We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasure to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Kure Beach
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“pleasure to stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at this hotel due to a major storm temporarily taking out the Hyatt in Chester we were originally booked. The Chester Hyatt Sent our 3 families here and our understanding was that the cost would be the same. For a variety of reasons it was not but since it was 20 miles away and we had 2 tired babies in our group we stayed.

Now the hotel is great and the rooms even better. Very large tv, a great sitting area in each room very accommodating to extended families and teams who just want to sit together for awhile. we were 9 and had ample space in the room. It was spotless, the ac was quiet and kept the room wonderfully cool, there was a refer but no microwave. You could use the one in the breakfast area. the bed and sheets were perfect. there was a very workable desk as well. the breakfast was included and good, have a hot section and your standard continental section as well with plenty of seating. Just great.

The staff was who checked us out was great, asked us how our stay was, and when I related the story of the 20 mile move and the misunderstanding on the difference in price (oh how I wish I could remember her name) she without hesitation made it right. This is exactly how I would want my employee to handle a problem. It spoke very well to her training...I hesitate to say that this is how the original situation should have been handled as well.

This is an extremely comfortable hotel which I have no reservations on recommending.

Room Tip: we had and end room king and it was quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ron57nie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    117
    55
    26
    13
See reviews for
155
58
20
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, GA
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

When traveling in Richmond, you can't go wrong heading the to Hyatt Place at the Arboretum. This visit, I was welcomed and greeted and feted (food and drink) by Katrina, Courtland and Julia. A strong team who are yet another reason I seek out Hyatt Place hotels. Not even near where I need to be tomorrow, after showing up at the hotel I originally booked near the destination, I cancelled that reservation to find civilization and comfort. Hats off to a great staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatDuluth_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We were on our book tour and had the advantage of staying here for three nights while doing talks and workshops in Richmond. The location was convenient the staff were friendly and very helpful. the rooms were clean and a great value. The only thing not in the room was a microwave but there was one in the breakfast room that was available all the time. it became our home away from home and so far the best stay we have had on this trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dharmadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I stayed one night here for a great price we found on Hotwire! The location is wonderful- close to many restaurants and shops. The room was very large and modern. We would recommend to friends!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I am just back from a "girlfriends" get-away to Richmond and we spent 2 nights at the Hyatt Place Arboretum. It was terrific! We had adjoining rooms and were impressed with how well it set up for our little group. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. We thoroughly enjoyed the separate "living room" and it made it so easy for us to kick back, relax and enjoy visiting with each other. Housekeeping does a fabulous job. The place is spotlessly clean and the entire staff is so accommodating and helpful. Excellent breakfasts, too. I don't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbarasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

The decor is modern and comfortable. The on-site barista is a definite perk. However, the hallway outside of the room and the room smelled very damp and musty. The bathroom was extremely small for such a spacious room. The staff was very polite and helpful, but there was often not enough people at the front desk. I always had to wait for assistance whether at the desk or phone call. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to food and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cwoods9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My husband I celebrated our first anniversary together in Richmond, VA. We could not get over how beautiful the inside of the Hyatt Place is and how much we got for our money. The rooms are immaculate. The service was so kind and we were able to check in early and rest before our dinner out in the city. Could not have a found a more perfect location, hotel, and anniversary destination. Loved Richmond and the Hyatt Place Richmond/Arboretum!

Room Tip: King bed with sitting area and large flat screen TV are worth the fare
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmcarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
11.6 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
81 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum

Property: Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Address: 201 Arboretum Pl, Richmond, VA 23236-3485 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Richmond
#24 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum Hotel Richmond
Hyatt Richmond
Richmond Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing