We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Richmond Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Richmond Marriott
Ranked #20 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, Delaware
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My visit to this hotel was great. I had gone for a conference and reallly enjoyed my stay. Everyone was very curtious and helpful. it was a great place for me to enjoy while I was working. The rooms were very neat and clean. The food was one of the best that I have had in a while.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    279
    109
    42
    22
See reviews for
140
109
39
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here while visiting some family in Richmond. Staff was AWESOME from the second I stepped in they made sure I had everything I needed. I did have a few special request but the staff took care of them with ease. Room was clean and comfy! Customer service was on point! What else could I ask for? Definitely staying here again the next time I come down.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

I am a platinum member- loyal to Marriott. When I check in they don't put me on preferred floor- no problem. No attention toy profile asking for extra towels so I can shower after I work out. When I call and ask for a robe ( which I would get on preferred floor)
And extra towels- I get attitude. Management- if you can't put your preferred members on the preferred floor why not put the extras in our room so we have it? It appears you would rather have your staff give me attitude about asking for a robe and towels. Poor- poor customer service.
I did not need to hear " you may a robe for me". As it turns out you did so your attitude just gave you a poor customer service review.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank 147Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S, Manager at Richmond Marriott, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear 147Adventure,
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for being a Platinum Rewards member. We appreciate your loyalty. I apologize that it appears as if we missed the mark this time with identifying requests on your profile. I also am sorry if you were given attitude as you state. We pride ourselves on great customer service and feel grateful to be ranked near the top of all Marriott hotels for customer service.
I hope that you will give us another chance to make it right for you in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me directly and I will make sure we make up for any shortcomings we had during your recent stay.
All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchestry Cty, NY
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

It's exactly what you would expect. Rooms were a tad smaller than most, but the layout and the bedding desk etc were all as expected. If your not a Marriott loyalist, this post may not be all that helpful. One plus the TV went right to a station and not the annoying lodgenet suite of stuff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMRDAR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The kind of experience you would expect from an upscale Marriott property. Located in-town, the only drawback is the cost of parking. Other than that, there's plenty of various sized meeting spaces, friendly staff, quality surroundings and the ambience we expect when holding a professional meeting. It's a destination hotel close to Virginia Commonwealth and University of Richmond and more. Have held meetings here for four years now and they don't disappoint.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WVUTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

To begin with, the front desk staff is great: friendly and well-informed. And always smiling.
The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. I love the Marriott beds, especially the pillows! The bathrooms are a bit cramped, but still fine. The internet even worked well! This is a first for us. For some reason, Marriott has been slow bringing easy high speed connection to their hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drusilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a very nice hotel close to the statehouse and other local attractions. The room was spacious and very clean. The valet parking service was quick to respond to requests for the car. T Millers restarant provided good food, fast service and reasonable prices. The front desk and all other staff encountered were very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
0.3 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 81 in Richmond
1,035 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#12 of 81 in Richmond
1,900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Marriott

Property: Richmond Marriott
Address: 500 E Broad St, Richmond, VA 23219-1812
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#17 Business Hotel in Richmond
#18 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Richmond Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown, the newly renovated Richmond Marriott offers a blend of luxury and Southern charm. Guests entering this award-winning hotel in downtown Richmond will enjoy prime location within steps of the Richmond Coliseum, the State Capitol Building, and CenterStage Theater, while being connected to the Greater Richmond Convention Center via skywalk. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome to a stylish lobby that is highlighted by modern decor, a Starbucks Coffee Shop, and a concierge desk. The well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer stunning city views, Marriott's signature Revive(R) bedding, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. The onsite T-Miller's Sports Bar & Grill provides a delicious menu of American favorites combined with craft beer and signature cocktails. Guests looking to head out for the evening can start off the night at the lobby's Liberty Bar, and take the complimentary shuttle to a number of diverse dining and entertainment venues. With over 26,000 sq. Ft. Of newly-renovated event space, this hotel also provides an excellent destination for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and wedding receptions in Richmond. Whether you are staying for business or taking a weekend getaway, the Marriott hotel is the perfect choice for your next trip to Richmond, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Richmond Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing