We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad,not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
Ranked #35 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
159 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“Not bad,not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Room was OK. It was clean and friendly. TV is extremely old and difficult to watch with limited channels.
Breakfast was OK but for $10???Breakfast staff were excellent

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray Goldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    50
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
42
19
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great Great food selection within minutes of the hotel. One of the greatest malls in the country within 5 minutes. Easy access to I-64 and I-295. You have parks nearby, Concert venues close, amusement park within a 25 minute drive. City nightlife just a short drive away. Nothing to complain about at this hotel. I stay in about 20 Marriotts a year and the staff at this hotel was amazing. Breakfast was a little pricey for the selection. There were a lot of kids in the hotel that weekend. Due to a nearby baseball tournament. Overall a 5 star hotel. For lunch one day, Go check out Joey's Hot Dogs. Great stuff. Also check out www.downtownshortpump.com for all the local area info.

Room Tip: Go check out the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaveNthe804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Brian, Front Desk Clerk, really went the extra mile to ensure all our needs were met during our entire stay. Check in was efficient and a late check out was granted. Hotel is centrally located and an excellent value for the price. Would also recommend the made to order breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skippy325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We have once again stayed at this facility for 4 nights- Once again we attest to Bryan (guest service specialist) being a kind, caring, attentive, professional and a true asset to this property. Add to this the facility inside and out is cared for and up to date. Pool and spa is always clean. No small task as there were many children who used this hotel. We ask for a quiet area and it always is. The location as I have stated before is absolutely great. Near the Short Pump mall and all the ammenities- grocery- restaurants, etc. We have stayed at almost all the properties in this area===and since we travel for a living------we know a good property from a bad one and there are few very few GREAT ones- Count this one of the great ones. Thanks Again Bryan for making our stay a great one.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed on our way to the beach for an overnight. After nine hours in the car, this was very welcome stop. The room was large, well appointed, very clean and the bed tremendous! We were too late upon our arrival to take advantage of the pool, but there were several eateries nearby that we could walk to. The desk staff were all very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

The hotel is in a good location and is good for the money. Plenty of parking. You can walk to the movies and a couple of restaurants. There is a food shop you can purchase hot or cold breakfast. The rooms are clean and spacious. I was on the top floor and it was quiet and restful. The only complaint is the pillows. They definitely need to invest in new pillows. And the WiFi in the rooms is almost zero. You will need to plug in if you need to work or go downstairs.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keeptraveling01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

I've stayed in quite a few Courtyard Marriott before and this one seems to be old and dingy compared to many of those others. The inside door handle to the room was oddly positioned straight down (at 6 o’clock) instead of sideways (at 3 o’clock) and it wasn’t just one room (I stayed in two different rooms during two different stays). Its like the carpenter installed all of the door hardware wrong initially and it was never corrected. The drinking glasses where wrapped and said something like sparkling clean on the label wrapping but they were anything but. They had tiny pieces dried on mystery material and dirty finger prints all over them. If you do stay in this hotel I’d suggest you hold the glasses up to a light to check them before using them. I also made the mistake of walking out of my room into the hall barefoot. I ended up stepping on something that looked (as I removed it from my foot) like a splinter of glass. Not everything was horrible though. The girls working the breakfast buffet\restaurant in the mornings were very nice. Their good service was the highlight of my stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler34MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Richmond West
Courtyard Richmond West
#23 of 81 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump

Property: Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
Address: 3950 Westerre Pkwy, Richmond, VA 23233 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Northwest)
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richmond Northwest Hotel Richmond
Courtyard Richmond Northwest
Richmond Marriott
Richmond Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing