good price. We had a room with a queen bed, pull out sofa, full bath and kitchen, and then upstairs there was another queen (loft area) and full bath. Great use of space for 5, instead of having to get two rooms.
We did not sleep well, as the air conditioner was on and off all night long and it was loud.
We stayed there to sleep and shower and that was all. No bells or whistles.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalaceFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICWWGM, Owner at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear PALACE FAMILY;
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Richmond West. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the size of our Penthouse Suite, and that is was large enough to accommodate your guests. We hope that you will select our hotel for your next visit to the Richmond area.

At Your Service
Richard Dane & The Staff of the Residence Inn Richmond West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond West
Courtyard Richmond West
#24 of 81 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel I-64 Richmond
Hotel I-64 Richmond
#68 of 81 in Richmond
2.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Richmond West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Richmond West End

Property: Residence Inn Richmond West End
Address: 2121 Dickens Rd, Richmond, VA 23230-2003
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Richmond West End 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Richmond West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Richmond West End Hotel Richmond
Richmond Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing