We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd
Ranked #52 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 28 January 2009

We were there on December 18, 2008

Good choice for a quick pit stops because it was not too expensive and it was clean. We did not have any problem with the room but the continental breakfast is really limited.

Just a couple of choice (muffins and cereals). There was cream cheese and jam, but no toast or bagels to put it on!!!

But since our main concern was to find a clean hotel we can recommend this one. They also have wireless access in the rooms so this is a plus.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2008

I stayed at the Super 8 Motel for some business I had down in Richmond for the weekend. I was not staying in the area for long , but since I was a woman traveling alone I was concerned about booking some dive motel. Most I looked at online here at Tripadvisor had me concerned. The reviews for the Super 8 closer to downtown was disheartening to say the least. I noticed no one left a review for the Super 8 at 5615 Chamberlayne Road so hopefully I will start a trend.

I drove around to some places in Richmond and was a little scared because these places looked dodgy and unsafe. I was shocked by the Days Inn right across the street. I was half the price as Super 8 but not a fraction as nice. The Days Inn allowed me to see the rooom and when I did I ran away from there as fast as I could. It was nasty and dirty. I still can't identify the smell that greeted me when I opened the door. Once I went to the Super 8 it was clean and the staff was helpful. I asked and was able to see a room ahead of time. The rooms were clean and very nice. They also offer a continental breakfast between 6-9 am. The rooms were equipped with a small refrigerator, a safe, coffee maker, and all rooms have free wireless internet. They will give the code at check in. I really felt safe which was a great concern for me. They gave you ample washcloths and towels as well. I would definitely use the Super 8 Motel again in the future for work related travel.

I would like to see more people leave reviews for the hotels and motels even if you are just passing through an area. It is such a huge help to your fellow travelers. Hope this helps !!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank mellybean226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: n'y allez juste pas!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynypixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8chamberlayne, Manager at Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank judithcZ6118MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank RonKeany66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 82 in Richmond
140 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
10.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Glen Allen
Days Inn Glen Allen
#18 of 23 in Glen Allen
212 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
8.4 mi away
Airport Inn Motel Richmond
Airport Inn Motel Richmond
#51 of 82 in Richmond
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd

Address: 5615 Chamberlayne Rd, I-95 Ex 82 or I-295 Ex 41B, Richmond, VA 23227-2410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £39 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd. Hotel Richmond
Richmond Super Eight
Richmond Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing