We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
74
137
119
68
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
137
119
68
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wyndham rewards would stay here again nice stay one night stay bed was comfortable bleach microwave
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

I stayed here on Monday night. Check in was super fast. Tina was working the front desk. Very friendly and professional. She deserves a raise! Great customer service.
Outside of property is very clean and well kept. There are 2 gas stations right there with convenience stores so you can get beer and chips.
I felt really safe because they posted they do not allow guests after 9 who are not registered and they must sign in which keeps the riff raft out.
Upon entering room I smelled bleach which is kinda good because it lets you know they actually clean and sanitize the room but it can be annoying if you are allergic to that smell.
Bed was comfortable and clean. No bed bus which is always a good thing. Bathroom was clean and the shower water pressure was good.
I only had one complaint and that is that the AC was leaking a bit of water underneath it so I just put a towel underneath it.
TV was amazing with more channels than I've ever seen at a hotel. Microwave and Fridge was a bit old but still worked well.
I recommend getting a Uber or Lyft if you going Downtown. It was only $12 bucks! I would definitely stay here again if I am looking for budget lodging without the outrageous Downtown Richmond prices. Give this place a chance and you will not be disappointed!

Room tip: Corner rooms are quiet
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vajoefisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Sometimes the "just in time" hotel comes along and Super8 was mine ... I would stay here again but since I am asked for comments, I am giving just a little advice if I were to come to this one again. A few housekeeping items and there you have it! All the best! jg

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

For an overnight stay I’ll give it an OK when I come back yes. There in between remodeling a home and the price was right so please give a try my opinion might not matterOK we are right off 95 what else has one now

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank howardm806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8chamberlayne, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Richmond/Chamberlayne Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

I got there at 3 check in time and the room was not ready I had to come back at 5.. I should not had to wait that long and the room was very very small with a king-size bed and they are I will never order another room with a king-size bed and it again

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r0zab2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Used my Wyndham rewards app to find a place last minute. Was very happy with our 1 night stay. Arrived late about 11pm, and found the staff busy cleaning the lobby. Staff was very pleasant check in was fast and easy. Got a king non smoking room. Room was a little dated but did have a nice size flat screen TV. AC was great actually got very cold during the night. Room also had a older but working fridge and microwave. Bed was very comfortable and clean. Yes I did pull it from the wall looking for bedbugs but found none BIG PLUS. Continental breakfast was good has waffles and cinnamon rolls with OJ and took a banana for later. Over all a dated hotel that has had some updates, but I would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews