We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd
Ranked #47 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Richmond
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Dirty bedspread, dirty chair, refrigerator covered with sticky marks, edge of bathroom door coated with dust. No place to eat, not even a snack machine anywhere in the building. Was told to walk across the highway to McDonald's, but had to take my life in my hands to get across. Noisy people in other rooms. Got stomach cramps after eating "complimentary" breakfast. Elevator had no Inspection sticker or sign. Since other Super 8's have been clean and comfortable, I felt safe in making a reservation there. Never again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Vivian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8chamberlayne, Manager at Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest , Your recent stay was not to your expectation, please accept our apology on behalf of our staff. We are trying our best to improve. Thank you very much for taking time and we appreciate your comment.
Thank you,
Sam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    117
    90
    48
    39
See reviews for
100
83
54
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We Checked in late and ask for late checkout at 2.00 pm and it was granted by manager without any additional charge,Room was clean,comfortable and breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank parishivam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8chamberlayne, Manager at Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. The opinion of our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. SAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Looks a little like a Swiss Chalet. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The room was clean and I could actually walk on the floor in my bare feet. The breakfast was standard but filling. The room was large and the bed comfortable. Excellent value if you are to be in the Richmond, VA area. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8chamberlayne, Manager at Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Robert,
We are so glad that you had such a great stay ! We take great pride in our hotel and always strive to provide the best possible experience! We look forward to your return to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Check-in and check-out was fast. Bedroom was nice-very clean. Looked like a new rug. Bed was very comfortable. Had the usual selections for breakfast.

Would have rated bigher but the bathroom was sorely in need of upgrading. Tub was peeling, top layer of the sink cabinet was torn off. Silver layer on mirror was degrading.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8chamberlayne, Manager at Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest, we appreciate you taking time to write a review, Yes you right about bathroom, some of them are pilling off and we are working on it. Once again thank you very much for staying at Super 8 Chamberlayne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel has become my go-to spot when staying in Richmond. It is reasonable in cost, convenient in location and excellent in service. Upon arrival I was welcomed by the staff, who remembered me from last year's trip to the area. When I asked on the second day to extend my stay by one night, it was done without problem. The room was clean and comfortable with good wireless Internet speed. The shower had good height and water pressure. This time I did try the free breakfast, and the waffle maker was a definite plus! Another great stay. I know where I will look when I return to Richmond in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bovenzba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8chamberlayne, Manager at Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We enjoy hearing from our all our guests, repeat or new. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Chamberlayne Road hotel for your hospitality needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Richmond area.
Thank You.

SAM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
10.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#32 of 81 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#39 of 81 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
8.4 mi away
Airport Inn Motel Richmond
Airport Inn Motel Richmond
#48 of 81 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
3.9 mi away
Speco Hotels Richmond
Speco Hotels Richmond
#49 of 81 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd

Property: Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd
Address: 5615 Chamberlayne Rd, I-95 Ex 82 or I-295 Ex 41B, Richmond, VA 23227-2410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd. Hotel Richmond
Richmond Super 8
Richmond Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing