We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10,000 Points????”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd
Ranked #52 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Not worth 10,000 Wyndham Rewards Points. Room small, old, musty-smelling. Will not use again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8chamberlayne, Manager at Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Please accept our apology for any inconvenience, We try our best to keep our guest happy. Thank you very much for your feedback we definitely work on those issue and try our level best to improve. Thank you again for your time.

Sam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed in this Super 8 during a trade show. The reviews sounded ok so I took a chance, less then $50. a night. The hotel is older, not as bad as some, its clean. The front staff was good the house keeping was very good. Not much for the breakfast cereal and waffle, coffee and juice, get there early, small seating area in the entrance. Micky Ds close by. Good coffee in the room, good shower and heater in the room, pillow top bed, our room had a flat screen TV with lots of selections, news, weather all the stuff and HBO. Slight booking problem that was taken care of by the manager with no question, booked through the Super 8 web site.. Quiet the whole weekend during a 5 night stay. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Not the Ritz, can't beat the price.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TR H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8chamberlayne, Manager at Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with us at Super 8. It's fantastic to hear all the aspects that made for an enjoyable stay. I will be certain to share your compliments with our staff regarding their excellence in service and cleanliness. We're happy to have had you as our guest while visiting Richmond area, and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The dark parking lot, and the front lobby/front desk experience had me worried. The front desk is behind glass, which I totally don't think is necessary in this neighborhood and gives the wrong impression. The clerk also couldn't find any room keys when I arrived, so my check-in was delayed. When I finally got to my room though: wow! Brand new carpet. Brand new furnishings. Brand new bedding. Spotlessly clean and quiet. Impressed! There's always been something about the design of Super 8's that I find comforting. They are usually pretty quiet and feel "residential" if that makes any sense.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank stbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8chamberlayne, Manager at Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. The opinion of our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. And We sorry aobut the wait at front-desk not finding the key, and the Glass window is for reason that some time we have nobody at Front-Desk and some reason we have to give service to room then we can lock it, Anyway Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

SAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shermine T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8chamberlayne, Manager at Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8chamberlayne, Manager at Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Andrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8chamberlayne, Manager at Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Nice for a quick stay and it was no problem receiving my AAA discount at the front desk after I'd booked online at the regular price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8chamberlayne, Manager at Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for writing a review and sharing feedback from your visit to Super 8 Chamberlayne Road Richmond VA. We're happy to hear that our accommodations exceeded your expectations and made for an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.
SAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
2.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 82 in Richmond
140 reviews
10.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Glen Allen
Days Inn Glen Allen
#18 of 23 in Glen Allen
211 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
8.4 mi away
Airport Inn Motel Richmond
Airport Inn Motel Richmond
#51 of 82 in Richmond
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd

Address: 5615 Chamberlayne Rd, I-95 Ex 82 or I-295 Ex 41B, Richmond, VA 23227-2410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £38 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd. Hotel Richmond
Richmond Super Eight
Richmond Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing