We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Hotels by Marriott Richmond Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$296
US$231
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$141
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Marriott(Richmond)
US$191
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$157
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Jefferson Hotel(Richmond)
US$312
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$79
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
482
293
131
56
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
293
131
56
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskjames rivershuttle servicevan driverparking garagebreakfast buffethotel shuttlecanal walkexcellent customer servicefree shuttlechecking inshockoe slipconvention centertomastamascrownwalton
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Me: British tourist from Scotland, 3 night stay

Location very handy for tourist stuff. Walkable to Main Street station (note the poor service there though), Tredegar, Capitol, James River.

Nice room with picture window view over the James River.

Desk staff friendly and the courtesy bus was available, which was helpful.

Free internet was included, and also breakfast was inclusive and good value. As others have said, breakfast was very tasty and the omelette chef was much appreciated for me as a vegetarian.

Good value, would stay again.

Room Tip: You'll be wanting a room with a view over the James River.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkmongoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJones, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Pinkmongoose, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as you visited Richmond. We hope you return soon for one of our Nice rooms with a Picture Window!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here to attend our daughter's wedding and were able to secure a block of rooms which were convenient to the wedding site. Our room had a nice view of the river and was extremely clean. The service was outstanding. Staff members went out of their way to provide the utmost in hospitality for us. They included Mr. David Barham in the dining room, who coped with preschoolers through seniors at the breakfast buffet (which was delicious). He even accommodated 2 late arrivals from out of town. Ms. Kenya Taylor was very kind and facilitated our last-minute checkout. Mr. Irby was also very helpful as our large group was checking out. John, our shuttle bus driver, was excellent when dealing with our diverse aged group. One minor complaint is about the check-out system in the parking garage. We realize that it is a new system, but it took us a while to figure out how to get out of the garage after we checked out.

Room Tip: The high floor rooms have a better view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arbpkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJones, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello Arbpkb, we are glad that your wedding party enjoyed themselves while attending your daughters wedding. We will pass on your wonderful comments to our staff and mangement. We hope to see you soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for a Road Scholar Program. Very helpful front desk staff. Rooms nicely arranged. We enjoyed the view of the river. Great central location for day trips. Restaurant buffet menu needs a little tweaking in the dessert area, but overall good quality.

Room Tip: 4th floor and above to have nice views - ask for river view side.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJones, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Alice H, thank you for taking the time and effort to provide your feedback and review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with our property. I enjoyed meeting your group. We hope you register for more upcoming programs and visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for 14 days working on a project downtown Richmond area, everything was top notch, and service as excellent, breakfast was great every day, buffett with a chef making omletts, staff was very nice and curtious

Room Tip: front side of hotel faces downtown, backside of hotel faces river with great view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolhandluke87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJones, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Coolhandluke, thank you for taking the time to provie your valuable feedback. After staying 14 days I believe you would be a great judge of what our hotel has to offer. Top Notch is what you deserve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I attended a convention in Richmond and stayed at this hotel. Located very close to the river and my room on the 16th floor had a wonder view. The convention center is about six block up the hill from the hotel but don't worry the hotel shuttle will take you there. The shuttle will also take you to local restaurants and pick you up. Great service. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.

I would recommend staying here because I will if the needs requires.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank standingj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJones, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Standingj, thank you for providing a review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope that you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews