We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Nice hotel. We enjoyed the stay - nice amenities, safe and convenient.

One thing to remember - on the way from/to hotel, one passes couple of tollbooths, where no attendant i available during night hours (I believe 10 PM to 6 AM), so if you are arriving/leaving during these hours then keep some quarters and dimes handy.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 316TravelN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    126
    55
    26
    13
See reviews for
167
59
20
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Upon entering the property your are met with music and a nice reception area. Lobby is large and calls you to sit and relax. Rooms are large with a separate sitting area that converts into a bed. Coffee maker and fridge in the room.

Breakfast is a step above what you see at Holiday Inn Express and similar hotels. The ham, egg, cheese, English muffin sandwiches were great. Juice was from a pitcher and much better than that from the machines typically seen at free breakfasts.

Had group rate of $94.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P-40_Warhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My wife and I have stayed at other Hyatt Place hotels before, and this one was just as good. It is convenient to Midlothian Turnpike and all the restaurants and shops in the Midlothian corridor. Our room was comfortable and spacious. The in-room refrigerator was an added convenience. We also liked the exercise room.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesGies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Having come from the $225 a night hotel room -where I had a point system worked out -this was quite a treat see such clean rooms with such spacious facilities and the staff is lovely. what a wonderful surprise!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I traveled with a group for business, and this hotel was a great choice. Not only was it close to where we were having our meetings, but it has great rooms, it is quiet, the staff are amazingly helpful and the breakfast is both good AND free! We couldn't have chosen a better location.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel is closer to a busy street and you might hear the occasional bit of street noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Clean, comfortable, extremely helpful staff. near Boulder's Ambulatory Care Center and other medical facilities. sited in beautiful area. many good restaurants nearby. we stayed overnight to be near Boulder Ambulatory Center for early morning surgery.

very quiet - comfortable beds. roomy rooms

Room Tip: very quiet -
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The room is beautifully appointed and decorated like a little apartment in Manhattan would be. If you look really really closely, it could use some repair, drywall and paint wise, but with the overall charm and cleanliness of the place, it's easy to overlook that. A microwave in the room would have been nice but it wasn't a deal breaker by any means. I see a previous reviewer complained about the pillows. I bring my own pillow wherever I travel so I can't attest to that either way and the bed was very comfy to me.

The staff was above and beyond helpful and courteous. Should I ever be in the area again, I'd definitely be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
801 reviews
7.5 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 81 in Richmond
1,035 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 81 in Richmond
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum

Property: Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Address: 201 Arboretum Pl, Richmond, VA 23236-3485 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Richmond
#24 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum Hotel Richmond
Hyatt Richmond
Richmond Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing